Prominent human rights activist and intellect Sabeen Mahmud shot dead

Re: Prominent human rights activist and intellect Sabeen Mahmud shot dead

^ That’s the whole point, I think. Kill her after a controversial seminar on Balouchistan so the blame immediately falls on the state, and the usual anti ISI brigade has already fallen for that.

Re: Another world record but sad , Mama Qadir’s Long March for Missing Baluchs

Sad but damning truth :frowning:

NO comments

Intelligence agencies to probe Sabeen Mahmud’s murder: ISPR

Director General ISPR Asim Bajwa condemns the murder as “tragic and unfortunate”

Faraz said
[RIGHT]یہ شہر سحر زدہ ہے ۔۔۔۔ صدا کسی کی نہیں
یہاں خود اپنے لیے بھی دعا کسی کی نہیں
خزاں میں چاک گریباں تھا مَیں، بہار میں تُو
مگر یہ فصلِ ستم آشنا۔۔۔۔۔۔۔ کسی کی نہیں
سب اپنے اپنے فسانے سنائے جاتے ہیں
نگاہِ یار مگر ۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔ ہم نوا کسی کی نہیں
مَیں آج زَد پہ اگر ہُوں ۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔ تو خوش گمان نہ ہو
چراغ سب کے بجھیں گے، ہوا کسی کی نہیں

فـــراز! اپنی جــگــر کاریـوں پہ نـاز نـہ کـــر!
کہ یہ متاعِ ہنر بھی سدا کسی کی نہیں
احمد فراز[/RIGHT]
**Ye sheher seher zada he sadaa kisi ki nahi, **
**Yahan khud apny liye b dua kisi ki nahi. **

**Khazan me chaak gareban tha me bahaar me tu, **
**Magar ye fasl-e sitam aashna kisi ki nahi. **

**Sab apny apny afsany sunaty jaty hen, **
**Nigah-e yar magar hum nawa kisi ki nahi. **

Me aaj zad pe agar hon to khush guman na ho, **
Charagh sub k bujhengy hawa kisi ki nahi
, **

**FARAZ apni jigar kavyon pe naaz na kar, **
K ye mataa-e hunar b sadaa kisi ki nahi…!

@AnwerPasha

did anyone told you and provided you with the evidence or something or it is just because now a days for certain reasons you are against agencies hence everything bad happening in Pakistan is blamed on them,

This murder no matter how tragic it is, seems to be work of those elements who are sore on the recent development in Pakistan and/or want to somehow sabotage it.

1st your best friend Hussain Haqqani speaks against Pakistan and then writes an article telling that Pakistan may use the weapons provided by USA against Baloch rebellion…

Then Uzair Baloch Issue still being persuaded by Pakistan despite UAE refused to hand him to Pakistan.. and Ayaan Ali the KEEP of Zardari was found with half a million dollars which she suppose to provide to the lawyers of Uzair Baloch

Then comes the vessel which was caught with millions of dollars

and now just to throw dirt on Rangers and security agencies this is done… who knows, May Be Zardari is behind it to push the agencies on the back foot… may be Altaf Hussain to get out of the pressure exerted on them or may be some foreign agencies want to create chaos in Pakistan… killed her and guys like you are stupid enough to do their dirty work for free…

The agencies have never shied away from publicity re killing people-just like when they pick up Balochis in a public place and dumping their tortured bodies.

All to send a message to those involved in helping Balochistan.

ireport.cnn.com/docs/DOC-1236418

Please do not share ‘Mustikhan’ ireports. This is an Indian propaganda account.

You have seen them behind ‘script’
Can you think that killing at model town was accidental or plan of Nawaz Shareef ?
Dharna was private plan of TuQ and IK ?
From Liaqat to Sabeen a long journey
Every one knew them
They think it is their duty .
[RIGHT]کیونکہ آپ ----- ہیں ، اصولی نہیں خون ناحق پر اگرمگرنہیں کرنی چاہیے.خیر بحث کیا
حق کےضابطےپارٹی وابستگی سےنہیں بدلتے[/RIGHT]

Ok thanks for letting me know didn’t know about this guy. The point to note is that most U.S. Media sources are labelling ISI to be behind this act. For years I have been of the opinion that the government should resolve this issue before it blows in our face. In the wake of Pakistans tilt towards China we should be wary of balochistan.

If Pakistan wants to redeem itself even in its own public’s eye, it needs to clear the confusion, stop targeting it’s own people and listen to the grievances of the balochis and address them. People only get treasonous when stuff like this happens and places like karachi become playgrounds for recruitment for RAW to commit more treason against the state.

