Re: Post Bridal Make-up Pics real Weddings would be great
^ They might be what?
OMG that’s just beautiful..mashallah..
oooooo i love that tikka! :love:
sara umeed say mean they might be preggos
Really? I never heard that term.. I thought umeed say literally means “hoping..”..
yeah if you do a literal translation, but in aunty circle that's wat you refer to some girl who's pregnant. kinda the same as saying someone is expecting.
I can't belive, you never heard of that......
I heard this word soooooooooo much after the first two years of my marriage that i got depressed...."umeed say ho ya nahi"
very very common.......(meaning are you pregnant)
Nah, I’ve never heard the term “umeed say” to refer to pregnancy. To me, the phrase is very general…but I guess this is my ABCD coming out ![]()
that is crazy beautiful! hers is the first matha patti i’ve seen that i actually like! the whole outfit just looks gorgeous.
^ I know! I’m in LOVE wiht that one. ![]()
Great pictures thanks for sharing - love most of them
what is this things called on her forehead with tikka…is that glued or are the earrings holding it by sides…what is it called? it looks really preety…unique…that’s why she looks different from the other brides…
its called a matha patti
Thanks…i wonder where i can get that for a wedding …i haven’t seen it…like a fake one
thanks…
oh you can get them at every jewellery shop now...part of the bridal set. they are really in. and you can have them any style too. thick, thin, beads, plain gold, whatever. it's an old style. glad to see it's back in :D
I love her white outfit…but even more im in love with the big haar shes got on. :love: I wanted one like that when i got married but cos we got married so quick i cudnt get one made in time.![]()
I’ll defo get one like that for my daughter tho:D
Aiesha, matha pattis are pretty big right now for brides… if you look around this thread even you’ll see tons of brides with them on.
i love these two brides- they have such nice smiles!
Really…i been to couple of the wedding,but didn’t see it…coincidence
I also love brides with a smile…her smile look so natural! compare to the top one (say cheeze smile ![]()
I actually went to a wedding where the bride wouldn’t smile…she just wouldn’t smile…oh mygod…i was like what is she thinking…i am sure she was not sad or anything..but she was very confident in not smiling
( i wonder what are they thinking about)
i love smiles…they give a lot without loosing anything
I did nothing but smile..my cheeks were hurting by end of night ![]()
[quote=Aiesha]
I love this pic…such a cute couple..! MA