But mine will have a full kitchen menu attached to it.
Hey, kiaa bolti hay tu? ;)
But mine will have a full kitchen menu attached to it.
Hey, kiaa bolti hay tu? ;)
Qareeb aao phir bataaon gi ;)
^ ![]()
Love is in the air …errrr kitchen ![]()
Haan dekho na Shinoo, look at the way he blushes.
Imagine him blushing while he cooks for me :love:
uff Aajkal ki larkiaan. Sharam naam ki cheez tau choo ker nahee guzree inko.
Choowa tha FG aur phir aisi guzri ke dobaara nahi aai.
Bilkul Irem, Im also votin for NUMBA 5 OH YEH :D
I would love it if my husband could cook and be good at it too. Not that I would want him to cook on his own but an extra pair of hands in the kitchen is really a blessing. It would be fun to cook together. why making it boring and do it solo! Besides if both people get back from work at the end of the day it is only fair that they pool in and help eachother, get the work out of their way and as FG said before spend some time together!
Exactly what I was thinking. But he doesnt see it that way. the minute i even mention anything about doing stuff like that together he gets in a strop and starts going on about how british girls always want their husbands to do everything for them and blah blah blah.( He's from Pakistan) So I cant be bothered any more.:(
that’s my boy.. :k:
Light housework???
Ok here's the deal my husband and I have....
as long as we're both working we both share the cooking and housekeeping duties...this doesn't mean 50% all the time...it averages out to 50% for example i've been sick so he's doing more but now i'm doing better and i'll do more while he's busy with his phd.
When inshallah we have kids and if we decide it's better that i stay at home for a whille....i'll do more of the housework...it makes sense.
as for liking it or not...housekeeping etc are chores everyone has to do them it's boring....but both people have to respect that it is a chore and that it is both their responsibilty to clean up....and contribute to the family needs.
as for cooking i'm luck..allhamudillha..hubby LOVES To cook makes amazing crepes....desserts and french meals...
Who the hell cooks these days? We usually eat out i a restaurant or order in. Cooking is soooooo 20th century. Also, expectations around cooking together are 7th century.
I wont mind if he can even do heavy house work :)
Originally posted by Matsui: *
* Also, expectations around cooking together are 7th century.**
what do u know about 7th century?
I am still wondering why can't Admin catch your hidden blesphemous remarks while all of us can?
*Originally posted by Anwaar Qureshi: *
what do u know about 7th century?
I am still wondering why can't Admin catch your hidden blesphemous remarks while all of us can?
chiraagh bharak raha hay zaroor kuch honay waala hay :)
*Originally posted by funguy: *
Whats up with this percentages and someone saying she doesn't want her hubby to help at all. The main objective of helping each other is to get the chores done as quickly as possible so the TWO can spend some quality time together. If a wife is doing house chores all the time and the hubby has his butt glued to the couch, then how the hell are they gonna spend any time with eachother?
Think about it, morons. It's not about egos. And if the husband is earning respect (or a wife is giving respect) by him not working, then you both need a life.
Posts like these make me think that you are an eccentric babe.
But those are my thoughts exactly.
Besides... men who cook are OH SO HOTTT!! (not literally of course).
Re: Poll: girls like guys that can cook and do light house work?
The 5 on the voting console states “men can’t cook” while your post’s 5 is “men shouldn’t cook, cos it’s it the girl’s department”…
If that’s the case then I abstain from voting and choose 5 from your post…Sounds good to me…:k:
My bad…No. 5 it is…:k:
If 'cooking' referz to a few BBQz a month or a once a while sajji or pulao cookup then i am game.....no way i am cookin 2 mealz in a row...
Irem thanks for the posting this up :D
Hopefully only the ladies of GS actually voted, cos it was meant to ask them. Guys could give their input :D
yes 27/38 71.05%
men shouldn't cook, cos its the girls' department 10/38 26.32%
So the majority thinks that men should cook and do a bit of house work as well. That what i had expected before the poll :D
Is it true that couples esp. the female partner like eating out thesedays, rather than cooking at home? Is that a fad thesedays?
spin!
well, it won’t kill him to help out..
everyone should know everything for their own good.
on second thought I won’t probably let anyone interfering in my kitchen business, it’s just too annoying having anyone around when you are trying to do some work.. :soldier: