Pressure Cookers

hayaa, I think I've it on one of my tapes. I've couple of tapes that's on his poetry sung by various singers and there is some of his recital too. I'm gonna have to dig it up one of these days. If it's not on those tapes then I heard it somewhere else but I definitely heard it by him....

I have it on video, but I want it on a cd. What are those tapes called? Sometimes the singers are pretty good at killing the whole thing, I am so sick of the same old high-pitched and/or nasal whines.

haha.. I think it's called Kalam-ay Faraz or something like that. These are old tapes I bought some years ago. There were produced by EMI.

ah, Yes I believe I have it; it's a set of two tapes, no. I think I prefer Faraz's own drunk mumbling better.

He's a very peculiar way of smoking with drinking. If it was not him but someone else, I'd have declared him a weirdo right on the spot, lekin badaasht karna paRa. :D

Ok Sweetos! I know I'm late and don't have time to read these 2 paged replied posts backatcha but here's the deal.

When cooking chicken, if u want to finish if off poofing away ready to eat without cooker...here are a few tips. Wash the chicken, put on a deep pan, pot whatever, with oil as much as u like. Laykin pagal pora deegcha nahi bhar leina. ROman ki dawath thori karni hie! Acha tuo phir na, put like 2,3 tbs of oil, 2,3 cloves of chopped garlic (for riding off smells) and fry away the pesky chicken for approx 5 mins. Now flip it over during frying, and put the lid over the pot. It will cook in 20 mins. Keep on checking that it doesn't burns. The flame should be medium, or if u want to crank it up go ahead, but keep regular tabs on the chick not to burn. It takes only 25 or 20 mins to cook the chicken. If u want to make cury, make the masala in a separate pan, and fry the chicken at the same time. When masala is ready, just add in the chicky -> 2, 3 mins of cooking, and u're ready to eat!

Now for meat, I haven't made too much red meat without cooker, so don't know the exact time for every type. However what I have seen is takes 1 hr the most yar. îf you want to cook haleem then u will be required a cook 6, 7 hrs of constant cooking! Ok yar here's a very simple trick. Stick the pot in the oven (oven proof pot) while cooking red meat. GulaO oven mie, store karo in freeze proof plastic boxes in fridge for other day use. Easy to add up to dishes while cooking.

BTW. Marinating poultry for 15 mins before cooking, speeds up the cooking time big times! Don't have to go all fancy marinating. Just squeez half of them big lemons, or a tbs of vinegar, a bit of galic, spices of ur desire, and maybe a bit of chopped ginger if u like.

M-Ji try this. very fast to cook. Chicky kay bajaiy pori bhaince na marinate karnay baith jana. Haan aur btw. I have a fat question for Roman (read at end of message).

Ingredients

2 chickens
100 gm coriander leaves
80 gm ginger
80 gm garlic
4 green chillies
10 gm hot masala (cloves, cinnamon, cardamom, peppercorn & cumin seeds)
½ tsp turmeric powder
15 gm cashew nut paste
Oil to fry
1 ½ tbsp lemon juice
Salt as per taste

Method:

•Clean, remove skin and de-bone the chicken and cut into eight pieces.
•Marinate the chicken with salt, lemon juice and turmeric powder and keep aside.
•Grind the spice and other ingredients together to a fine paste.
•Rub the chicken with ground paste. Keep it at least one hour for marination.
•Heat oil and quickly fry the chicken on both sides, thereby sealing in its juice.
•Do not over fry. Add remaining ingredients and cook for 3 to 4 minutes.
•Add salt as per taste. Remove and serve in its own pan juice.
•Serve with local bread/garlic fried rice.

** ROman** Tum Uncle say Aunty kab bun gaAy??!! Damn I’ve gone hybernating too loong this time :teary1:

Are YOU who I think YOU are?

I am sorry, will you excuse me for a good ten minutes while I go scream into my pillow.

Z-jiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii HUGS You lot play with my emotions, showing up once in a blue moon, do you realize it’s not good for me with my heart condition? :grumpy:

Thank you for all your recipes, I want you to come over and make them with your own hands so I can fully learn and enjoy it at the same time. :blush:

ah, I miss you. :slight_smile:

DB, you really think we needed you here? You think we couldn't cook without you? Actually, we were doing pretty good without you here. Our recipes were coming around just fine. There was no need whatsoever for you to show up. And looks like you don't know how to cook either. Your recipes are clearly a plagiarized work of copy 'n paste from some failed recipe site.

Roman, speak for yourself!! And for your kind information, in my threads, I get to decide who stays or not. So YOU, OUT!

DB, :flower1:

hayaa, why is it that my "I" is bolder than yours?

hallucinating again, are we?

Mine is bolder. :snooty: