Re: Petrol bomb unleashed
you are making fun of us? :bummer:![]()
on a side note please send a few units of electricity as well…
you are making fun of us? :bummer:![]()
on a side note please send a few units of electricity as well…
I was being generous ![]()
Naiki ka tou zamana he nahi raha ![]()
you live in KSA na ![]()
yes, we are in desperate need of it!!! ![]()
The thing is that as to how i read the things, the government has not been able to enhance the taxbase, thats why they are trying to earn through exorbitant prices of fuel and electricity. The electricity prices have gone up almost 100 %, and on top of that they are charging about Rs 60 per unit as fuel surcharge that means a person who is getting a bill of 3000 has to pay almost another 6000 as fuel surcharge but still there is no electricity in the country.
paying thousands of ruppees for electricity bills when almost for 20 hours there is no electricity! :( achha insaaf hai!
I remember during my 2005 visit to Pakistan, things were pretty good, light barely went out for couple of hours!
Desert !!!
Petrol cans mai aa sakte hain…bijli nahi :bummer:
Waise govt can harness wind energy ,solar energy & water energy too in Pak.
Pak is filled with natural resources.
But you live in Canada :konfused: wahan loadshedding nahi hoti.
I meant for my Pakistanis brothers and sisters! :D
Bijli tou aap bhi bheyj sakti hain:emmy: dont exploit my generosity ![]()
paying thousands of ruppees for electricity bills when almost for 20 hours there is no electricity! :( achha insaaf hai! I remember during my 2005 visit to Pakistan, things were pretty good, light barely went out for couple of hours!
The load shedding started from Jan 2008, before that in summers we'd have maybe 1-2 hours load shedding for a few weeks nothing of the sort of 8-22 hours.
It is filled with hud haram and corrupt bureaucracy/government machinery as well. For them $$$ and personal interests come first and then the national interests. :halo:
The load shedding started from Jan 2008, before that in summers we'd have maybe 1-2 hours load shedding for a few weeks nothing of the sort of 8-22 hours.
so it started ever since, PPP come in power :D
And people keep letting those corrupt people come to power:bummer:
Okk ok…its time to get out of this thread before both the moderators kick me out:naak:
so it started ever since, PPP come in power :D
before that, infact after Benazir's death. When Peoples party come to power they had inherited circular debt worth billions of rupees, and they should have tried to sort the matter on emergency basis but after 4 years the situation is much more graver as compared to when they took office. :(
Ufffff in my school days petrol was just 35 rs litre and now :(
how unfortunate, Sindh and Balochistan have such vast natural resources, oil, gas, coal, mineral as well as alternate solar and wind potential. but nobody takes any intiative to utilize those undiscovered resources for the betterment of Pakistan.
before that, infact after Benazir's death. When Peoples party come to power they had inherited circular debt worth billions of rupees, and they should have tried to sort the matter on emergency basis but after 4 years the situation is much more graver as compared to when they took office. :(
I remember when Gilani joined office he said, if proper measures were taken in the last few years to resolve the energy crises, there wouldnt have been any loadshedding today. I ask him the same question, what did his government do to tackle energy crisis? its very easy to lay blame on other parties that they didnt do this, hence we are suffering.
The price of Brent has come down from $ 128 to $ 102](http://www.newsday.com/news/nation/oil-slides-to-near-86-ahead-of-key-us-jobs-report-1.3752743)/barrel and that of asia has come down to $ 86](http://www.newsday.com/news/nation/oil-slides-to-near-86-ahead-of-key-us-jobs-report-1.3752743)/ barrel. That means the price of crude in both cases vary from 54 to 64 cents/liter, so how much does it cost Pakistan to import, refine and sell fuel as they are charging the customers about 108/liter cents which is almost double the price of crude.
While the oil prices have reduced significantly in the world market a lolly pop of 2-3 Rs/liter offered to Pakistani customers.
^^ they have increased the levy as much they can ! so this decrease in price is not something they can get credit for !
^ there's no credit as during the massive hike of petrol prices the government cited the fact that international prices have gone up, now when the prices are back to the previous position the reduction is very minuscule in comparison .
Brent has fallen to $97/barrel. A lot of $aving for the government. ;)