Dania
August 23, 2000, 6:34am
Q1. A taxi cab on its way to the airport. 1 passenger is in the front seat. 3 passengers are in the back.
How many people are in the taxi cab?
Q2. Mr and Mrs Smith have 3 daughters. Each of the 3 daughters has 1 brother. How many children do Mr and Mrs have?
Friendship is the cement that hold the world together.
system
August 23, 2000, 6:44am
Q1- 5
Q2- 6
Jaawan
till next time **Keep_It_Simple_Stupid **
**Wise Man says: >What I say won't really change anything, but what you say doesn't really matter!
Solution 1: 5 People (1 passenger n a Driver at the front & 3 at the back)
Solution 2: 4 Children (3 sisters n 1 brother)
Hey ... I know i m Smart! :D
system
August 23, 2000, 7:45am
How did you get 4??? it says.. “EACH” of the 3 daughters has 1 brother. ???
u>Smart…lol puhleeeeeez.
Jaawan
till next time Keep_It_Simple_Stupid
Wise Man says: >What I say won’t really change anything, but what you say doesn’t really matter!
Jaawan Ji.. Heeeeeellllloooooooooooooo…
wake up dude…itz like every one of the sister hav one bro.. rite ?? .. oh.. wutz the use :rolleyes:… i don’t think u’ll ever get it… let Dania Ji decide.. okay !!! …
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/nah.gif
… wesay i still know i m smart!
johnny
August 23, 2000, 1:03pm
Q1- 5
Q2- 4
Ok, what do i get, give me the first prize now :)
[This message has been edited by johnny (edited August 23, 2000).]
johnny
August 23, 2000, 1:07pm
Sub behnoon ka ek hi bhai
Fahim Bhai
Left Arm, Right arm, Fast, medium and googly bowler from Karachi
Dania
August 23, 2000, 8:13pm
Aap sab ka jawab bilkul sahi tha, lekin sab sey acha jawab Digital Grrl nay diya. :)
Friendship is the cement that hold the world together.:)