Pakistan's 'Aishwarya Rai'

Who made Aishwaria a standard for anything?
BTW shame on some very disgusting comments in this thread.

^ i agree!

Re: Pakistan's 'Aishwarya Rai'

oh god i never thought aishwarya ke liye pakistan se itna bura comparison liya jaye ga...kisi khoobsoorat ladki ko lete like amina shifaat and some other...jo compare hotey hue achi bhi lagti....comparison ko choro reema tou khoobsoorat hai hi nahi...she looks like a man..no doubt that has improved a looooooooooooooot but still she aint pretty

Re: Pakistan’s ‘Aishwarya Rai’

^ :hehe: … بڑا کڑوا سچ بول دیا تم نے

right :D

btw,who's amina shifaat??post the pic

Y compare her to aishwariya anyway?? since when did aish become a brilliant actress all of a sudden? Nd i wouldnt be fooled by the so called ‘good looks’…the amount of lighting and slap she depends on is shocking. :clown: :clown: :clown:

Reema is alright looking but she should focus on direction and let new actresses do the lead role. 200+ films would make the most tolerant person sick at the sight of her!!!

aish aish hai.. aur baqi dosre dosre hain...
n ya i agree with blessed 2006

Aish is prolly Aish as u say...but she is definitely not someone who should be used as a standard to compare pakistani actresses. Its stupid and gives the impression that all pakistani actresses have no aspiration other than to be Aishwariya Rai. Thats total BS.

Incidentally, this hype for aish is amongst Pakistanis, all the indians i know find her acting totally expressionless.

@ 007.....haan ab agar reema ko aish se milaya jaye ga tou aise hi sach bolne pade ge

@ mm....thanku

@hiba no1...amina is a recent pakistani model...actually should say was...she did very limited work...her sister got married to model emad erfani...just google her name amina shafaat...cant post pics coz my net is being slow

Meera went under aishwarya rai phobia few years back and now reema. these dames are going crazy as they are getting old.they both should retire and sit back home.

miss, Pakistani actress Meera is all set to singe

http://pakistantimes.net/2005/05/05/meera_file7858.jpg

the Indian big screen with Nazar. She talks to Pratim D. Gupta about the Bollywood experience, how it feels to be the Aishwarya Rai on the other side of the border and her plans.

Q & A 
Before even your first film has released here in India, there has been so      much controversy about your kiss with Ashmit Patel in Nazar. What were your      initial reactions when your people were threatening to bomb your press      conference and ban you from films…

All the allegations were completely baseless. There is no vulgarity      whatsoever in Nazar. Why make such controversies out of nothing? The film      isn’t like that at all. Whatever love is there in the film has been captured      in a very delicate manner. Nazar is a supernatural thriller — it’s not a      sex-based film, not even a romantic film.

What was it like, shooting for the film in India?

It was a great experience with everyone around being very friendly. Mahesh      Bhatt (producer of Nazar), of course, has been like a father figure. I also      have a friend there in Mumbai who looks after me whenever I’m in India. 

I feel honoured to have worked with a professional team like that of the      Bhatts. During the making of Nazar, I also got a lot of offers from other      Bollywood producers. But I have to be extremely selective about the kind of      films I choose to do. In fact, I have decided to work only with the Bhatt      family.

What was Soni Razdan like as a director?

She was brilliant. Soni has great aesthetic sense and is very strong-minded      as a person. Of course she’s very new, with Nazar being her directorial      debut. But she’s already got great imagination and should head towards      Hollywood. Soni is so confident about every aspect of film-making — from      lighting to costumes to make-up. She would just keep getting better in the      future.

And what about Ashmit Patel — who is very much a big part of the infamous      ‘kiss’ controversy?

Ashmit is very sexy — he has very nice looks. He is also a very soft man — I      really liked him. He is a good actor too and should become a very big      superstar in India in the days to come. Polish, polish, polish and he will      become big with the passage of time.

The people in Pakistan treat you like their Aishwarya Rai…

They love me a lot. I do a lot of work here in Pakistan and they appreciate      my films. In future, I plan to work in both India and Pakistan.

Indo-Pak friendship will be very good for both the film industries. Films      like Nazar will be very helpful for the bond. That after 56 years there has      been a co-production between the two countries is just great. Finally, it is      happening.

And all credit goes to Mahesh Bhatt. He attended the Kara Film Festival in      Karachi and it was there that he offered me a role in his forthcoming      production. It was such a big step in the history of Indian cinema.      Pakistani people like him a lot and respect him for his body of work. I      think Mahesh Bhatt is a big name in the whole of South Asia.

Had they kept the kiss in the film?

You see, I’m just an actress. It’s not my department at all. I am just doing      a job. All these creative decisions are to be taken by Mahesh Bhatt and Soni      Razdan. I don’t want to interfere. If they feel that they would keep the      kiss or delete it, it’s fine with me. At the end of the day, they have the      final authority.

But I’m happy that they have decided to do away with the scene.

The stills and promos of Nazar still look quite steamy…

just saw amina pic,she's ok.

I hate this comparison. I think pakistani women are very beautiful.

Somebody ask Reema in Interview that 'Subah uth k sub se pehla kaam kya kerti haen????

She said 'Ghar Jati hoon.......hahaha

Kindly don't compare both.......Aish is matchless!!!!!!!!

whats this obsession with ash? you guys crazy or wot? there are so many more beautiful women on earth but then again definitely not aunty reema!

First of all, both are very beautiful women, and it is a matter of taste that who likes who and which is better.

and all the people who are bashing Reema and saying that she is like this and that,

what do u people think, ke aishwarya is saawi sawitri (or whatever the word is), naik daman, paak?

chill, ok, and i hate these idiotic comparements :hoonh:

on youtube saw a film, angelina vs Aishwarya,
film maker was aishwarya fan, so all the best photoshopped pics of aishwarya are shown, and the worst pics of angelina.

and saying oh angelina sucks and dis and dat,
and that aishwarya is pure natural (all the pics were with heavy makeup)
and that angelina is dirty, she shows skin and aishwarya wears nice full cloths,

they probably havent seen aishwarya ke bikini pics etc ,

I mean all the fans ofcourse like their idol,
but plz, some aishwarya fans totally overreact, saying that she is all natural, no surgeries done, natural lookig, while tons of make up used… uff

aisa lagta hai they think they ARE Aishwarya

:biggthumb: agree agree