One should not say Salam or peace based on what should be the response from a Muslim.
One should say these words without worrying about the type of response...if that person is indeed Muslim.
Why worry about other Muslim being placed on so called responsibility when you are doing what you feel is right?
Don't worry if other Muslim did not say Walekum As-Salam as long as you did what is supposed to be or expected to be.
Now: If someone is talking to known non Muslims, there is no need to say As-Salamo-Alekum..just to be socially nice, since other person may not like it.
One should not say Salam or peace based on what should be the response from a Muslim.
One should say these words without worrying about the type of response...if that person is indeed Muslim.
Why worry about other Muslim being placed on so called responsibility when you are doing what you feel is right?
Don't worry if other Muslim did not say Walekum As-Salam as long as you did what is supposed to be or expected to be.
Now: If someone is talking to known non Muslims, there is no need to say As-Salamo-Alekum..just to be socially nice, since other person may not like it.
Peace, or Hi would do the job.
Brother diwana
Are you saying it is incumbent to say Salam to a Muslim when you see one?
Now, is it incumbent upon Muslims to say Salam or greet others with Allah's blessings?
Then some may say yes.
Based on Surah Noor 24:61. And some hadiths.
But some may not feel like it.
Peace diwana,
What I heard that if a Muslim don't say AoA or answer by returning WS, you have the rights not to talk to that Muslim until he do so.
From Tafsir of Ibn Katheer:
Mujahid said: "And when you enter the Masjid, say: `Peace be upon the Messenger of Allah';\
when you enter upon your families, greet them with Salam;
and when you enter a house in which there is nobody, say: As-SalamuAlayna wa Ala Ibad-Allahis-Salihin (peace be upon us and upon the righteous servants of Allah).'
This is what one is commanded to do, and it has been narrated to us that the angels will return his greeting.
There is no replacement for Salaam, what peace or what any other greeting ?? Does those greetings means ALLAH BLESS YOU ??
Definitely NO.. Hazrat Muhammed (S.A.W.) used to say “ASSALAAM-O-ALAIKUM” which means Tum per Salaamti ho.. Istlaahi meanings “Tum per ALLAH ki rehmat ho”
We Are MUSLIMS and our belief or Preaching should not get out of the TRUE PATH…
Quran says:
When those who believe in Our Ayat come to you, say: “Assalamun 'Alaikum” ; your Lord has written (prescribed) Mercy for Himself, so that if any of you does evil in ignorance, and thereafter repents and does righteous good deeds (by obeying Allah), then surely, He is Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful.
Reference: [Surat-ul-Inam 6:54]
&
And verily, there came Our messengers to Ibrahim (Abraham) with glad tidings. They said: Salam! He answered, Salam! and he hastened to entertain them with a roasted calf.
Reference: [Surah-e-Hud 11:69]
So what good is it in saying other greetings ?? and why Do we have problem with paying Salaam ??
(The typo is intentional)
piece ke TuRe TukRe kar ke, muskuraa kar chal diye
aur jaane kitne logoN ko haNsaa kar chal diye
jaate jaate yeh to bataa deN ham ab royeNge kaise? :D
How is ‘peace’ equivalent to “Assalam-o-Alaikum” which means ‘peace be on you’. it is a prayer for the addressee. When someone use ‘peace’, my mind goes to the verse of Quran where it is stated that when you are confronted with ignorant people then say salaam (peace) (25:63)
Why and why not can we say Assalam-o-alaikum for non-muslims or at least return with equivalent salutation when they take innitiative and say Assalam-o-alaikum to a muslim?