and let India alone join UN security counsel as an official nuclear power ?
I dont think so.
If it wasnt exploded officially, western countries would have had our current leaders wrapping up the program by now. Now they can only ask us to refrain from making more bombs then we already have.
Just curious, Why are you so pessimistic ?
chalo ji.
First you said Indian would beat the cr@p out of us if we didn't explode nukie toy.
When given a reasonable reply to counter that,
Now you say,
India would have joined SC if we didn't explode the nukie toy.
West would take our nukie toy from us.
Let me address #3 first.
Man! Where hath thyself living till now? If the West couldn't stop us from building the toy, How do you think they would have taken from us? Hain Ji? What kind of logic is that?
for #2, India would or won't have been admitted for having nukie toy. Brazil and Japan don't have one, and they still were being considered for SC seats.
Sorry to be harsh. But what kind of logic is that drives your outmoded analysis?
Don't you even realize that nukie toy explosion practically destroyed our economy for years to come? All the money left our banks within 24 hours of the explosions.
Perhaps you are the follower of dirty politicians who said.
--- Hum nukie bum lain gay, chahay hum ko ghans khana paray.
So now thanks to pathetic show-bazi we in Pakistan are eating grass, and crippled power system.
Shabash.
Shabash.
Just reminds me a parody of Bollywood song.
---- Bum maro bum, bum maro bum
---- mit ga-ay hum, mit ga-ay hum
--- bolo subha shaam.
--- nukie dum-bum hai mera naam
p.s. West looked the other way when we imported / stole / smuggled the parts for the toy. They simply said, don't explode it willy nilly and we'll let you build one. And there are many historic and strategic reason for the West to give Pakistan "special permission". Their sanctions were simply slap on the wrist. Ask Iranians and N.Koreans what real sanctions mean. As both of them do bakri wali bai bai.
Do you even know that Iranian oil facilities are shut and they are being forced to import their petrol.
And N. Koreans ki to maan hi mer gaee. They are begging for $1 million a year just to import food and fuel.