“It is a clear case of targeted killing and police are working on few possible motives of the murder.”

Notice the most obvious motive that is not being considered.

Never underestimate the brazenness of those who are immune from the law.

The problem is the fundamental identification of problem. Pakistanis luv to live in conspiracy theories and fail to recognize the real threat.

When Malala was shot, injured and survived, there was a storm of conspiracy theories and she was made fun of. I strongly believe 70%of Pakistanis still hate her.

When Hamid Mir was shot,similar conspiracy theories surfaced and he was clearly alleged to stage drama himself..

And then, just last week Dawn’s Marketing directory Masood Hameed was shot dead. And now this. How long? how further long it’ll continue?

No matter how much authorities/agencies/govt etc try to run away and create new stories, they are liable, and they have to answer these questions!!

I hope those who are investigating her death will also look at these.. she had been receiving death threats for a while:

[ul]
[li]https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/572795433894682624/RtmHxmPk_bigger.jpeg[/li]
Nasir Gabol #SG8 ‏@nasirgabol_LFC
16 Feb 2013
wat u have done is ridiculous.Allah sy Duro wo sakht Azab denay wala hai.Ya Allah reham kar. #SabeenMahmud @etribune #TribuneInsultsQuran

[li]https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/500497530946203648/Co5yVdHh_bigger.jpeg[/li]
I am ‏@Pakistani
15 Feb 2013
Being a Muslims it is totally and completely Unforgiveble act @etribune & #SabeenMahmud must be punished.#TribuneInsultQuran

[LIST]
[li]https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/500497530946203648/Co5yVdHh_bigger.jpeg[/li]
I am ‏@Pakistani
15 Feb 2013
Under act of article 298 of constitution #SabeenMahmud & @etribune MUST be Punished.#TribuneInsultQuran #Pakistan
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BDL_LBpCUAApVcu.jpg

[/ul]

[https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/560938258176016384/iJDY9nIE_bigger.jpeg

syed faisal karim ‏@faisalkarimlive](https://twitter.com/faisalkarimlive) 15 Feb 2013
u know #SabeenMahmud, m not going to abuse u for wht u did, coz my religion asks me to BEHAVE wth ppl like ya #TribuneInsultsQuran

[ul]
[li]https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/528750612972724225/DyAS3Cnh_bigger.jpeg[/li]
maham.w.khan ‏@mahamwkhan
15 Feb 2013
"@Pakistani: We want punishment for #SabeenMahmud #TribuneInsultQuran "yeah no more baatain only #punishment
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BDHyx4SCcAArU1h.jpg

[/ul]

[ul]
[li] In reply to The Express Tribune[/li]

[https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/378800000506292046/2ee1abd758b6d01c9424ccd6c0ade82c_bigger.jpeg

Saad Khan ‏@SaadAKhan61](https://twitter.com/SaadAKhan61) 15 Feb 2013
@Etribune has tried cheap tactics to sell news but mocking the Quran is a new low. #SabeenMahmud #TribuneInsultsQuran
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BDH6E4ZCUAAEqcP.jpg

[/ul]

[ul]
I am ‏@Pakistani
15 Feb 2013
Yes blasphemists Cartoonist & Moviemakers are out of Range but #SabeenMahmud ?She z in #Karachi#TribuneInsultQuran
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BDHzQXQCAAAiU-X.jpg

[/ul]
[/LIST]

Statement from Mama qadeer, the key person for the event Sabeen hosted:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CDcxm31W0AAAjmD.jpg

“I attended a funeral… I buried a dream..”

#RIPSabeen](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=RIPSabeen)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CDb1J7uVAAAi3gb.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CDb1J8nUEAAY1We.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CDb1J86VAAApTQV.jpg

And never underestimate the stupidity of Pakistanis to come to conclusions without evidence.

It was not too long ago that Hamid Mir was also shot in Karachi. He had also raised the issue of Balochi’s on his program. In that midst, the fingers were pointed at the agencies and media trial ensued. It’s not to say that they are involved, but a proper investigation should take place with the appropriate authorities and bring the killers to justice. The agencies are not innocent by no means but they have a long history of silencing critics who bring genuine issues to light of people’s suffering from remote and desolate areas of the country.

This whole mantra of foreign involvement is ridiculous and frankly the state has failed miserably in protecting its population because they are too mired in their own self interests and political divisions. The political and security agencies need to wake the *** * up seriously and realize this.