PTI Rally - 23rd March

Re: PTI Rally - 23rd March

Junoon is performing now. Salman Ahmed just said "10 lakh say ziada log yahan pay hain"

Salman Ahmad of Junoon is on stage and singing 'Hai Jazba Junoon To Himmat Na Har'! Crowd roaring slogans and waving Pakistani flags!

they are in the other thread.....Tsunami Reloaded

ok ..plz dont kill me for sayin this..but i dont think there are one million people there....maybe it is camera angle but i think there are no more than 50,000-100,000 people...which is a big gathering itself

Workers from Faisalabad brought a 100 meter long flag in the Jalsa!

http://sphotos-a.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-prn1/527682_525665947484560_1463708514_n.jpg

Thank you Aaliyah. I scrolled & couldn't see the thread so thought maybe the title was changed.

I want to give cameraman a tight chapair for such bakwaas coverage

^^^ Well, if you are in UK, you can see the coverage on Samaa channel (843).

"I remember when I was taking the decision for my political future. I had offers of ministries from PPP and PML(N), but I asked myself whether I have to do politics for myself or for the people. That was the day I buried traditional politics in its grave and joined this Tehreek!"

Shah Mehmood Qureshi

How many of you are getting notifications on your smart phones from the PTI App? Loving this.

A friend of mine on leave in Lahore, postponed a family outing to Murree to be at the Minar-e-Pakistan.

This is just a very small reflection of the overall sentiment that accompanies PTI. Asad Umar quit his USD100,000+ a month job to join the PTI movement. There are tons of similar stories out there.

kia karta tha bhai ye? $1.2 million per year?

he was CEO of Engro group! :)

As Sohaib said, he was the CEO of Engro....youngest CEO in Pakistan's history, and at retirement, his salary was almost 60 million rupees...back when dollar was 60:1.....and bonus and stock options on top of that combined to give him a 1 crore per month income back then (2006 I believe).....and he gave it all up, just to join the movement.
One may say that its easy to do that when you are loaded, but fact is, taking early retirement at the age of 46, just to join a movement is a big sacrifice, and not everyone can dare do it.

Alhamdulillah, PTI is made up of hundreds of thousands of such selfless folks.

We can learn a lot from asad Umars life as well. When he joined engro 20-25 years back he was earning less than 10000 rupees and his boss told him that he was being over paid, the same guy went ahead and became the CEO of the company. During his tenure as CEO of the company he turned the company around. The same guy has given the biggest sacrifice of his life to help the country if he can.

I only saw a glimpse of it and then it disappeared cz I had to move forward just amazing

RESPECT for Asad Umar just got even Higher

Not to forget Madam Fauzia Kasuri left his US nationality too

impossible to say how many but a very large gathering nevertheless