Re: Ramadan
We started today (Tuesday) as well.
But its the same old story, lack of unity and everyone starting different days :(
We started today (Tuesday) as well.
But its the same old story, lack of unity and everyone starting different days :(
^ hey its not bad. we just get to celebrate eid more than once :D
In Boston it is today too....
Both Local Mosques in my areas...starting it today....
============================================================
Ramadan Starts on Oct. 4
According to the below decision we declare that the first day of Ramadan will be tomorrow October 4th, and Taraweeh prayer will be held tonight at 8:00 pm at ISB.
Imams’ Shura Council of New England
United Ramadan Effort
Imams of greater Boston and New England have formed a moon sighting council in an effort to insure that the Muslim Community in New England will be able to enjoy the blessings of Ramadan this year, and for every period of worship that we as a community must look for the sighting of the Hilal ( The Crescent Moon).
We have decided not to accept the sighting of a single country or person due to the conflicting and sometimes dubious reports that we have had to deal with in past years.
We will accept reports of sightings from a majority of Muslim countries that either claim to have seen or not seen the Crescent. This will enable us to be better prepared by hours to declare the commencement of Ramadan, the Hajj season or to be secure as regards each of our months throughout the year.
We ask all Muslims in the New England area to do three things:
Follow the above decision to support the effort of uniting Muslims in the New England area
Contact your local Masjid to confirm the beginning
Make sincere supplication to Allah (T) to unite us and grant us the blessings of Ramadan
Your cooperation as a community is essential to our collective success.
Lets just say Ramadan really started tuesday, are we individually accountable for it? Do we get gunnah for not fasting because ISNA told Ramadan starts tomarrow?
sehri ended precisely 2 hrs and 45 mins ago and I am already feeling thirsty. What’s shocking is that i drank diet coke, distilled water, spring water, 2 glasses of milk, raspberry flavored water… aur phir bhi yeh haal hai ![]()
approx 11 hrs to go… and what if i dont find a parking spot close to business building… i will have to walk all the way to my class… and its hot outside.. and i have a test…![]()
we got two masjids in our area..5 minutes drive from each other..
the one near us starts today,tuesday and the other one wednesday..
we started today..