pics of your old school?

Anchal...how many times have i told u not to drink before logging on to gupshup?

The pics I posted above are those of MCJ, which is in Sarai Alamgir (Jhelum, for the geographically challenged). Its about 4 hours south of Abbotabad:)..bout 2 min from River Jhelum.

And i know Abbotabad is a wonderful place. specially when it snows:)

And Anchal.......ur uncle was in the navy, and passed out from PMA?
chorni hi thi to thori aur lambi chor deti.

chilli.. thanks.

Now that we are declared partners-in-crime, I think it will be good if all of those who post the pics also give a small introduction to their alma maters from their personal viewpoint. That will allow them to express their feelings for the place and also give the readers a better insight into the institution.

These schools/colleges are more than just buildings, they are centres of learning. Tell us more about them, then just pictures.

Thanks!

ps. Anchal :)

chorti hay meri jooti

see abovee I said **‘he posted pics of Jehlum and mentioned kakul’ **

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

nazar ayaa? yeah doorbeen laaon?
or maybe screenshot will do
since you skipped off my post and started with your accusations

OoooOoo and I said the passing out parade at kakul cause thats where it took place
i didnt even mention the PMA

angrezi samagh nahi ati to urdu main translate karoon

another

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

now I am mad

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad.gif

no make that very

I didnt even say nothing and fazool main ilzaam garay jaa rahay hain

i think i have gone over the limit of the smilies

no i have still a few left

Apologize Akif for saying mean stuff without even reading what i wrote

[This message has been edited by Anchal (edited June 19, 2001).]

No.. you still have one more left.
Here, let me do it for you

Anchal —>

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/crying.gif

Apologize karta hai mera joota.

chorooo kahin ki.
OoooOoo and I said the passing out parade at kakul cause thats where it took place
Naval officers pass out at the Naval Academy in Karachi, not Kakul.

If ur uncle told u he was in the navy and passed out at kakul, then he too was a choroo.

uncle numberi, bhateeji duss numberi.

aap abhi foran foran sorry bolain for calling me a choroo

I am not even buying your 'I know it all' attitude

I know you are very good in behas with all your nicks
but I am not even getting into a behas with you

simply apologize for wrongfully accusing me of stuff i didnt even mention
and move on

yeah fazool ki bakwas mughay sunnay ki adat nahi hay

Originally posted by Peacemaker:
I think it will be good if all of those who post the pics also give a small introduction to their alma maters from their personal viewpoint. That will allow them to express their feelings for the place and also give the readers a better insight into the institution.

Ok here u go.

Started off by the brit army as one of 3 army prep schools in the subcontinent, KGRIM (King George Royal Indian military) School was meant to educate sons of JCOs, and then recruit them in the army. After partition, in 1952 I think, it was changed into a prep school for the PMA and renamed to MCJ. MCJ has a sister school in india...think its name is something like Indian military school....and is somewhere in Derhadun perhaps...Id have to look it up.

For me, it was the best 5 years of my life. Though at the time, the routine seemed a burden, but we always made the most out of it. And i just cant forget the time i spent there. The city of jhelum or the town of sarai alamgir arent much to boast of. River Jhelum is the only known landmark closeby....and GT road. Sarai Alamgir got its name from the fact that Auranzeb Alamgir, during some war, made this place home for a while....hence it came to be known as sarai alamgir.
I'll probably look up for some other details on the net and post em up later.

Akif, I think you are talking about Rashtriya Indian Military College (RIMC) in Dehradun, India.

Originally posted by Anchal:
simply apologize for wrongfully accusing me of stuff i didnt even mention
and move on

apologize kiya to hai pichlay post mein...lemme paste it again..

Apologize karta hai mera joota

see..my joota did apologize to u.

aur merey baaqi nicks to bahut shareef hain..zyada behes mein issi nick pey karta hoon:)

waiting.....

whatever

i understand
some ppl find saying sorry extremely hard

but extremely easy when it comes to speculations and accusations

Originally posted by chilli:
Akif, I think you are talking about **Rashtriya Indian Military College (RIMC) in Dehradun, India.**

Actually chilli, i stand corrected. There were 4 colleges that were built along the same lines. MCJ was one of them. There were 2 in india. One in Jullundur, and another in Ajmer. And the 4th one in Dover, England. I guess Dehradun came to mind because I had read about the military college there.

Anchal....are u holding ur breath?
if so, then i agolopize. khush? though i dont know what for.

