PPP - Meeting decision/ Bilawal as Chairman (MERGED)

Re: Bilawal Bhutto named Chairman - A Chaprasi would have been better…I can prove i

:frusty: Nahi! mar ker yaqeen dillaion:sadaf:
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=273540
PS:Ghur sy suno press conference Asif Bhutu ky narry bhi lagy hain

Re: Bilawal Bhutto named Chairman - A Chaprasi would have been better...I can prove i

no he is right, for the first time i have seen height of LUST n Greed

Re: Bilawal Bhutto named Chairman - A Chaprasi would have been better…I can prove i

yeh “he” kon hy:aq:

Re: Bilawal Bhutto named Chairman - A Chaprasi would have been better...I can prove i

you seem to be a novice in the world of political science and thus are questioning an established and accepted protocol. Its okay, those of us in the know dont look down at amateuer politicians like yourself who dont understand the intricacies of the political landscape.

the proper term for this situation is referred to as bandar baant

:hehe: :rotfl: Unbelievable, innit? Only in Pakistan. :stuck_out_tongue:

But like someone said … it’s like they are stuck in the 12th century. Pakistanis are probably stupid enough to elect him as leader should the elections go on.

Oh my gosh, the thread title itself and this post has made me laugh so hard. Poor Pakistan. Poor, poor Pakistan. Pakistanis are the authors of their own misfortunes.

One thing I don’t understand … when Princess Diana died/murdered, the entire world wept. When Mother Teresa died, again, everybody was in pain … nobody went buck wild on the streets like in Pakistan. Nobody decided to burn down factories or rob banks. Nobody went on a killing rampage. What kind of a nation is this? It’s so sad and humilating what our fellow countrymen are doing to Pakistan. As Pakistanis, we should be ashamed. Even if it is just a few miscreants out there, they are Pakistanis and it’s beyond pathetic.

I thought GOODNEWS is he, but i guess, it is not the case… :smiley:

Had hoti hy bykhabri ki bhi:smack2:

Party leadership of PPP should committ suicide or quit PPP if they have any shame left... oh wait, they didn't have one to begin with. It must be very embarrassing for the educated lot in PPP to see leadership running after Mr 10%, sons of Zardari family to change their names to sell the "good ol name of Bhutto". I still doubt those "educated" lot will see the light and quit PPP.

but we are living in 21st century aren't we? we should be moving towards democracy shouldn't we? these so called BIG political parties suppose to be vehicles for the journey, it is more or less like some groups trying to get into power, i use to think that PPP has lots of potential and once BB is outsetted some new leadership will emerge, but alas, son of most courrpt couple has taken control.

This is not limited to PPP, PML(N) as the same, Sharif's are leader of the family, no other person is groomed to come near the leadership level, MQM faces the same, JI is even worse.

so u r rite when u say that all the rallies, all the protests are not for the INTEREST of the people, they just because some one is not in power,i.e., not getting enough share.

In this case Gen. Musharaf has set a good example, he made Shaukat Aziz ( a guy from middleclass) primeminister, and he himself belongs to same class... as far as other he only made one blunder that is Judiciary crisis otherwise he hav done good job for Pakistan, i doubt very much that these clowns ( politician) can do better than him.

sarkaar, politica parties are like family businesses, jin kay baap dada ki jageer hai party they call the shots, rest are employees with stock options waiting for the big IPO (aka election victory)

DIL per mat lay

cannot disagree to that.

Re: PPP - Meeting decision/ Bilawal as Chairman

point is that......whre are the rel patriotic//dedicated workers of PPPP....

the life time leaders ..with 40 40 years of epolitical experience ..which are sticking to PPPP when Bhutto strted this party..in 1966..in Lahore......

Makhdoom Ameen fahim...Shah mahmood qureshi.....Ghulam Mustafa Khar....Aitzaz Ahsan...Raja Ashraf....etc etc.....

why Bilawal..and Zardari have kidnapped this PPPP...to have thier Swiss banks..and Surreey Palaces ....!!!!

mian NS sahib has been unwillingly brushed aside from the front rows
Now its just PPP, they made the right decision - sympathy votes
they will sweep the election
Amin Fahim - good choice for PM :k:

I agree with James Bhaand, this chairmanship will only matter till elections. Peoples party without Bhutto's name attached to it is a weak party. It was ZAB and BB's charisma that made people elect PPP to power.

PPP will win this election, if there was any doubt before, and Bhotto name should be there to not only keep the vote bank but to get the sympathy votes from the undecided.

Post elections it will be entirely different. Makhdoom Amin Fahim will be the parliamentary leader, the PM, if PPP wins. Makhdoom sahib is a seasoned politician and a very nice person. He should be able to successfully lead the country without any Bhutto influence in the coming 5 years and if he does a good job, people will realize that PPP is not just Bhutto.

As far as Asif Ali Zardari is concerned, he will become a nobody. Even during her wife's premier ship he didnt have much say in PPP politics. He is not very popular within PPP so I do not see him playing any big role after the elections.

Bilawal will not have his premiership presented to him in a plate like BB got it. First of all BB was appointed by her father and her political career started while Bhutto was still alive. PPP was the biggest political party when Zia ul Haque took charge of the country and was still the biggest party when he left, mainly due to the political vacuum during the 11 years of military rule. By the time Bilawal is old enough to play any role, he will be just another Bhutto, like Murtaza or his daughter now.

Overall I see a marked change in PPP in the future. People like Amin Fahim, Aitezaz, Gilani and others can surely make a difference if the work honestly and rid PPP of the Bhutto name it so needs to win votes just now.

What I want to see is if the other big names that left PPP but won their seats in the previous elections will return or not. Amin is a respected name, can he bring the other heavyweights back and be the cohesive force to keep the party together?

Yes but u know how they say...sometimes bad parents have good children and sometimes excellent parents end up with rowdy kids....

She and He may just bring in fresh ideas and sooner or later revive the democratic spirit. You've gotta remember the kid is of our time, not from back then when Parents were always right and you just DO! Don't question...not that i'm saying he's a disobidient child or anything but we can hope he'll use his educational sense/open mindedness, etc... or what-not to sway some of the decisions (whenever he's capable) in the national interest and not the family.

Dynasty comes before democracy!

All democratic PPP workers should ask Bilawal to marry any of his girl friend right now, as the next heir is badly needed early than expacted for this orphaned party, so his kids will be ready in time.

I dont support PPP but I really feel sorry for many capable people within PPP to lead the party and make this to real democratic party. not a will based dynasty!

welcome to reality, bhai jaan. Thats why i always says, mushi is the best bet. Their is still time left, welcome to club. :smiley:

God bless President Musharraf :jhanda:

*Agree 100%, their will no problem if he gave birth to boy or girl. *