Post your experience here with Prototype

Re: Post your experience here with Prototype

I just got my three semi formal suits ordered from Proto ...and I have a good news and a bad news .The good news is that all the suits are super gorgeous and the bad news is that she has a bad camera hehehhee.....proto the suits (especially the deep red karma copy) didn't look(in the pics) even a fraction of what they are in real....
thanks a bunch.....love them alllllllllll,very very beautiful and you did follow instructions very very well....I have tried the deep red one and it has a perfcet fit....'coz of the roza did not have courage to try the other two but would so after iftaar and let you know hehehe
once again thanks a bunch...the suits are beautiful, quality of the material and wormanship is terrific, and equally important is the fact that you are soooo reasonable that ordering from you frequently wouldt look like a hole in the pocket:)keep up the good work and also the good prices ;)

^Yes the dresses looks so so so so much beautiful in real :)

hey talkfashion: I am happy you loved them :) esp the red one since you were so worried about it. you scared me with the 'bad news' part :D

thanks mehroo :)

hehehe I know and I did want to scare you with that part ;) bahot pyaare suits hain...thanks again:)

PROTO IS THE BEST!

Mehroo and Talkfashion, please share pics. Would luv to see em. Thanks. :)

will soon:)

Brummie :hugz:

You are most welcome talkfashion. Looking forward to see them on you instead of a hanger :bummer:

I would've taken pics in them...but I don't take pics yaar :(

Awwe..too bad..we'll do with hangers then :D

LOL

cant wait to see the pictures, im sure they are lovely!

InshAllah I ll mail them to you .

That'll be greaet. :)
We havn't exchanged pics in the longest time.

Prototype is really awesome :) I have this suuuuper picky khala who never likes anything. She drives me nuts sometimes cuz she can be so picky, although many time she did just have bad luck with clothes. Anyhoo, prototype made her a plain chiffon jamavar suit and my aunt was really happy with everything; the lace, the color, the stitching everything was perfect and my hard to please auntie was actually happy! Also, my aunt had her work uniform stitched from her but the stitching and logo placement got messed up and prototype offered to remake them at her own cost, but my aunt has decided she's rather get some more clothes made. She is really professional and as far as i'm concerned she is a miracle worker hehe.

thanks a lot for a lovely review :) I was so worried and nervous about this one since you told so many times that she is super-picky :) I am happy it all went fine finally !

Well first of all i want to thank Prototype for her excellent work and great customers service!
My parents recieved my parcel last weekend and my cousins like the sana safinaz kaprey too :slight_smile:
I have been quite a silent reader for some time and i have been comparing prices and work , peoples experiences that made me decide to place an order with prototype !
I had a certain budget that i wanted to pay for outfits and prototype has been very excellent in replying very quickly to all my questions and has been very open and honest about pricing that i truely believe that her personal profit is extremly minimum! I had a tight budget but all 3 came well within my budget :slight_smile:
Some people on facebook and on paklinks ask insane ridiculously high prices of copies that they claim to be theirs and even threatning others for using their pictures while they make copies of original designers too. But then again its upto the person who places the order !
I think its double worth paying her as she puts so much effort and great service !!! that you sometimes cant even rely or expect from your own relatives back home ! Really protoype is awesome !
I ordered 3 unstitched suits , as i dont have a problem in getting them stitched but after having looked at all pictures and quality of her stitched suits i have realized now that her quality of stitching is much better then what i have seen !
I gave her free hand in ordering a unstitched shirt and dupatta piece and i was worried i might not like her taste but it was wonderfull when i saw the pictures although it was only normal cotton lol :slight_smile:
:lifey:
Needless to say , she is a very honest and decent person to work with !

By the way i forgot to ask for pipings too lool but thats my bad ! I wish i had !

ONCE again thanks a lot proto :slight_smile:

Hey thanks a lot for a wonderful review :) you made my day !

Salam everyone,

I just came back from the Post Office, I have been a silent reader like marypoppins too... and I kept emailing proto on and off since april or march of this year either appreciating her work or asking her for prices.

Just her action of replying to me even when I wasnt' sure of placing an order with her was great and that to me signalled someone patient and someone who didn't have the attitude leyna hai toh lo warna bhaag jao.

Ok now back to what I ordered. I had about 8 suits lying around in my home unstitched from pakistan. I decided to send these to Proto and get her to stitch them and get some lace and piping work done. After seeing them in person dil ko tandh pohanch gaeyee... furthermore I ended up ordering two suits for my sister as well.... We are waiting on those. But the best part was proto understood that we were working in a budget. These were not wedding clothes and since we mostly wear western clothes it didn't make a lot of sense to spend an arm and a leg. This understanding and accepting made Proto wonderful to work with.

My parcel had two things missing, one is going to be here soon but the other one there was a misunderstanding between us. I was kinda upset but after talking to proto I know things will work out inshAllah. This could happen to anyone but her attitude to work extra has made me decide that inshAllah all going well I will be a customer of hers for life.

Jazak Allah khair proto :) May Allah reward you for your honesty, patience and good naturedness with us all. Aameen

oh btw proto.. thanks for the cute eid card.. that was very sweet and thoughtful of you :)