"Please read…Before its too late…..!!"

Assalam-alaikum,

I have heard some people mentioning setting up an Islamic state.

Do you think this is the right idea? Islam is the solution, but how do we implement it?

I want to learn more about the practicalities of Islam.

Jazakallah

Assalam-o-alekum brother cool dude,

In response to your question about a "TRUE ISLAMIC STATE", I would like to say that the concept of setting up a true Islamic State is great.
1)The most significant aspect is that in a true Islamic state there is "No zulm (opposite of Justice)". To run a true Islamic State is very tough because the top level rulers have alot of responsibilities and liabilities.
2)The ruling class has to make sure that nobody is without the neccesities of life.
Anothjer very important aspect is to keep the system away from "Corruption". For that purpose, the top hirarchy has to be a model and symbol.
3)Islam gives its utmost importance to Unity of Muslims.
4)In addition to that, the non-muslims should also have their due rights.
5)A true Islamic Gocernment "DOES NOT" believe in forcing or presurrizing its citizen for anything unless its a matter of someone else's life, honor or dignity. The only important exception is that of "Hijab".
6)There is a huge difference in saying something politely and yelling at others and ordering them to do things. Islam is against the use of force. A person ruling the state must me "polite" and "firm". Firm because, he should not become attracted to the worldy lusts (that makes him a traitor).
7)The constitution should be based on Quran.
8)Every citizen should be allowed to get education and enjoy health benefits irrespective of Sect, Race, Gender.
9)The Islamic State should "NOT" attack any other country but "has a right to defend" when attacked.

Humbly your brother,
Humble

Jazakallah Humble,

Anybody have comments on this?

Well, I have some comments on this. So Humble, tell me what is the definition of that "king or ruler" that u referred?

Assalam-o-alekum brother cool dude and Muslim,

I am sorry that it took me a little while to reply.
The Holy Qur'an frequently commands the believers to obey Allah and those fit to be followed from among ourselves. It says in Quran:

"O You who believe! Obey Allah and obey the Apostle and those vested with authority among you; then if you quarrel about anything, refer it to Allah and the Apostle, if you believe in Allah and the Last Day. This is better and very good in the end." (4:59)

It commands us to obey Allah, the Holy Prophet, and those vested with authority. There is no difference of opinion among Muslims concerning the obedience due to the Holy Prophet. However, there is difference of opinion about the meaning of the words "those vested with authority among you."

The word 'those vested with authority' (uli'l-amr) DOES NOT refer to state officials. Obedience to kings and governors is NOT compulsory because these officials may be evil.

Certainly Allah would not require his servants to obey a sinner as they would obey Him or His Prophet. Moreover, if the appointment of the 'uli'l-amr' were made through a true consensus, an election would have to be held for each new appointment. All citizens of all Muslim nations would have to agree on the choice in every election.
During 1300 years of Islam we find that, after the Holy Prophet, no such consensus ever occurred. At present it is impossible to secure such a consensus because the Muslim world has been split up into numerous countries, each with a ruler of its own.
Moreover, if every country should elect an 'uli'l-amr' for itself, there would be numerous 'uli'l-amr,' each to be obeyed within his own country, and the people of one country would not obey the uli'l-amr' of other countries. Of course then there is the question of allegiance when differences arise - as they often have in the last 1300 years - between two 'authorities.' We then have Muslims killing other Muslims in the name of Islam.

But true Islam does not require such absurd behavior which would lead to mutual strife among Muslims. It follows, therefore, that the 'uli'l-amr' whom we are commanded to obey has gained his authority by consensus

The 'uli'l-amr' must be free from sin and infallible. And since no one except Allah can know the deep reality of the heart, the 'uli'l-amr' must be appointed by Allah. Thus Allah, Who ordains the prophets, also ordains the 'uli'l-amr:' An 'uli'l-amr' obviously must have the same attributes the Holy Prophet had.
In this holy verse the word ati'u (obey) has been used twice: He says, "Obey Allah and obey the Apostle." When He speaks of 'uli'l-amr,' He does not use the word 'ati'u' again but uses the conjunction 'and' with 'uli'l-amr.' Linking the words in this way it means that 'uli'l-amr' possess the same merit as the Holy Prophet possesses, except those which are peculiar to the Prophet alone, e.g. 'Wahi' (revelation), prophethood, etc. In short, the qualities of the Holy Prophet should be possessed by the 'uli'l-amr' except of course the rank of prophethood.

