Re: punjabi numbers

:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Dont be CBCD :hoonh:

nahi …this is a job for…

SHIKRA :jhanda:

Did someone mention my name?

I would do it but I am very very busy right now :snooty: So many things to do, so little time.

No, nobody mentioned your name :snooty:. We don’t need you here :snooty:.

Like I said…this is a job for…

5abi!! a long long time ago, in a pindh far far away… :slight_smile:

listen phatti
you can make fun of me, but if you make fun of STAR WARS you are through.

:eek: oh my goodness i would never do that!

plus, making fun of you is like a thousand times funner :rolleyes:

50 = Pachas
60 = Shath
70 = Sater
80 = Ashee
90 = Nabhe
100 = so
1000 = Hazar
1,00,00 = Lakh
1,00,00,000 = Krorr (crore)
1,00,00, 00,000 = Errab
1,00,00,00,00,000 = Kharb

You will be pleased to learn that the decimal system 0.1......0.000001 was invented/created by our Indian/Pakistani forefathers.

^ oh yes i am very pleased :)…to hear that.

now can somebody please write out the numbers in punjabi for me.

looks like 5abi isn’t cool enough.

shikra come be my superman, please :teary1:

you know phattoo,
being a FOB, i can help you but yu have to ask me nicely

ahem pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee :Pretty:

phatima... writing down the numbers wouldn't help you too much... You will end up making a fool of yourself with the pronounciation. You need to learn how to pronounce them... from a personal teacher :-)

My dad sucks at teaching :( He goes too fast!

and well I've learned Urdu numbers and yea you're right I sounded pretty stupid but then I asked my mom about the pronuncation of some of them and I'm pretty good at it now :)

Does not “dus” in punjabi mean “Tell?”

:konfused:

:konfused: what?

no but isn’t that how you say 10 in urdu too? :konfused:

laY dus :smack2: