Re: Punjabi kuRi accepts challenge to learn Sindhi
yahan bhi milta hai
wadi sain means?
dont know about wadi (bari in punjabi) sain means SIR/ sahib
wadi sain means?
wada sain (bare saheb) wadi saa'in ( baRi begum)
matlab i was right ![]()
**Kafi waqt khaaN ka khabarchaar naahe
shagirdyani mokal te aahe ![]()
I was almostt fluent in Sindhi :( forgot everything but Tunjho Naalou Chaa AAhe.
[quote="“muqawwee123, post:7, topic:276227"”]
shagirdyani mokal te aahe ![]()
Matlab ta eyan. I thought shagirdyani was being lazy ![]()
Mehrbani. Muhenjo naalo goodname aahe.
Ahem Ahem, to motivate PR and help her successfully complete this challenge, I am going to type a few sentences that Muqawee Ada can later translate into Sindhi:
We heard there was nice a library in your city. Is it still there?
Are you ready? What are your favorite tv shows, movies, newspapers, and magazines? What do you like about them the most?
That is great. I am sure it will be a pleasure meeting you all. But I did not know you would be coming early. We are looking forward to your visit. Please convey our regards to the elders.
Yes, these are all good books. I especially enjoyed reading this one here. However, it was quite time-consuming because of its complicated vocabulary. Unfortunately I am lazy and my knowledge is limited. Can you recommend something else please? Ok, no problem, I will hopefully read that.
They seem very kind. He is courteous and cheerful, and she always cooks delicious food for their guests
Alright. We were surprised. Whose idea was that? Surely not mine. Was it their suggestion or yours? Perhaps those people don’t know a lot about us. Let’s not be too disappointed.
I am planning to go shopping soon because we don’t like wasting our time. Kindly tell me about the best shops in a safe neighborhood nearby? Which places offer the nicest discounts?
Congratulations. Good luck and best wishes for the future.
Ahem Ahem, to motivate PR and help her successfully complete this challenge, I am going to type a few sentences that Muqawee Ada can later translate into Sindhi:
We heard there was nice a library in your city. Is it still there?
Are you ready? What are your favorite tv shows, movies, newspapers, and magazines? What do you like about them the most?
That is great. I am sure it will be a pleasure meeting you all. But I did not know you would be coming early. We are looking forward to your visit. Please convey our regards to the elders.
Yes, these are all good books. I especially enjoyed reading this one here. However, it was quite time-consuming because of its complicated vocabulary. Unfortunately I am lazy and my knowledge is limited. Can you recommend something else please? Ok, no problem, I will hopefully read that.
They seem very kind. He is courteous and cheerful, and she always cooks delicious food for their guests
Alright. We were surprised. Whose idea was that? Surely not mine. Was it their suggestion or yours? Perhaps those people don’t know a lot about us. Let’s not be too disappointed.
I am planning to go shopping soon because we don’t like wasting our time. Kindly tell me about the best shops in a safe neighborhood nearby? Which places offer the nicest discounts?
Congratulations. Good luck and best wishes for the future.
lols I can translate these, but PK is still at primary level. so it would be difficult for her to retain such long sentences
Don’t underestimate her, she will learn. ![]()
No seriously, to be honest, I was more interested in finding out about the sentence structure and other stuff for myself. I am sure other readers can benefit as well. So it would be great if you could kindly translate those sentences at your convenience. Of course, there is no hurry.
awww.. Thanks Goodname
May Allah Pak bless you Aameen
Muqa… ah’waan kathe aa’heen ![]()
Will do it in evening. I thought you are a Sindhi
He sounds like STA… doesn’t he ![]()
Maa hitte ee aahiyan.. Namaz jo time thi rajiyo aahe