poor hubbies

Re: poor hubbies

maybe she was a fob like me:(..i mean i ve been away from my country for few years now and dont have many desi friends here..So whenever i see desis around i tend to stare at them,maybe because i miss desi shakal and chaal dhaal..and i dont eve realise that I am staring till my husband tokofies me..i can soo relate to her

haha dats very strange i have neva heard sumthing like dis be4

PM, some people have a nature of staring.. at EVERYONE. It happens alot around where I live too. It's not just women, it's men also. Was she desi? That would explain alot as well.

Sometimes husbands unabashedly check out other women IN FRONT of their wives. Sometimes they don't even check if the wife has turned her back. Sometimes they don't even check if the wife is not looking. They just stare and stare........as if they've forgotten that they're married.

And sometimes the girl whom they are staring at has absolutely NO interest in them.

The same advice of** "show some respect for family when they are with you"** can be applied to men as well.

lol so if she looks at you its her good taste in men, but if she looks at others its corruption. bruised ego, i think.

You got that right!!

Hmmmm totally agree with you.
BUT
Men and women are made in different way. Women do forgive/forget hubby occasionally looking at some eye-candy. But Guys never do!!
Same as women can yell/scream at guys they don,t mind. If guy does that to woman he is abusive.
SO If her husbands know how wife goes out of control when she see guys; she is going to lose respect for ever!!

Explain. Why?

I knew I was going to get the lame excuse that men naturally have stronger urges than women. I get that. I understand that they're built differently. BUT the advice to "lower the gaze" was recommended for BOTH men and women. Also............**basic courtesy **is not confined to just one gender. If one (male or female) can't control themselves from gawking at someone.............they should at least have the decency not to do it front of the spouse (husband or wife).

While it's true that men have stronger urges..............I'm NOT going to use this point to justify behavior that is disrespectful. What is disrespectful IS disrespectful......doesn't matter if you're a husband or a wife. Ghalati to ghalati hoti hai.......chahay woh shadi shuda aadmi se ho ya aurat se. Aur ghalati k liye **bahanay **banana bhi aik ghalati hai. Kam se kam insan ko apnay husband/wife ki maujoodgi main to khud par control karna chahiye. I understand that looking at someone does not mean that you're cheating on your spouse. And I understand that a simple glance is not a big deal because we can't walk around with our eyes closed. But STARING and STARING and STARING at a person when you are with your husband/wife is rude.

Hello AE :) please give my hey, how are you and phone number to "F"

Back in the days Guys use to pursue girls :)

I never said that man do the right thing when they stare at women. All I am saying is what actually happens.
I have seen a million women teasing thier hubbies about some hotie. BUT yet to see a MAN telling his women "honey how is the dude down the street who walk around in shorts."(that usually calls for a divorce)

I mean it is what it is.

Hmm i agree with monk.

Well, y is it when men shout at women they are considered abusive but not vice versa.

If Chiks want that advantageous facility then they better allow us some advantageous facility innit.
If we r to tolerate the stress and toll of your tantrums all day allow us some refreshment too.
and our best refreshment is that eye candy.

maybe she wasn't aware of her right.
maybe it wasn't a priority in her family (for the guy to be good looking)
maybe she genuinely thought that she can get past looks.

This is about simple basic common sense and courtesy. If you want to check someone out when your spouse is not there, go ahead. BUT one should at least have the courtesy of not GAWKING at someone of opposite sex when they are with their spouse. I don't give a damn who has what kind of weak nature, or who deserves what, or who reacts in what way. There's no excuse for common sense. A glance is understandable when you are with your spouse. After all you can't walk around with your eyes closed. BUT gawking is gross. Have some consideration for your husband or your wife.

The idea that "oh if they want to look at eye candy then we should also be allowed to look at eye candy in front of them." is pathetic logic. 2 wrongs don't make a right. One should be courteous of their husband/wife.

Hmmmmm...sara

nobody is that stupid.

they proudly say at the time of marriage...'oh looks dont matter'...or somhow they still belive thier hubbies are handsome,rich and the best and whatever.

well..then bloody well stick to your big-headeness innit.

cheapos

It's only later they develop a tond and tind.. the "T" to the power of 2 is a deadly combo.. and that's when women look here, there and everywhere!

Nice that you put girls perspective nicely and a bold way.

But men here are playing too roles one judge and one victim.

1-As a judge of the situation I totally understand what you mean.
2-But a hubby(assumption) Why should I have to put up with this punishment????

TO me she wanted to consummate with very first night. And she was happy about it. At least the what she showed.

when u are right u are right.

Girls act like wining a hubby is winning a lottery IT only after the neutralize him THEY start showing their true color.

lol - poor hubby!

By the way some of these girls think that they have full control over their hubby - meaning they think that now that they are married and HAVE kids with their hubby then the hubby has no choice but to put up with their wrong behavior too. These girls annoy the heck outta me cause they are very much "looking" for the "other" man! and that too with guts in front of hubbies.
cheapos!