Prophet Muhammad's Last Sermon

my dear friend salman
below i got something from sahi muslim..its one of the sahi sitta books you guys really respect..u will be surprised to read this..but hey its from ur own book..when shia says that ur books contradict themselves u guys dont seem to care..anyways read carefully and read the first post on this thread..i must also point that Prophet pbuh left behind two things..Quran and Holy Ahle bait..but u guys dont believe that..also Prophet pbuh held Imam Ali a.s. hand and said "jiska Main maula Uska Ali maula…thats also in some of ur books but i dont have time to dig everyting right now…anyways this is from ur own book

Book 031, Number 5920:
Yazid b. Hayyan reported, I went along with Husain b. Sabra and 'Umar b. Muslim to Zaid b. Arqam and, as we sat by his side, Husain said to him: Zaid. you have been able to acquire a great virtue that you saw Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him) listened to his talk, fought by his side in (different) battles, offered prayer behind me. Zaid, you have in fact earned a great virtue. Zaid, narrate to us what you heard from Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him). He said: I have grown old and have almost spent my age and I have forgotten some of the things which I remembered in connection with Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him), so accept whatever I narrate to you, and which I do not narrate do not compel me to do that. He then said: One day Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him) stood up to deliver sermon at a watering place known as Khumm situated between Mecca and Medina. He praised Allah, extolled Him and delivered the sermon and. exhorted (us) and said: Now to our purpose. O people, I am a human being. I am about to receive a messenger (the angel of death) from my Lord and I, in response to Allah’s call, (would bid good-bye to you), but I am leaving among you two weighty things: the one being the Book of Allah in which there is right guidance and light, so hold fast to the Book of Allah and adhere to it. He exhorted (us) (to hold fast) to the Book of Allah and then said: The second are the members of my household I remind you (of your duties) to the members of my family. He (Husain) said to Zaid: Who are the members of his household? Aren’t his wives the members of his family? Thereupon he said: His wives are the members of his family (but here) the members of his family are those for whom acceptance of Zakat is forbidden. And he said: Who are they? Thereupon he said: 'Ali and the offspring of 'Ali, 'Aqil and the offspring of 'Aqil and the offspring of Ja’far and the offspring of 'Abbas. Husain said: These are those for whom the acceptance of Zakat is forbidden. Zaid said: Yes.

http://www.usc.edu/dept/MSA/fundamentals/hadithsunnah/muslim/031.smt.html

p.s. HERE THE FAMILY IS ALI AND OFFSPRING OF ALI..AND NOT THE WIVES

only in this matter wives were excluded where zakaat was forbidden… :slight_smile:

according to Quran when the word of Ahl al bait is used for Ibraheem:as:, it is for his wives…

and Rasoolulah :saw: also said that Fatimah:razi2: and Ali:razi: are also his family :slight_smile:

i think he is pretty straight forward when he talks bout the family..but u can believe whatever u want..plus he does not say that Prophet pbuh was leaving behind Quran and Sunnah..which you all believe..its the Ahle Bait like we believe

zakat is forbidden..so he is telling you who the real family Prophet pbuh mentioned ..yes ofcourse wives will be family..but no..family is Ali a.s. and His offspring :) Ya Ali Madad!

Peace :flower1:

We only seek help from ALLAH :slight_smile:

Allah Hafiz.

Is there any solution of all these ? ... Sunni do believe what they are suppose to...so are Shia't... no one can be changed by any of us...so why arguments ?

do what ever you wanna do...let us Sunni do believe what we are suppose to...and thanks for coming ...

yaar itnay senstive kyon ho rahay ho..u can believe in whatever you want to..but this is also from sahih muslim and not from a shia book..i m showing the importance of Prophet's pbuh Family..yeh i know sunnis respect them and all but maybe not as much as we do..no one was more dear to Prophet pbuh than His Family and thats why he mentions Them in sahih muslim

we dun worship them.. :flower1:

take care :slight_smile:

Sensitive or offensive ki baat nai hay... we can write 1000 of pages here in arguing each other... but what’s the result? Will you switch or will we convert our self...no...

But what will happen when we do argue for nothing, we patience will go down and some time we do argue in what we are not suppose to but just in let down the opponent... so many time we do use offensive language and cause our self to be rude about those Paak hastian...
Tell me is right?
Are we mula or scholar or what? ...
ham to khud wo nahi kartay jo ham par Farz hay aur baatain bari bari kartay hain yahan...
How many of here in religion section do pray all 5 times ?
very rare...

So its all inadequate ... so healthier we should keep away from all these... just do what you think is best for you... do not twist somebody's arm change their faith... we by no means know if we ourselves are right or wrong...
Koi faida nai … if its for just arguing and for lay other down
Just a request!

ignorant reply..i see things havent changed..i am done discussing with you

and bro ? mark..i agree with you..but why dont u edit your first post and take out the word Sunnah and replace it with Ahle Bait..u didnt provide any reference but like a good muslim i provided the reference from sahih muslim

eid mubarak to everyone!

we only seek help from whom we worship :flower1:

take care.