Re: Post ur No. of posts per day
in your profile 7.28 posts per day:D
cool! moi, je parle un peu… mais parce que je suis anglaise mon francais, ce n’est pas tres bon! ![]()
Tnx... Pari.... :)
My Maximum was not in My Profile.. thats Y.. I mentioned :D
anglais ou anglaise? anyway french is a difficult language so foreigners are excused if they can’t talk it properly, that is even cute! you talk urdu too how come?
lol i edited it..... anglaise!!
ben.... alors, moi, je suis neé en angleterre et j'habite a Londres... mais mon pere est pakistanais... et ma mere aussi (sorry about the accents, but i cn't be bothered to put them on)
i mean… elle est pakistanaise
man i’m dumb ![]()
accents? no problems… my computer is american, so I don’t have them too, lol! so you are learning my mother tongue while I am learning your mother tongue … Urdu:love: dilcaspi!
^^ yeah, actually urdu is my second language... english is my first and believe it or not - my french is probably better than my urdu cos i can read and write french but i can only speak urdu... and i'm not very good at it!
main hi urdu likh sakti hoon!
^^ i cnt read or write urdu kiunke aadat hi nahi hai likhnay aur parnay ki... but actually, you could say i'm multi-lingual... cos i'm fluent in english, speak urdu, understand punjabi, can read, write and speak both french and spanish and am also learning arabic... khair... what r u doing in france? le brevet, le bac ou vas-tu a l'université?
I am a master student (earth and water sciences) until next week, final oral exam!! I am multi lingual too because i speak and read english, german, norwegian and I am learning hindi and urdu (i can write both)…I learnt urdu writing quickly because I had previous knowlegde of the Arabic script.
wow! MashaAllah! I think that’s one of the benefits of being the heart of Europe for the French… that you learn so mnay languages… it’s not really like that here ![]()
lol, french usually don’t speak many languages…I am very curious about other people cultures, so I like learning languages..and urdu is the most beautiful one, when i hear it…:love: so romantic, that’s why i want to understand it, all! one of the reasons why I am on GP, whereas I am not paki
you're not pakistani? tu phir aap kia hain?
waise... my point was that when people come to london, they try so hard to speak english... but when the english go abroad, they look for somebody who can speak english and then ask... i really don't like that, i believe that if you go to a place you should really get a feel for the language, people and culture...
[quote=“parissenoor”]
**yeah, and I am french too!/**QUOTE] main pakistani nahin hoon, kyunki main fransisi hoon! ![]()
oh ok! so your the genuine article...??
what i meant was like your race kinda thing... arab etc?
I don’t know if I understand properly , but as I told you I am french…meaning my parents are french, my grandparents are french, my great grand parents are french, but one spanish, and so on…
alright... you're french...
i wish i was french or spanish... that would be so cool......
I think there are cool aspect in any ethnic background:) , but some bad points too:(
You know grass allways looks greener in the neighbors garden!
I mean I’d like to be paki so I could speak Urdu, or have a mother teaching good cooking recipes…instead of learning in books! but I like also being french because of the freedom of choice it gives me…and if I discover something nice in a foreign culture I try to pick the most of it and make it a part of my own, so I am international!
yeah...! that's how i see myself too... and you're right - the grass is greener on the other side! it's just.... 'english' sounds so boring when i say it... being something else would be so much more... exotic...