Post *Bridal Make-up Pics* real Weddings would be great

Re: Post Bridal Make-up Pics real Weddings would be great

totally agree with the rest....she is really pretty and hte jewelry isnt so bad if it wasnt so huge!! way too big and a little wierd w. no duputta...but hubby is very cute!

nah i know her in laws chose this dress for her they are kanjoos types you know so they didnt want to spend much on the nikah only - she was actually telling me she wanted a dress from some designer or maybe get a good embroidery wala clothes only if they would have told her she would be getting such crap clothes - and guess what someone else was wearing the same clothes :O. she is yet to be ruksat O fied so i will post her wedding pictures and for that she actually has already declared it to her in-laws that she will get her choice of clothes herself and makeup will be done by either tariq amin or nabeela so i am sure she will rock that day.
even i didnt find the set weddingish and told her so but she was like her inlaws said its just a nikah so they didnt want to spend much and she didnt mind since only family members were there and it was a small dinner type..

I like the dress she choose :slight_smile:

bUt can you imagine she got compliments - so i guess she carried it out very well unlike me as i said before who would have not been able to carry it of
anyway sara you never told me are you a fashion designer or took it up as a sider course because i liked your designes and drawings in the dulhan thread?? pleeeej tell

ok chalo that makes more sense, yeah alot of families tend to go very erm “simple” when it comes to nikkah , especially if the rukhsati is going to be later. at least she’s looking somewhat decent, shes’ not making a :grumpy: or :bummer: face throughout the whole thing :slight_smile:

actually nah i’m not a designer :phati: ive not taken any courses in any of this, learned it all on my own… just something i did to pass time, haven’t really done any in months now.. :frowning:

^ obviously - you are married now, you have responsibilities ;)
but again i really liked your work - i forgot about my hobby myself because of stress, studies and all your worked made me dig up my childhood stuff and make some that day even though i cant draw half as good as you can since you make the face as well i just go with either clothes without bodies or bodies (of course covered with clothes) but no facial expressions.

but still if you have only one son and he is getting married for the first time dont you want to spend a lot i.e. according to your financial stand obviously but you dont act cheap on purpose :S chalo khair i guess it depends on the families themselves

Yeah, makes sense, InshAllah when i have kids, I'll try to give them the very best stuff...

Personally, I think its just weird when famillies are very "simple" for nikaah, but they dress up more for mehndis! it's like..the most important moment of ur life (when ur legally married) and ur guests are going to be more dressed up than yoU? But at the same time, nikaahs are supposed to be simple..but i dunno..its just weird to me, in our culture the nikaah alone is not taken seriously until rukhsati..which is kinda weird but eh.

I totally agree with you - when my turn comes i am either going completely simple on my nikah with noone but my own family i.e. parents and siblings along with his or i want it to be as lavish as every other function hopefully that will happen
but then again whats the point of being so simple since its a day to be celebrated whole heartedly religion doesn't count

lol yar its not that, i just lost interest in doing it.. :(

ahuh...hota hai hota hai meray saath bhi hua hai haha

religius when it suits em :)

i wanna see this dress, teelobhain! you took it off the board so quickly :p

Oh im obsessed with the colour red. I love this shade of red and its a nice pic.

OK! I pm’ed two mods and the pix are still up here, hello is anyone there??? :hoonh:

^^ Love her outfit, jhoomar and shade of red of course! :)

Wow, I really like this red. :rotato:

Thats the 1 i was talking abt. Its a lovely red.