I will start watching this drama from next week (episode 3) after reading all the good comments, also a family member has said it's a good drama, I caught it towards the end of episode 2 and the clips while the names of the production team are going up the tv screen made the drama look promising....
I thought it would be the normal police mujrim type.....didn't seem very interesting...but lets see it for myself!
Well it is normal police mujrim but one has to give credit to the Director to make it look more exciting, attract and for one to wait for a whole week for the next episode. 3 :k:
Dr. Evil I don’t agree with you on Nouman Maqsood comments. I think looking at the role they both (Nouman and Shabir) they both are performing superbly. The thing you are talking about Shabir looking relex and Nouman isn’t its not the acting its their role that require Shabir to be more relex since he is in the “do number business” where as Nouman is a new police officer who is after the bad guys with HOT temprament. I think they both are doing a superb job given the role they have to perform. I don’t think one can say either Shabir or Nouman is better unless one has personal likes or dislike or fan thingi
And about Noor being artificial she always over react and u can’t compare her with Robina so there is no point comparing Noor and Robina. Robina is a class and Noor is still learning
Oh BTW can someone tell me what did Nouman said at the end when he took off his belt and left the office? I didn’t catch what he said, me dramay me itna khuba hoa tha ke pata he nahi chala ke time khatam ho gia Or maybe I was still lost in Noor eh kya karay agar wo acting achi nahi kar sakti to kya hoa, cheez to tight hai eh
I said it up there. After his S.H.O gave him an ear full he told him to go and resume his duty. But Nauman took of his belt and told him he want inquiry commission on it. That’s what I was saying that now everyone’s gonna get dragged in.
But since the last two episodes he’s been getting only one scene.
Other than that I really like the elegant editing of this drama. For examply; Noor is called in the Police Station to testify. Once there we can hear SHO’s voice reading her statement while she is shown walking toward SHO’s office. Once she’s there the visuall switches to SHO saying “kiya yah sab sach hai”?. The sequences could’ve been terribly shot had it been some noob director showing Noor going in the SHO’s office and then SHO reading her statement and on and on…and waste of so many minutes.
Second example is when Noor’s friend is asking her about what happend in the Police Station. Instead telling her the whole story the scene swithes to Iyaz (Nauman Maqsood) and his friend discusing the recent events. Once done the scene switches back to Noor picking up after she left Police Station. The director easily spared us the redundency. :k:
I’m sorry but I’m taking media classes and are discussing direction that’s why I’m so nifty about these little details and watching this drama teaches a few things or so.
I am not even taking media classes and I am impressed with the camera work and editing. It is creative. Kahaniyan was also good with camera work and editing...
I was a little confused in the last episode of how Sakhi got a hold of the herion out of no where and made her a human shield infront of the hero. I considered it cliche to say the least. But in this episode they explained the situation and wow :k:
Sakhi is killed at the hands of Iman, that police walas fiance whom Sakhi killed. Hina and Iyaz finally get together. And last but not least Robina Ishraf also gets together wih Qaiser. Oh and Iyaz gets suspended for killing one of sakhi's "minion" in a fake police encounter while off-duty. Though, there was proof but still he admits it infront of his superior officer and the S.H.O suspends him saying what he did was no different from an act of any other random "gali ka gunda" and there is no way you can justify a murder etc it was an awesome scene.