I wish team Engalnd would give us a chance to go crazy with happniess one day :hinna:
Khotay de puttar ![]()
Re: Quarter Finals
wow. quite an upset. But they really were poor today.
noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
BRZ played like England today. Well deserved loss and shame on the big names. Totally outclassed by NED.
I kept saying that this Brazilian team is not a ‘brazilian’ team the way they play but some posters here were going gaga over them. Brazilians started absolutely brilliantly in the first half and should have made it 2-0 at least. but in second half, they were clueless when Dutch ran all over them.
All credit to Netherlands, and that little man sniejder. If Netherlands makes it to final, Sniejder deserves player of te year nominations at least! :k:
what dirty tactics by Brazilians who kicked Robben at every opportunity possible… bad!
p.s. ehsan bhai, what do you say about my prediction now? I was the only one predicting a netherlands win and by exact the same margin ![]()
Shinoo: there are belivers now here in gs! :D
p.s. take care of yourself :)
Forget about winning. Team England must first beat Germany in a meaningful tournament. That w’d be a good start IMO
Robben dived for everything and eventually got what he wanted. Made Melo lose his cool and got him the red card. Van Bommel made so many reckless tackles but never got Yellow Carded.
Brazil didnt play as a calm cool team, leading 1-0 in the second half. And eventually they paid the biggest price in World Football, knocked out of World Cup.
good win for neds
Robben dived for everything and eventually got what he wanted. Made Melo lose his cool and got him the red card. Van Bommel made so many reckless tackles but never got Yellow Carded. Brazil didnt play as a calm cool team, leading 1-0 in the second half. And eventually they paid the biggest price in World Football, knocked out of World Cup.
Robben was absolutely KICKED around.. He dived only once when gilberto silva touched him. otherwise Bastos and Alves tripped him, nudged him and what not. Bastos should have been sent off just before he was eventually replaced. but yeh Van Bommel should have been yellow carded though at the end.
Although the Dutch have won against Brazil with a little luck...but to me it was pretty disappointing how the Dutch team handeled this match...they were not defending...not attacking...just playing the ball around and losing it often to the opponents...and the Dutch strikers standing infront of the keeper with the ball (no Brazilian defenders around) and not kicking into the goal...
I think...the Dutch squad need to put its acts together and correct the follies for the next match...
i loved Brazil walking out of the tournament.. ![]()
Kya baat hai. :k:
Uruguay V Ghana kicking off in 15 mins, no african team has made the semis in the history of the WC.
.ignore.
Uruguay making all the running in these opening 15 mins.
Go Ghana go for goals... :)
Half time: URU - GHA 0-1 :)
They've just scored in the dying seconds of the 1st half. They being Ghana.
i am happy brazil lost because i am tired of band wagon fans who dont even know what an offside is.
my sympathies to real brazil fans, what Dunga did to the team was to take away samba soccer and bring in a very diff style which may win but is not entertaining to watch and it messed with the mojo of the brazil team.
netherlands deserved to win, they played better.
question is, will germany do a number on argentina? :)