Provoking thought

Re: Provoking thought

no no BB is such a saint, we cant compare her with them what wrong could she possibly do :rolleyes:

**C’mon people , today was the very first anniversary of Saddam Hussain’s execution. Please pay your respect to him like you all did in BB’s case . **

**I should open a testimonial corner for him :hmmm: **

saddam is no BB. we pakistanis like to make martyrs out of our murderers and dictators. while others [non pakistani] can go to anywhere they want. :halo: :@:

I totally agree with you.

As muslims, we are supposed to pray for Allah's forgiveness when someone dies. & thats what we are doing.

As far as burning/looting public property is concerned, it must be unacceptable ofcourse. We all know PPP's jialaa culture. I myself have seen em burning tires etc in Lahore even though PP never really had that much support in Punjab. We must not ignore the fact that our borders aren't safe. Who knows may be our neighbors are trying to take advantage too. I find it hard to believe that PP workers tried to burn a hospital in Karachi.

We all feel bad for BB's kids & family.
but I am conerned about all those billions of dollars that were earned by Bhutto's family. so does her death mean that we should give her a status of "shaheed" and forget about all the money that belong to people of PK. And let her generations enjoy luxurious lives.

We all know that she didn't have the majority as Bhutto family/PPP used to have in PK in 80s. Now we have made her a hero - Bhutto family would always be considered as a family who sacrificed their lives for PK. Yes it can only happen in PK.

counting somone's wrongs right after they pass away is quite sad. Its like a neighbour counting the number of time a deceased neighbour had a fight with them or insulted them or wronged them in any way right at the funeral. I mean come the hell on, there will be plenty of time for all that. Didn't the Holy Prophet(saw) pray for the leader of the hypocrites at his death who was proven to be a hypocrite in his life and it was common knowledge that he wished no good for the muslims?

^ we agree with you and thats why we all prayed for her.

but sorry to say, I can't ignore poor public's money, and all the sacrifices that PK made because of this family.

Cant do.

Wrong comparison. Saddam was a dictator, BB came into power after getting elected through popular vote. What ever she did, she did after bieng mandated by nation.

Was Hitler a dictator? :hmmm:

aur nation ki aise ki taise bhi hui par asser nahi hua. yeh masoom te bhooli nation.

despite being a dictator, saddam also had the mandate…99.99% ppl voted for his. :hoonh: :emmy:
similar to Mushy.

Did Saddam/Hitler ever lose that so called mandate ?

Benazir did twice and bounced back. She stood for democracy and got killed for it. No matter how bad her governence may be, be she got elected through a democratic process.

She is not solely responsible for her crimes, we, the people of pakistan are stakeholders

and in those 2 terms as PM wht exactly did she do to promote democracy? i’ll give her the benefit of the doubt for the first time as she was inexperienced. but what about 2nd time? and as for getting killed for democracy. spare me the salad. she stayed out of pak for over 10 years. and came back only after getting official pardon from musharaf. where was her democracy for the last 10 years?

as for democratic process…there is no such thing in pak. governments come n go as dictated by USA and its interests. she was planning to run for PM again, a 3rd time when constitution does not allow that. how democratic is that to defy the constitution and do as you please. as if constitution is your “ghar ki massi”. :chai:

Am i supposed to laugh here :cb:

ZAB ==> BB ===> Bilawal Bhutto

Hello :halo: why cant i see that democracy here for which she stood and died .

In pakistani Democracy is still an infant and crooked Military rulers are pedophiles of worst kind.

Why is it so difficult for you folks to understand that People like ZAB, BB Nawaz god elected by popular vote**. **They did not snatch power illegally. If some of them did bad governance then it was part of democratic process. The process which need decades for maturity.

If they stole money or plundered resources then blame lies on both elected representative and voters. I am partner in crime, because i cast vote in election. unlike those by-standers who have nothing better to do but cast doubts in the system, process and outcumes, I take the pain of becoming the part of process... fuly knowing that it is flawed and juvenile.

Democracy needs atleast 50 60 years to mature. We got hardly 20 years in bits and pieces.

Please bear in mind, there is a basic difference between an elected representative and a dictator. Benazir Was never an 'imposed' ruler on people of Pakistan.

They did snacth power and held on to it illegally and there are facts to prove it, but I guess the popular vote makes them better. alright.

same old ghissay pittaty excuses and dhakonslay. its been over 60 years now and democracy is still crawling around in langoot. when r we going to wake up and see that certain elements of our country do not want democracy to stand hold and flurish. one such element is the military it self along with ISI. whenever these two don't have things their way they over throw the elected government to mess up things. we have a generation almost at its end and is seeing pakistan slipping into further chaos. how disheartening will it be for them to see all this b4 departing from this world.

as for elected governments of the past, they surely had enough time to fill up their account with money, buy properties in different countries, build legecies and what not. however in all this they forgot a very little thing, the public, which gave them the mandate to serve them.

She standing up for democracy is a sham as seen by the* 'appointement'* of PPP leader as stated in her 'WILL', rather than 'electing' a leader as in a 'democracy'.

She may not be for true democracy, but she certainly was Brave. May she rest in peace.

Some get elected by wills other by holding the judiciary and rubber stamp parliament to ransom and if they dont they are thrown in jail and their families disappear. True democracy - only in Paksitan.