Police Brutality

Re: Police Brutality

Did President Musharraf got his son admission in Pakistan professional institution against merit and than later got him government jobs against merit? :no: Well, if he has than give him a good thrashing too :asa:

Protest as lawyers for what? That was my question. They have no right to protest as lawyers. They have right to protest as citizens if citizens are not given chance to vote and change the system, but certainly not as lawyers. As lawyers they should protest about their problems, not citizen's problem. Well, they did protest that they want corrupt CJ in Pakistan, that was wrong but still I can understand that they could. If there won't be corrupt CJ, It was going to affect their corrupt earnings, so they protested.

But they have no right to protest on who rule the country or who not, as lawyers. But certainly even people do not have right to protest on who should contest election and who should not, because it is right of every citizen to contest election, and it is right of all voters to vote who they like, it is fundamental right. No one can say that Musharraf run for election or not.

If there is any technical obstacle to Musharraf running for election, that right to check that technicality is of EC, and not of these fu**ing lawyers (not even people of Pakistan). If EC is doing anything wrong than aggrieved parties can go to court, and again leave the decision on court, but where this protest comes from? There is no space or reasons for protest here. What these crook lawyers are doing is just trying to create turmoil in the country and for that, they should get good thrashing.

You might want to see who is playing the kingpin role of NCR in Pakistan, and dont tell me his selection was based on merit. Also, Mush has plenty of his idiotic rishtedaars up on high posts, he just appointed Taj as ISI chief, who is his relative, I know Taj was our neighbour at one time. He’s also appointed retired thakey hoey army wallaz on alot of other civilian posts too. Dont assume your General Third Class Musharraf is an angel, and then coming down to his ‘cabinah’, I can give you even more examples.

You can use any sort of vocabulary you like to describe them, but they have a right to protest, and so do the journalists... They will, inshallah bring the dictator down. I see another Ayub Khan in the making.

which paksitani law prohibits lawyers from protesting?

what about mr. fake commando's government job that he grabbed illegaly?

If you think that it is right of people to protest while representing their profession on things that are not linked to their profession, than you should accept that army has right to protest as army (not citizen) using all what they have in their means, on whatever they like or do not (like who should run for election and who should not). Police should also have right to protest as police using all what they have in their power as police, on what they like and what they do not (like who should be judge and who should not).

If that would happen than Army generals would always rule the country, regardless of anyone from civilian deserve to rule or not :). As when army with around a million armed men, would start using their brute force and use whatever means they have to impose their will, than no one could stand in front of them, not even police.

You should know that protest have some ethics too. Just imagine that there was election of animals and most animals were quite. Election was peaceful, and then pigs start protesting not as animals, but as bunch of pigs. When other animals asked them that why are you protesting in animal’s election? They replied that though they are pigs, they are animals too. When other animals asked that if they are protesting as animals or pigs, they replied that they are protesting as pigs. What you think other animals would do? I think that animals would give those retarded pigs a good thrashing. I hope you understand me :).

You mean Arsalan Chaudhari, son of notorious Ifitikhar Chaudhari? There are many who grabbed their job in Pakistan illegally, but he is the most famous. :)

nope, i am talking about fateh e kargil :D

:hmmm:In self-defence you are allowed to even kill. :slight_smile:

Anyhow brother, fact is that though Musharraf acted in self-defence, I believe that he should have acted against NS as duty too. Army is paid by tax payer and not politicians. It is their duty (not people’s duty) to see if all that is happening in the country is legal and according to rules. Politicians get elected on rule that they would not do corruption. So, if they start doing corruption, it is duty of any government employee (public servants), if they can act, to act against such corrupt politician in power. If Army acts against corrupts like BB and NS, they are just doing the duty that they should.

If Pakistani politicians realise that and if all Pakistani government servants does that (act against anyone in government that go against the interest of Pakistan) than no one would play with future of Pakistan or would do corruption. We as nation should learn to abhor corruption and nepotism amongst people in government, and support any act by ‘public servants’ (be that Army, ISI, Judiciary, or Police) that they take against corrupts, than this would change Pakistan to a prosperous Islamic country very soon.

your post is as prolix and senseless as ever, but at least you know now who i was talking about :rotfl:

saleem sahib hud hoti hai trying to justify every act by govt. Come on, just tell me do you condemn the attack on Aitzaz or not. If not why not and if you think that Aitzaz attack was a topi drama than what makes you think that the attack on the ministers was not topi drama either.

Wth, what does the army and police need to protest for? lol im sorry to say but you write paras and paras but make absolutely ZERO sense...

If that would happen than Army generals would always rule the country, regardless of anyone from civilian deserve to rule or not :). As when army with around a million armed men, would start using their brute force and use whatever means they have to impose their will, than no one could stand in front of them, not even police.

You should know that protest have some ethics too. Just imagine that there was election of animals and most animals were quite. Election was peaceful, and then pigs start protesting not as animals, but as bunch of pigs. When other animals asked them that why are you protesting in animal’s election? They replied that though they are pigs, they are animals too. When other animals asked that if they are protesting as animals or pigs, they replied that they are protesting as pigs. What you think other animals would do? I think that animals would give those retarded pigs a good thrashing. I hope you understand me :).

Keep calling them names, thats the only thing youre good at. Btw, Musharraf's the biggest pig based on your definition of pig.

Can anyone tell what the lawyers were protesting for? Are they protesting that judges are corrupt and their decisions invalid?

just look at the first pic in this thread…
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=265396

it clearly shows those faujy/policemen in white shalwar kameez. yes, they started the whole thing.

yup.
its called, "shah sey ziyada shah kay wafadaar..." or something

Who dug these holes? :slight_smile:

Worst brutality by the Pak military Junta of Musharraf.
Live with Talat AAJ TV, Sep 29…