Pant Suits for Barat & Walima

Re: Paint Suites for Barat & Walima

linux i think ive told u much about pant coats too the color combinations etc...um a gal i donno much about them

H Karim Bakash has very good fabrics for mens suit. we always purchase from HKB and you can get imported fabric from italy in any colour.
its better to buy fabric and get tailered than purchasing readymade suits.

linux, go to nabeel and aqeel (above wardrobe, near mini market gulberg) and check out their suits. they also have a cocaine collection of suits but you probably have to make an appointment with the designers as it is made to order and they will go through different fabrics with you etc. men's store will also have suits but you will have to pay 80,000 upwards. wardrobe will also have expensive suits as well.

i agree, it is difficult to get nice suits in pak. you can get nice material but i so far have not found a good tailor in lahore.

i think most well dressed men in pak get their suiting from dubai etc.

google nabeel and aqeel and you can get their website

Dear friends,
I have visited Men's store... they have extremly good stuff... prices are very high as well... the lowest one is around 65000 and they go upto 170000(yes thats one hundred and seventy thousands only). I have also visited couple of other stores including Wardroxe, the stuff there is very good as well, and prices are also high but a little less than Men's Store.

But every where that i have tried i got the same problem coming up and that was wrinkles at the back and specially at the back of triceps. Probably have a different structure and i keep my arms a little backwards than normal.
So we have decided that we will be going for "stitch to fit" suites that is they have to be stitiched specidfically for my body.

I have talked to and nearly finalized with the wardrobe people and they do stitching as well. but they do not allow the cloth to be outside their store. That is fine with me as well cause they have pretty good quality stuff as well. They charge around 35000 thats fine as well.

If anyone knows anyother tailors who they have tested and found outstanding please do suggest, cause I am a little double minded with the wardrobe guys as i have never tested them

^^ im sure your the guy who said ur fiance is a designer soo whu dont you ask her :D

I don't know whether I said or not but yes she is a designer... I have asked my mom couple of times to ask her atleast abt the color matchings... but invain...
and secondly she can design but suites are simple they don't need designin, the only thing we have to look for is that they suite well and I am not asking about the designers I am asking for the tailors and those tailors who someone has tested

My husband wore a very dark green sherwani by Amir Adnan. It looks almost black, except when the light hits it, and there is a very deep and subtle green jamevar print. It still looks great.

His brother (who really did not see himself in anything desi) actually really liked that sherwani, and spoke to Deepak Perwani to make a similar but slightly modified version for his mehndi. That also looked great, but the designs and colors were less subtle.

I still prefer sherwanis over regular suits. However, if you're getting a suit, why go with a desi designer?

^ sahar, that dark green is a brilliant idea! definitely in karachi iA this december, i want to get hubs some nice sk's and since he's so fair, im aiming for navy blue and maybe one in a lighter color.
the guys had dark green sk's for our mehendi too but they were very visibly green.

:I keep trying to convince mine to wear his shalwar kamiz more often. He doesn’t get how charming he looks, since he’s so tall and slender. :wub:

:blush:

you are JUST too cute Linux man....so very caring and such a wonderful husband you will be....You are so exactly like how I wish my 3 boyz to be when they get to the age where they will marry.

Just make yourself shiny clean and nicely dressed in your suit and behave in the way that you appear to be here on GS and you will have yourself a bride and wife who will love you, honor you and respect you endlessly.

O......Kie...
Now this is very flattering. I am really blushed.... seriously I hope I don't owe u anything.... rite??
Aye watch out... be very careful who u want ideal for u 3 young ones.... I am seriously dangerous

My brother once bought fabric and had a well recommended tailor stitch it up and it was visibly ruined! It had the same problem you are seeing with ready made stuff, jhol parna in the back. So i am sorry, cant help you there.

BUT i am one of those ppl who think that dulhas look nice in sherwanis. My cousin just got married and her husband wore a suit both days. He did NOT look like a dulha at all, mixed right in with the guests. DOnt you want to look different like we girls do? :D

yaar saari zindagi suit+tie pehn na hai, aik din ke liye sherwani pehno... kya ho ga? waise one of my cousins got married back in 96 and he STILL has his valima suit (pant-coat) and wears it jab occasion aya.. so ya suit is timeless but make sure your physique doesnt change TOO much warna zaya gaya :D