nice pics guyz:k: keep our desi country pictures coming up ![]()
This is the place I go out to watch my team play.
These pics were taken sometime around last April-May.
http://mywebpages.comcast.net/dustem152/IMG_2383.JPG
Nice shot of L.A.
http://mywebpages.comcast.net/dustem152/IMG_2381.JPG
Staples Center…
http://mywebpages.comcast.net/dustem152/IMG_2380.JPG
Magic Johnson statue..
As I was going to my seat, I took a sideshot of the court.
http://mywebpages.comcast.net/dustem152/IMG_2396.JPG
Here’s a shot of my seats. They would’ve been around $150 - 200 had I bought them earlier in the season, but I got them on Ebay and the price skyrocketed. A middle age woman in front of me told me she paid $675 for her seat, so with the $450 I paid, I felt like I got a bargain.
http://home.comcast.net/~dustem152/IMG_2413.jpg
Yep, it was well worth to be seating behind the Cheerleaders. ![]()
Kingston, Ontario, Part 1
**[thumb=H]P31201331541_2254123.JPG[/thumb] Masjid_ground_view
[thumb=H]P42800011541_5288013.JPG[/thumb] Masjid_aerial View
[thumb=H]P61800591541_6812175.JPG[/thumb] Golf Course
[thumb=H]P82200151541_5823139.JPG[/thumb] Concert
[thumb=H]P9110610%20(Medium)1541_4796345.JPG[/thumb] Cruise_Line**
**Kingston, Ontario, Part 2
[thumb=H]P91106121541_6174745.JPG[/thumb]
Marina
[thumb=H]P91106291541_5207060.JPG[/thumb] 1000 Island Bridge
[thumb=H]P91106321541_9485408.JPG[/thumb] 1000 Island Bridge
[thumb=H]PA1007011541_6077407.JPG[/thumb] Colors of Fall
[thumb=H]PA1007131541_3763628.JPG[/thumb] More Colors of fall
[thumb=H]View1541_6010244.JPG[/thumb]
View from our home**
Re: Post pictures of your town
Pictures of Islamabad:
This Picture was taken just at dawn!
http://www.hiak.no/ans/sisseld/turer/pakistan/islamabad10.jpg
This is Kosar Market, a hot sport for foreigners living within Pakistan, sadly these happpy Afghans and their trade have been moved away post 9/11.
http://www.hiak.no/ans/sisseld/turer/pakistan/islamabad8.jpg
Goldsmiths Quater, oppisite Munchies Snack Bar!
http://www.hiak.no/ans/sisseld/turer/pakistan/islamabad3.jpg
Public car park near Shahzada Plaza
http://www.hiak.no/ans/sisseld/turer/pakistan/islamabad1.jpg
Random Road leading to Convention Centre
http://www.hiak.no/ans/sisseld/turer/pakistan/islamabad5.jpg
These Afghans sold beautiful trinkets and filgri jewlery and wares, some have now operate out of registered shops on Jinnah Market.
http://www.hiak.no/ans/sisseld/turer/pakistan/islamabad7.jpg
A View of Islamabad, returning from Shakir Parian! View Point 1.
http://www.hiak.no/ans/sisseld/turer/pakistan/islamabad11.jpg
On a wonderful and snowy day:-2003
http://www.wasim.org/MVC-170F.JPG
http://www.wasim.org/MVC-559S.JPG
http://www.wasim.org/MVC-163F.JPG
Serena Hotel Islamabad
http://www.serenahotels.com/pakistan/images/islamabad/postcard/islamabad1.jpg
Japanese Park- Islamabad:
Prime Minister’s Residence:
Rawal Lake:
http://paca.iwarp.com/pics/rawal.jpg
Simly Lake
http://www.asiatravelling.net/pakistan/islamabad/images/islamabad_faisal_mosque_3.jpg
http://www.asiatravelling.net/pakistan/islamabad/images/islamabad_shakkar_parian.jpg
http://individual.utoronto.ca/farhan/farhan.ca/eid_2002_files/1038840595.3623985225.jpg
- My Favourite Toy Shop as a Child!

- Pindi’sbest known Chinese Restraunt!
- best cold coffee in town!
Bank Al-Filah Corporate Centre.
Army Welfare Trust Towers:
View from Cantonment Park
The Famous Saint Mary’s Church (Famous for being Painted Pink!)
Rawalpindi Train Station
Central Bus Station
Jungle KingdomWildlife Theme Park
Among other things it houses quite a reasonable skating ring, i have spent many a happy evenings stakting here. The Old Man standing next to the Ticket booth is known as “Pagir Chaacha” he is a highly decorated soldier, he is now one of those air-rifle guys who you pay a couple of ruppees to blow up baloons… ![]()
-The Famous Ayub Park
The Shameful Murree Brewery ;), With MD J.P.Bandhara standing outside front gate! This is the only legally authorised producer of liqour in Pakistan. Clients inculde the High and Mighty…
how's my town?? :D
[thumb=H]earth25765_2683895.JPG[/thumb]
^^ ![]()
bari lambi lambi chorta hai yaar tu
The pipctures are nice, whoever took them :>
bumblebee, THANK YOU SO MUCH. The pics took me down the memory lane.
No Problem, much appreciated!
http://multimedia.ece.uic.edu/IT_workshop/islamabad.jpg
http://www.pak-embassy.gr/el/images/photo/islamabad.jpg
Toronto
[thumb=H]toronto12-420182_7629920.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=H]Casa20Loma182_8496307.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=H]high%20park182_9781942.JPG[/thumb]
anybody have any recent recent pics of karachi?