Re: preparing in advance for stay-over guests
they should cook too, when I am in pakistan first 2-3 days I dont cook then I start cooking as to not become a burdon on my MIL and family.
sigh
they should cook too, when I am in pakistan first 2-3 days I dont cook then I start cooking as to not become a burdon on my MIL and family.
sigh
meray sath bhi yehi kuch honay wala hai ![]()
Your hubby should be nice to you after all its his family that you will be providing for.
Anyway don’t worry, he will be nice to you as they arrive iA I say this as it will make him look bad in their eyes if they see u guys have tension between you, he will come to you to try to make up, then it will be your time to do nakhreys and be ![]()
As someone above said , keep the expectations low. Start will daal sabzi chatni achar, then move on to some nicer stuff.
If you start with nicer stuff first you will set expectation way up there and will have to deal with lot of rants.
When you are serving daal sabzi do not, again do not serve any of these exotic desi dished with daal sabzi , they will not touch it . Keep the good stuff hidden till you are ready to serve it.
If you do not follow this practical advice then you will be definately opening a thread in life1 on the subject of how to make them eat daal sabzi or how to keep them and your husband happy. :D
Take them outside, lol
-DP
noted and much appreciated
I cut down half the menu today with one pulao, one vegetable dish and salad,raita and fried fish(which will come from outside since bil loves the bazaar wali sardar fish or whatever so hubby with surely get it, I am sure)
I live with a master piece. I tried clearing up things last night and they got worse but I am fine with it now since I dont want to spoil IL’s trip with me being in bad mood due to a hopeless case ![]()
once in a while,yeah but not twice a day for next 2-3 weeks ofcourse ! I will be indebted and on loan from world bank in 3 weeks if I do that ![]()
Just ask them those tough ectomy questions - they will disapear without leaving a trace.
LOL.. they are all practicing medical doctors too !
Oh boy , you are up for a ride , they will be hard to please. ![]()
Koi baat nai. Mai bhi kuch kum doctor nai hoon
dekhi jayegi … Day one went good sò far Alhamdulillah ![]()
How was everything. ?
Share you experience :D
play sick and get hospitalized a night before...problem solved! :D
masla hal :@:
also, I usually bhoon-o-fy the gosht in advance and make 1lb packets.. pressure cooker it with GG paste, and once its cooled to room temp just freeze them in ziplocs.. I just add sabzi or masala waghaira and khaana is ready in 10-15 mins..
Also, I make a huge batch of dahi for raita, and cut up atleast 2-3 lettuce heads and ziploc them, adding onions, tomatoes etc afterwards - Cut up the podina/dhania etc for garnishing and freeze them - and for roti just get a fresh batch of tandoori naan and freeze the leftovers..
I find planning and listing doesn’t help greatly because everyday varies mood and halaat wise.. so the day before if you know your going to be out shopping etc, just plan to take them to Hi-tea or something - aur itna khilaao ke agle din takk khane ka naam na lein ![]()
It is going great Alhamdulillah. Guests are easy, mil and sils who are here from other cities to join the guests were a headache ! ![]()
Breakfast: Kids are easy
we went to a good store and they got their cereals and cheese and for breakfast so that is not a hassle. Also,bhabi is quite helpful and she helps for breakfast since they wake up around 11 30am
and I am almost ready to go to pick my son from school by that time.
Lunch: I have to make lunch, one saalan or two for mil and hubby which I do in the morning while guests are still asleep. They dont take anything for lunch because breakfast is at 12 !
Dinner: mil takes whatever I made for lunch or joins us for dinner ; guests/kids want to go out for dinner mostly so not a hassle except my son is suffering since he goes to bed early for school usualy but is unable to do so since 2 weeks now.
I am using the shami kebabs, bhoonofied qeema/meat and marinated chickens for lunch which is surely helpful. It’s fun but just that it leaves me sooooo tired with running,driving,cooking all day. 7 more days to go IA ![]()
welldone Proto, and glad things are working out for you ..
Hope th elittle un is feeling better