Potohari

Re: Potohari

Actually, gypsies are probably from Northern Punjab perhaps.

it’s actually spelt patwari :stuck_out_tongue:

There was a guppy on here by the name of patwari, and then there’s me and mem sahiba … there were a few others but their names escape me.

You’re from Bham right? what’s betting we’re related :smokin:

mi ki acchni potohari.....
I understand potohari pretty well and can speak a little too.....

**Assi Dhok Pathan toun nerray rahnay wahn, te Dhok Pathan deryai Swan ne khadde te awway, Dhulian tu ba-ad, pur assidi punjabi "wath" wali zubaan khaihlandi hai...:) **

There is a saying about potohari people…

Khita Potohar Nahi
Sata Humwaar nahi
Musaam da Aitaibar nahi
Boota phaldar nahi
Tay banday da aitaibar nahi

ma ex wz potohari :blush:

Islamabad is in Potohar

**You sound like a Red Neck from the coal mines of West Vrginia.....:D **

lol!!!
Well me actually Black Neck from Pindi Lalazar@@@@@@@
Tried becoming red neck but doesn’t seem to work for me!!!

I think I once met someone who spoke
potohari. Does that count? :konfused:

**Great to know that, I think you have to pass by or thru Lalazaar in order to get to Morgah, I know someone who lives in Morgah....:) **

**so you are a Potohar original ex-pat.....:) **

I live in Rawalpindi and all potohari guppies and punjabies i think live in rawalpindi but i can speak some some potohari language… thats like papa k banay ho hehehe

Does Islamabad count as Pothohar? My ancestors r from this village in Gujar Khan but my dad and later on I were born in Rawalpindi city. I was raised in Islamabad though :hmmm:

My abu is :snooty:

I am Pothari.

Hi I'm potohari and speak it aswell in Pakistan I live near Kotli

I have a few relatives from Gujar Khan.

Most people I know from kotli speak the 'pahaari' dialect, which is similar to potohari except for a few words.

for example

you say, munda = boy
we in potohari say, jaakat = boy

Punjabi but not Potohari

I thought pahari and Potohari is the same
I mean sorry evry1 I speak pahari or mirpuri as sum ppl call it
any1 alse speak this

Yes I think they are same.