Pishwaz as a Valima Outfit

Re: Pishwaz as a Valima Outfit

pics of bridal pishwas

hi all

can you please post pics of bridal pishwas that i could wear on walima

some nice colour combos and kaam wale

thank u

that’s so pretty! it’s made me appreciate that peshwas and chooridars can look nice on a bride..

i think this would be at least 2 lakh guessing on Dr. Haroon’s price range

It is not compulsory for a bride to wear lehenga, sharara or garara stuff

Its her personal choice, i believe

question:
with this peshwaas shirt, do you HAVE to wear chooridar or does a dhaka pajama or something more flowy lenga type look ok? i have skinny legs i dont want little chicken legs poking out under the flowy peshwaas...

Very pretty lady!! She’s looking very nice…BUt she doesn’t look like a dulhan…more like a guest..attending the wedding

Re: long dress For Valima

i wanted 2 wear anarkali bridal dress in my valima

but my mother couldn’t find any one :frowning:

dats was my idea:

[imglink]http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l155/cool_babli/bridal%20dresses/anarkali%20dresses/pishwaz7.jpg[/imglink]

aur wese girls, valima ka dress saas choose karti hai

haan if ur brother is getting married then this thread is the best for it lolz

this is my all tym fav anarkali :slight_smile:

^^ same here

i looooooooooooooooove this dress

beautiful pishwaz

that is my all time fav too

me too mee too!!! just love it!

does anyone know who is original designer of this dress?
and what material they have used........... i read jamawar somewhere but it doesnt seem to me that its jamawar.

^ It's a Sabyasachi design - not sure what material he's used though?

^the one and only: Sabyasachi

his material is apparently really special, get's it made by special workers (village ladies for instance) /factories....he uses a lot of cotton in his clothes albeit in different textures and colors....that's what makes his dresses unique and hard to copy

Does anyone knw how much the original costs? Meaning the above design? Its gorgeous!

Ladies, who is the designer of this dress?

Saadia Mirza

InnocentDevil, thank you :)