Re: Prayers Needed!!!
May Allah grant him health. Praying that the surgery was successful. Keep us posted.
may Allah give him lambhii zindagi...ameen
Dear all, reading all your prayers, my hearts fills with gratitude to you and to Allah (SWT) for giving you all such kind and caring hearts. I just don't have enough words to thank you all but let me just say "May Allah (SWT) increase you all in Eimaan , give you all good health, happiness and guide us all to the right path, Ameen. Following is the e-mail I received from my friend whose brother just went through surgery this morning. May Allah give him speedy recovery, ameen, sum ameen. So here's her note to all of you:
"By the grace of Allah, Farhan Syed is now out of the operating room, and the surgery went well. Our family is grateful for everyone's heartfelt duas and intentions. Alhamdulillah, our Creator allowed us to witness waves of servants calling on Him and worshipping Him through hearts inspired due to one of His slaves. And He allowed us to witness His mercy and love over all of His slaves. May He envelope you in His protection.
My family kindly requests the blessings of your prayers, firstly thanking Allah for His mercy, and a continued asking for Farhan's road to healing and recovery, that it may be relieving and painless, and that he may be light of heart and close to His Creator from this experience. Amin.
SubhanAllahi Rabbil 'Arshil Adheem.
Alhamdulillahi Rabbil 'Alameen"
Jazak-Allah Kherun
Glad to hear the surgery went well, alhamdulillah. :)
Thank you very much everyone for your prayers. A little update: I just learnt from my friend that her brother is in great pain, which they say is expected after the surgery.
So I would still request all of you to continue to pray for him that may Allah protect him from any surgery complications and give him a speedy recovery. Ameen Sum Ameen.
Jazak-Allah Kher
May Allah blees him with a speedy recovery and provide sabar to him and his family in this time of hardship.
I wish the best of luck to your brother's friend and her family.
Mashallah that is really nice to hear that he is on is way to recovery and inshallah will recover very quickly. Subhanallah it just shows how merciful god is to us all.
In the name of Allah, the Merciful, I would like to thank everyone who prayed for my friend's brother and request you all to continue to pray for his quick recovery and good health. Here is a message of thanks from his family:
Bismillah ar Rahman ar Rahim
Please forward to all as many people have been inquiring about Farhan.
Alhamdulillahi Rabbil Aalameen: We brought Farhan home
from the University of Pennsylvania hospital on
Monday. He is still very weak and learning to balance
himself while walking. During the surgery, his facial
nerve was damaged and as result his right eye and lips
are effected. With your continued dua`s, insha'Allah
the nerve could grow back and insha'Allah-ul-Azeez he
will regain all his vital facial functions.
I apologize for delaying the response to your e-mails,
telephone calls and all the good wishes for our
beloved son. As you could imagine we were completely
engrossed with the care and concerned for him. He went
through the toughest test of his young life. The
excruciating pain he endured during the last whole
week brought all of us to uncontrollable tears. May
Allah SWT grant him ajr for his sufferings, make him
grow in Iman and Sabr.
Our entire family is indebted to your duas and care s for him
for him. I have never seen so much outpour of care and
concern in my entire life as I did in the last few
days. All the Masajid in the Bay Area made dua
The scores of recital of Quran-al-Kareem
were done worldwide. Dua`s were made, Sadaqat were
given and animals were sacrificed in the orphanages.
His well wishers in Australia,India,Pakistan,Afghanistan,UK,Egypt, UAE, Saudi Arabia, Jordan and most of the 50 States here
made sacrifices and duas in their sujood. A brother aba with their hands up in dua precisely at
and his wife insisted that the exact time his surgery
be given to them. They went to Mecca and stood in
front of K
the same time (may Allah grant them the best of the
both worlds). Dua `s were offered in Masjid An-Nabavi
as well.
I thank Allah SWT for granting a new lease on Farhan's
life and I truly thank Him SWT for having a beautiful
family like all of you.
Please continue making dua for his quick recovery.
JAK.