I am not sure if they will play him tomorrow but if he does play let's just hope that he keeps it tight. His inswingers often remind me of Waqar's toe-crushers but the problem is he gives the batsmen too much width at times and is spanked around for plenty. Also he has a tendency to drift the ball down the legside.
The best thing Inzamam can do for Rana bhai tomorrow is that he should not be given the new ball. Then bring him in perhaps somewhere around 25-30 overs and leave him with another 4-5 more overs to bowl at the end. We have seem that Rana faces issues with his control much like Sami. And with so many left handed batsmen in WI lineup, we want to limit the gift that we give to their batsmen.
And to clarify, i did not start this thread to make fun or ridicule the beard. It was just ironic that so many people have beards in the team. I hope that this reflects that inner peace that Yousuf has found in his new faith and that through this players like Rana, Afridi, Saqlain, etc etc perhaps even harder and give their 110%. inshaAllah.
Mashallah HomiD you put it so beautifuly and it makes me sad to see how our Pakistani Nation assumes so many things, specially I never heard or we have no proof that Inzi selects players or how much he has input even in selection people with beard. And how big is this assumption about a player that he is keeping Beard because he wants to be selected. Asthakhfirullah......Why can't we leave their personal matters personal, and hope and pray that our players do well.
There was a good program in GEO about Rana last night and it was so emotional. His daughter's coming on TV and praying that Aboo Gee does well and his city mates saying that How hard Rana works, he is definately a hardworking guy....Innshallah he will do well in this worldcup......