Prayer threads...

Re: Prayer threads...

There is no set place for offering your supplication. Allah kabool karnay valey hain whether we make dua in a mosque, house, street, underwater, in space.

Re: Prayer threads…

I don’t mind these prayer threads and in fact I think they are better here than real life. You know what bugs me? These milaad and other prayer get togethers that aunties do. I know what they do there. Discuss fashion more than recite Quran or pray. I am seriously against the idea of “Yaseen parhaani hai” and other stuff that is done just so they can get together aur isi bahaney Islam ka taqaaza bhi poora ho jaye :aj: The best thing to do is do as much reading as yourself. Oh well, I wish we could do something about outside world too but too bad gupshup has no control over that.

i am against this request.

i only want one separate forum for "old songs" :p...or just one thread :D

Peace

I thought Muslims should be compassionate for other Muslims. Also, if a family member is ill people should know about it. If one dies others should know about it, if a baby is born or a son or daughter get married others should know about it because it helps others remember their own vunerabilities and keep on the straight and narrow. Muslims are a social people at least we are supposed to be.

These days we don't go to visit friends because they are sick and we might catch something from them, but Islam tells us to visit the sick. How can we know they are sick? If we cannot visit then we can pray for them, how can we pray for them without knowing the issue. If we can tell an Imam in a masjid that a family member is ill then why can we not call upon Muslims around the world to lift their arms up for du'a?

A web forum it is ... the best thing about the web is that it can be used for Islam around the whole world. Then why take a secular approach to it?

To add ... can we really be that miserly to not even give others the gift of a du'a?

psyah, thanks for your comments. It is not about taking the "secular" apporach. If that was the case, I wouldn't be recommending the "proper" ways to grieve for those who are sick in somebody's family... after all its a private matter anyway. And frankly prayer threads lack that substance required for what you may call Islam/Muslim. When our real lives, real world is not Islamic, how can we expect web to be any better?

If you look at it from sunnah's point of view, sure supplication is a good thing but did prophet send companions through out the known Muslim world back then to ask for prayer for sick relatives and sick companions? He prayed and those with him prayed, in their local community among other things.

Did khulaf-e-rashideen send messengers to syria and iraq and north africa and else where asking muslim communities to pray for some sick person in makkah or madina?

Anyway, this is going into areas that I do not wish to discuss but the point I was trying to make is that these are private matters, who is sick in your family is your personal issue, deal with it privately and also do things that I outlined above. It will help the real world muslims, it will help their communities and bring about some type of change rather than same old boring threads about ameens and prayers, which users post to increase their post count rather than sincere and honest dua.

If you can't then if you are lucky enough to have a membership to a tola/gang/cult on gupshup then ask them to pray for you.

Re: Prayer threads…

JL tumhin aytrazat kerny ky ilawa kuch or bhi ata hy aik dafa BirthDay threads tumhar amasl athy ab Pray.
Masla kiya hy Aozo Billahy Minashytan u rajeem parhu kion ky Allah ka nam jysy bhi liya jaay jaaiz hy.
Ab Khulfay Rshdeen ky zamany main tu buhat kuch nahi hota tha sab cheezain chor ker byth jao:hoonh:
Yeh dua tumhary nam Allah tumhari hamari sab ki madad kery ameen sum ameen:bb:

Exactly!