Question for North America/ Toronto-based Guppies

Re: Questions for North American/ Canadian based Guppies

Anil you in Toronto?

GO's good...the buses i mean (if the weather's normal i mean). It takes me less time to get to my uni using the GO than by car, or the local transportation.

Re: Question for North America/ Toronto-based Guppies

yes, we walk around wearing bullet-proof vests :p

rosedale is a posh posh area of toronto closest to the GTA.....

This is true and I second that. Toronto is no doubt the safest of all cities in North AMerica, you bet.

In term is nicest, I need to know from what aspect. Out of all bouroughs of YYZ, I feel North York is the best. Worst part is Scarborough, studded with criminal Tamils, but certain parts of Scarborough are good too.

None of them is included in Toronto. All are close by cities... Kya ho gaya hai LKC ??????

Re: Questions for North American/ Canadian based Guppies

Yep, in Toronto.

that was a list of nice/safe places to live (in Canada). well.. i've never been outside ontario, so i dunno any others :S
but the first 4 are all suburbs included in the Greater Toronto Area :D

Along with Forest Hill, right?

Life is too expensive in the UK. 100,000 ppl a year leave now. BBC covered it.

Oakville can be said in GTA but its sill far & you need Go (Train) to reach toronto (a little expensive plus takes around 30 minutes). I'd suggest Mississauga, or if u wanna go to North then Brampton, though if I have to live there I'd choose Markham. Move a far east & end up in pickering (didn't like it much though).

Scarborough is very convenient but not a great place to live. Buy a car & move to Petersborough :)

makeup ur mind :confused:..

my family is in brampton, and i think its a great place to live. and not that far from down town toronto. Mississauga has an advantage that it has UFT campus there.. rest is all the same..

U S of A is bettaaa than toronto shoronto

Where do all the Desis live?

in canada its GTA, vancouver in majority

All the cities mentioned :D

basically tons of pakistani-saudis moved to missisauga with their money. They then move to Oakville, Richmond Hill. Others are in Brampton (damn big community here), more in North York, which includes Markham. Still more in Scarborough, but that's mostly low in desis. Not as big as the west side of Toronto.

A Person Who Asks A Question Is A Fool 4 Five
Min, A Person Who Doesn’t Is A Fool Forever:omg:

I take it those desi areas are all working class areas?

:naraz: :naraz: :naraz: it takes close to 30mins (without traffic) to get to downtown from northern Mississauga / southern Brampton

i didn’t know markham was a part of north york :eek:

googly,

Have a probation winter in Toronto before you move there, keep in mind its "tattay freezing" cold there in winter.

N.B. ignore my language plz.