Acha..and who said

btw I have not only seen your college but also played in its grounds<<<
whereas u have not done so:)

And who quoted that pic of my dorm in MCJ and said that the tree on the right was a dead giveaway that this was kakul?:slight_smile:

koi sar payr banay to banda apologize bhi karay. warna apology just coz u want to be ‘right’ is a different thing. if so, yeh lo ‘apology’.

And u still have to explain the navy uncle graduating from kakul.

Hee hee, I can gurantee that my old school is older than any of yours! Mine was founded in 1652!!!!

Unfortunately, during the Blitz on London the school lost an argument with 2 1000kg bombs and the 350 year old building was completely flattened... So now we have a 50 year old building instead....

i couldn’t find picture of my karachi’s school, where i went till we left pk and came to canada..

so here is the HIGHSCHOOL (old for me now as i have swtiched to first a college, and then another one now)..

its called CHINGUACOUSY SECONDARY SCHOOL (pronounced CHING-KOO-ZEEY, local red-indian language word, means LAND OF TALL PINES) (established in 1972, when the WHOLE area was covered with tall pine trees)..
FRONT view of CHING:

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/chingfront.jpg

FRONT foyer of CHING, right after u enter from main entrance:

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/foye.jpg

Our wood-working room, where i spend many and MANYYYYY hours in playing with the mechanical machines we had..

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/woodroom.jpg

(out of which the MOST fun-to-use was the air-blower heeheh, mannn.. we used to put wet tissue at the nosel and press the engine’s start button.. and PHAPPPPP, it used to throw the tissue like a WET bullet) .. kheeekheeeekheeekhee

this is our ching “WALL OF FAME” .. since 1972 till date, it has pictures of ALL sports events and the great athletes of ching has their pics on this wall and to the wall opposite of it..

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/wallfame.jpg

(just a side note, in GTA area, among other highschools of peel board, ching is known to be elite in volleyball, rugby, football, basketball, and many other sports)..

and sigh, this is ROOM 116, aka TECHROOM, aka HACKERS PLACE, aka, HyDRO’s HIDEOUT..

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/techroom.jpg

here we used to gather in our breaks, lunches, free periods, BEFORE school, AFTER school, and SOMETIMES even saturday/sunday..

yeah i know what u might be thinking heehehe, reason was that broadband wasnt popular that time, and here we had access to a kicka$$ t1 line, directly linking into the central router of peel board of ed, so this room had the sub-router for the school, thats why we used to gather in groups of 8, to play multiplayer QUAKE1 over internet..(our school was the ONLY school in brampton that had OFFICIALLY taken part in quake1 gaming contests in canada) .. (anyone who remembers the nicks TeRRoRiST, ZEuS21, GoDziLLA and the ip of blue.peel.edu.on.ca, welllllll, that was us) ;-)..

anyone from HAPPY HOME SECONDARY SCHOOL, KARACHI? pm me, i am in search for the alumini website of our school in karachi..

jitni hain khushyon ki gharyaan,
mill ke sabb wo baant lain,
thori si to zindagi hay,
hanss ke issko kaat lain

Great idea cat

Cool school pics from everyone!

.... And where is yours, Fish? :)

a. yes I have visited Sara i Alamgir
on a roadtrip from this town on the border of Sindh and Punjab to Peshawar, we did a stopover at Jehlum and since a cousin of mine went there, he showed us around
You might know him Zulfiqar Ali Awan?

wrong, I said abbotabad not kakul
and the place looked like this place in abbotabad
that was my mistake

you can keep it, to yourself agar itni hi taqleef ho rahi hay

There is nothing to explain, the dude did his passing out parade at kakul and we were all invited
now i dont kow the technical stuff bout army or navy schools but he was in the navy and later joined the Special Services Group which is known as Commandoes

I will ask him which school/college waghera he attended and how come he did it in kakul

but the fact remains he did it in kakul

Simple!!!

I really like your idea cat-woman. I am really impressed with Degas and Akif's posting of their schools.

Confused i know that there are several alumnis for Happy Home on net. You might wanna try alumni.net or search the net.

Sorry, i couldn't find my school pictures. But as soon i'll find them, i'll post them.

I am just wondering kay none of you went to peelay government schools..can some one please post some government schools pictures too.

I went to AKHHS in karachi..(Aga Khan Higher Secondary School), but i couldn't find any pictures on net.

[This message has been edited by Qrius (edited June 20, 2001).]

Originally posted by mAd_ScIeNtIsT:
**Hee hee, I can gurantee that my old school is older than any of yours! Mine was founded in 1652!!!!

I got news for you, MS! my school dates from 1328!!!!!!!

** Don't talk unless u can improve the silence **