Re: Preordered my Rotimatic!
okay, but im sure there’s other people who prefer to make them and have real roti ![]()
^ This
@pcg - please comment on this thread. ![]()
What’s it to you buddy. She is rich. ![]()
Ab
“Runnaan vaalayaan day pakkan paraunThay
Te chaRRayaan di agg na balaay”
ka zamaana hua puraana
Aaj hi Rotimatic pre-order karain
Aur shaadi say nijaat haasil karain. ![]()
Honestly…I didn’t realize it but we’ve given up roti altogether in my house now.
Daal is with eaten a spoon like a soup
Meat is grilled and eaten with a fork
Usually chicken and fish
Red meat is made once a month as he used to have cholesterol issues before
Eggs with a fork
I don’t typically make salans at all anymore…again his cholesterol stops me from cooking anything oily
IF we ever eat roti…its a light corn or flour tortilla…my dad introduced us to them years ago when he became diabetic because not only are they low in calories but also sugar and sodium…we got used to his diet so its not that big of a shock to us as it would be for someone who eats roti on a daily basis.
You train your taste buds or they actually train themselves eventually. Its really not bad at all…we like it a lot.
Of course they do!
Sorry, that is only in daisi filims.
Please drag out the aaTa bori and get to kneading the dough. ![]()
That’s an affront to roaTi ! ![]()
blasphemy](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=blasphemy) . ![]()
*Sacred. Ahem.
#antonyms](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=antonyms)
my all breathing roti-maker is on the way…i don’t need inanimate/robotic rotimaker! ![]()
Dont get me wrong people…we all love roti…but
I don’t want to make 3 times or even once a day.
I don’t see the health benefits behind it.
I don’t really eat desi roti or bread as part of my diet - not for any health issues - just happened I guess.
For me and my health goals…roti doesn’t work. I have to eat like half of one and that doesn’t fill me up ![]()
RoaTi = #Gluten](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Gluten) & #bloating](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=bloating) :bummer:
Big Time! ^
How about I put my bailan to some good use… let’s check how thick your skull is :bailan:
#kuttai](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=kuttai)
#sarphori](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=sarphori)
#iamrotimatic](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=iamrotimatic)
#tashaddud](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=tashaddud)
I like. ![]()
nothing wrong with gluten unless you have Celiac’s, and the bloating is probably from overeating other things rich in fat, roti is coo. dont fall for these fads.
I cant think of my meal usually without roti. We usually have most of the time roti and rice may be around twice a week. I even cant find anything unhealthy in roti, anyways im not a one crazy about health foods though. For me rotimatic is not a hit idea as i dont feel any sluggishness in making roti. Nothing can beat a handmade ghar kee roti
Hmmmm now that I think of it I rarely eat roti. I’ll have it if my mom makes it or if ti’s ordered at a restaurant but its’ not really a craving for me…I can eat rice or noodles or bread or nothing at all
now parathas on the other hand… ![]()
I’ll have roti. I can have roti any place anywhere.
Sometimes I prefer the roti in the morning.
I gravitate more toward roti than rice. Not a fan of khichri or chawal with daal/chanay/and other salans. Put biryani and butter chicken with naan in front of me, and I’ll help myself to more servings of the latter dish than the former.