Post your experience here with Prototype

Re: Post your experience here with Prototype

:hugz: mrsfarrukh,mehroo and april. I always enjoy working with you :slight_smile:

Sorry for the delay in writingthis up. I ordered two suits frpm Proto, a Nishet Linen one and a Kayseria one. What can i say??? the fitting and stiching were absolutely fantastic. Even my mums own durzee who i’ve had suits sewn from since i was a teenager, cant seem to get the fitting right for me, yet protos durzee seems to get it perfect everytime. To be honest i didnt expect to get the suits in time for Eid as i know protos mum was very ill at the time but she really is so dedicated and so committed to all of us that she made sure she sent the kapray out via DHL to make sure they arrived in time. She is soooo patient in answering all of my fifty million emails and I think she is absolutely fabulous. Thankyou Proto xxxxxxxx

The pink wala is my nishat wala. heres a photo of the original, followed by my suit

Heres the Kayseria wala, the colour is alot lighter in real life. Proto added a beautiful putee of pearls which makes it look very pretty. I had a churidaar done with it.

wow brummie that looks fabulous and looked nice on you as well :) and proto did a good job in deed :) wishing proto's mom good health !

i have never ordered nishat and kayseria ...is the feel and quality of its fabric different ?

and how did u measure ur measurements??? i think i messed up with measuring a dress of mine to a vendor and the dress is now with the darzi...ah welll i can lol instead of crying

Ooohh..fabby outfits brummie,you lucky thing!!

I never did end up getting anything...:(...abhi tak meri nand khareed rahin hai!!!

Heyyyy Mary, the nishat has got a lovely feel to it buut yaar i havent washed it yet, now that will be the true test, Valayat ka paani, washing machine and washing powder! I just hope it doesnt get ruined! The Kayseria wala is quite an odd kapra, its not chiffon but it is quite a light net type kapra which needs a lining under it, I'm sure Proto could tell us what the proper name of the material is. it definitely looks better when u are wearing it as opposed to on a hanger (hope that makes sense) not as vibrant as in the picture.

I usually take body measurements and i also use a tape measure on a well fitting shirt. I have got quite a good diagram thing that explains it and i could send it to u????

CB, yaar get your nand to get a move on :) then again the weather has been soooo rubbish here in the UK, its wayyyyyyyyyyy to cold to wear desi kapray! I had my work trousers with a pair of leggings on underneath!!!

Ufff...waha toh soh soh kar jaagte hai..:(....ab jaari hoon...kab jaari hoon.I've given up.

Hehehehehe...know what you mean re the weather.Man,I wear sooo many layers to work,it's a wonder I can walk!!
PS.I was in your neck of the woods last week.Got some unstitched from Khushboo in Stratford Road...:)

Re: Some of my work

Just wanted to say that I too ordered from Ayesha. Her service is amazing, as well as her clothes. Will deffo be buying again!

Kapray Shapray On facebook review

So i came across Kapray Shapray on facebook, a business own by a woman in lahore. She has some great pictures up of clothes and does an amazing job with replicas...the prices are reasonable and everything. As you all know i am a skeptic when it comes to this stuff..who wouldnt be? this sounds way too good to be true.

the owner, ayesha sounds like a great girl and is very nice...

Has anyone worked with her before and is this a reliable source for clothess?

Re: Kapray Shapray On facebook review

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/bazaar-talk/310197-post-your-experience-here-with-prototype.html

300+ posts on her. :slight_smile:

Thank you, she seems great. I intend on working with her for my jehees Inshallah!

does she make bridal lenghas aswell?

Kapray Shapray on facebook is GS designer prototype and already has a review thread. I'll merge both so you can see all her reviews in one place.

***Yes, she does. Look here for her designs:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/classified-ads/305526-some-of-my-work.html***

Hi Prototype,
I've pm you couple of days ago. and sent you friend request on fb as well. But I haven't heard anything from you yet?
Waiting for the reply.

^ She's on winter break right now, I don' tthink shes answering emails righ tnow

Meri kesei nekee ka sila diya
Ke Kuda ne muje Proto se mila diya :)

I found Proto’s details on the forum and contacted her to get a formal suit made previously, which turned out to be very nice. I Recently ordered 12 GA suits from their winter collection. 7 for me and 5 for my sister and proto made them for us. The fitting and stitching were absolutely fantastic. Very neat and the pattis and laces used go very well with the designs and colours. There are zips and plates on our kamzees, which look great and pattis on all our duppatts. Proto took care of every little detail.

Proto was really easy and good to deal with. Replying to my e-mails very quickly.

We can't wait to wear them and just want to say thanks again to Proto for doing a brilliant job!!! I would highly recommend you to anyone and for sure will order again in future Inshaallah.

:k: :k:
can you post pictures, would love to see! how much were the GA suits

Midnighteyes, we got the following suits. We ordered online on the GA website and got them delivered to Proto. 12 suits cost us £170 from GA, with delivery to Proto. Inshaallah will post pictures of my outfits on Monday

1 x http://www.gulahmedshop.com/finalitem_1.cfm?pID=1640

2 x http://www.gulahmedshop.com/finalitem_1.cfm?pID=1644

2 x http://www.gulahmedshop.com/finalitem_1.cfm?pID=1645

1 x http://www.gulahmedshop.com/finalitem_1.cfm?pID=1652

1 x http://www.gulahmedshop.com/finalitem_1.cfm?pID=1671

They have removed the rest of the prints from their website now :frowning:

Hi Girlies,

I have read so much about proto here, that I think I would like to get something made from her. Can anyone help me please on how I should go about it?

I will eagerly wait for a reply.

Thanks

Is there anyone who I can e-mail pictures to and they can upload them for me. It does not allow me to do it :(