PTI Karachi Jalsa will decide

Re: PTI Karachi Jalsa will decide

So in a city of 15+ million people (by some estimates 18+ millions), what constitutes a "kamyaab jalsa" ?

^^ 500,000

A kamyab jalsa embodies itself when you have disguised MQM members on GS getting worried, trying to figure out what kamyaabi is in numbers and posting irrelevant stuff about Imran and his party.

You 'll atleast have 300 k people down there - me Like the way PTI has used this sms technology :)

If people been stopped or harassed on their way to the Jalsaa - they can sms the report on 8022 by typing ireportmsg or email it on [email protected]

Imran Khan is a gift from Allah for the people of Pakistan and Inshallah he will be the next Quaid e Azam for Pakistan!

I hope he remains a normal human being not a super human, some one who is not arrogant (selfless individual), a person who is honest and hardworking and can do something (vision) for the country. If he does something for the country he will be my hero, otherwise he will become a part of the history like many before him. From his body language it does seem that he genuinely wants to do something for the country, we have given chances to different kinds of people during the past 60 years, we will have to gamble again who knows this gamble might work for the country the other options have been tested over and over for the past 60 years.

I now wish for ANwer Pasha to come in this thread.

PTI is hoping for a crowd over 200000 in Karachi.

I personally think Insha Allah the crowd presence would be around 200k to 300k easily. Lets see. I suspect an alliance formation between PTI and MQM in Sindh after next election.

All the best for tomorrows jalsa, i hope no violent incident happens tomorrow and everybody comes back safe. hope for huge participation. in the current scenario PTI needs more power to encourage a competition of "good deeds" and "results" among political parties of Pakistan. this will be a good thing, INSHA ALLAH.

We all know MQM will make an alliance with anyone to be in power.

But if IK makes an alliance with his biggest enemy, that would say a lot about his lust for the kursi.

MQM is some how supporting PTI in karachi or atleast they have been asked by some one who pulls their strings to do that ... PTI banners are hanging in core MQM areas like places around Muka Chowk , Ayesha manzil , Karimabad ... Their mobile campaign vans are roaming around ..

And also there have been some killings in MQM haqiiqi areas from last two days ....

This is one of the reasons many people say IK is backed the agencies/establishment.

Altaf Hussain likes to stay in power. His tone towards PTI has been very pleasant. This is not surprising, given that Altaf knows where the tide is moving. But surprising thing is Imran's conciliatory rhetoric towards MQM.
Possible future alliance will not have much effect on MQM but will raise serious doubts about Imran's politics. It will show that Imran can not be trusted with all that he has been claiming.

Just came back from the city tour - Dine in places at Boat Basin and other famous food streets are full with legal Aliens - People who aren't karachittes

Definitely this Jalsa has brought a huge crowd into karachi over this weekend .. A good change for sure ...

What rhetoric? woh kehte hein na kabhi kabhi gadhey ko bhi apna baap banana parta hai. In politics aap ko sab ko apney sath ley kar chalna hota hai even your political opponents. Does not mean you are in bed with all of them! I have no major issues with MQM apart from things like bhatta khori and Altaf bhai's fortnightly boring and monotonous telephonic khitaab

or PPP for that matter. But I just cannot stand their naarabaazi (jiye Bhutto etc.) anywhere and political opportunism (Sindh Card bakvas etc.)

Allah na kare lekin muje aisa feel ho raha he k kal ke jalse bomb blast ka khatra he, soch samaj kar aise jalso shirkat karni chahiye especially karachi aur peshawer may.

What is the response of urdu speaking community towards PTI?. Is it possible that vote bank of MQM would be affected?

The real face of the PTI is being shown quicker than expected.

A couple years ago IK was bringing cases in the UK against Altaf, and MQM threatened to kill him if he came to Karachi.

Now these same people are ok for you???

What happened to standing by your principles???