Therefore the words 'uli'l-amr' refer to the twelve Imams, that is Amiru'l-Mu'minin (aLI A.S)and his eleven descendants (The last of whom is Imam Mehdi a.s in occultation), the progeny of the Holy Prophet. This verse is one of the proofs of the Imamate of the twelve Imams.
Apart from this, there are many other verses supporting this point of view.
****For instance, the Holy Qur'an says: "He said: Surely I will make you an Imam of men." Abraham said: And of my offspring? My covenant includes not the unjust, said He." (2:124)

Allah hafiz,
Humble.

Subhan-ALLAH!

I'm impressed.

Keep the good work up Humble!

ma asalaam
Masooma

[This message has been edited by Masooma (edited August 31, 2000).]

• In response to the original post by Admin: "Time to cool off"*

SubhanAllah. Very true. I really wish too that somebody, someday call me a Muslim! and Only Muslim!
May Allah bless you for the good work You guys are doing and May Allah gives taufeeq to our fellow Muslim brothers to control their temper. Aamin!

Humbly your brother,
Humble.

Assalam-0-alekum sister Farwa nad Masooma,

Thankyou for the positive feedback. I am glad that u read this, though it was not specifically pointing towards anybody. Its the general feeling, the way I really feel about life.
JazakAllah.

Your brother,
Humble

[This message has been edited by Humble (edited September 04, 2000).]

Humble! me touched
Thanx for making me realize about my actions

Everything has been figured out, except how to live.

"Have faith in Allah"

This is my message to all of my dear friends, if they block me from typing the truth here. :

Cool Dude
Shakir
Black Beauty
Face up
Farooq
Aisha Khan
Muslim786
Pakigurya
Janu
Mem sahab
Dr. Loveless
Ajmalsiddiqui
Mr. Pakistani
Ms. Pakistan
Young brat
Bladamunda007
Uzee
Spawn
Ramesha
Hk
Allah hafiz,
Humble

Take care you all my friends. One more thing:
This forum is useless!

Humble

Brother Humble,

You forgot to mention me in yr list

Sure you too a11shah!

May we meet on the day of judgement on hoze-kausar and may we get nijat. May Allah bless you in sadqa of ahle-bait (a.s)!

I will not post her any more, but I will not give up the fight against filth. My fight against illeteracy will go!

Mr. Admin, dont waste your time deleting or editing my messages because you cannot crush haq. Haq zinda hay aur zinda rahey ga!

~Tamam Aeena khanoon ko tore aya hun~
~mein apney aap ko maqtal mein chore aya hun~
~mein sarbuland raha dar pey ba azme hussein~
~yazeed-e-asr kee gardan marore aya hun~

Humble!

Originally posted by Humble:
**Take care you all my friends. One more thing:
This forum is useless!

Humble**

Im beginning to realize that from some of the people I've come across!! Its a waste of time talking to them

I like what you wrote in the beginning. Now if only more people understood..........

What the hell is going on here? Admin bhai, why accusing me of anything here. I have a right to ask. I have no connection with Humble or any other nicks . Barely started posting, but you people are useless and worthless. I found this place interesting to begin with, but with these accusations aginst members, I dont think you all are ok,,,,,,,,,

Ashee

Aisha,

Please contact Humble for an explanation, he frequents the same library that you do.

And if you manage to get a hold of him, ask him if he knows Muslim786 too.

Mr. Nanga,
Come with proof before accusing anyone of anything. I saw my name in there and question you about accusing me. Prove your accusation or suffer. Mr. Nanga, you can get into deep legal problems if you dont give up your nasty approcah, an advice in advance, you will be thankful later. Jitna ziyada cheekho gay utna ziyada nukhsan uthao gay.

Humble Brother,
Dont worry about any accusations this nanga or something is doing against you. Just keep doing the jihad that you are doing. I remember you once said, Have faith in Allah. Please dont give up brother, I really like your articles. As I mentioned before, if you have any questions ask me.

Admin sahab,
I read my name there too. May I ask you if you have any proof for that?

~~farooq~~

farooqa sahab. your statement is quite self-explanatory. i don’t think there is need to pull this issue further.

whoever you are or how many nicks you personality shares. i am absolutely not concerned. my message is for all those members who have a tendency of talking to themselves. if someone is portraying himself as muslim, then he/she should be expressed like a muslim from all angles.

i hope in future you will come up with some healthy discussions. i also hope your replies are not limited to particular threads only.