Pakistanis do not learn from history

Re: Pakistanis do not learn from history

You are right but the whole Pakistan was ruled by army for thirteen years and they were all in all. till now .

the biggest tragedy for pakistan was early death of Jinnah, Nehru was alive till 60s thus he strengthened democracy, while biggest damage was defeat of Fatima Jinnah. Millitary is good servent but a bad master. Millitary has myopic view about the whole world, despite all shortcomings, elected government is government of people they choose, India and pakistan deserve this type of corrupt politicians because they select them, in democracy people are responsible. For Millitary, is always self centered and their general thinking is us versus “bloody civilains”. what do bloody civilians know about governance:mad::smiley:

How bad was yahiya and role of military but atleast they decided for an election and this thing connect later for a disaster east west politicians plus army are responsible for this happen and history is not so old everyone know what actually happened:D:
Don't blame only army.

india is not capable of doing such operations

Right, so his party had the most seats, his party took the reigns when country was split, his party was among the shouters of 'idhar ham udhar tum', so he gets the majority of blame for splitting the country because he knew the only way to get to govern was if country was split. Others will of course be blamed but its about major part. And before crying victim of 'army', they are also held responsible for the saga.

why, India doesn't have enough brains or enough cash?

no we are a responsible state committed to the peaceful coexistence . we do not indulge in wasteful adventurism nor we have any jehad like agenda , already I.S.I. ne jeena haraam kar rakha hai (masood azhar, hafiz seyed, mastgul ...e.t.c.) ,why should one hindu baniya invite ire of I.S.I.

then India need to stop training likes of MQM, baghal mai rocket launcher/chhuri rakhnay se koi "peaceful" nahi ho jata.

altaf and mustafa kamal got training in india :D
azmal pahari and rehaman dacait got training with daaku mansingh in chambal ghaati of itawa district
other day zulfikar mirza sahib of pakistan na khappay wala got message from india
azmal kassab is raw agent that you already know
apni karni samne aati hai ,
my dear learn from history

Is it Just Paksitani’s though :hmmm:

What about the French, Germans, Spanish, Irish, Americans, Nepalese, Koreans or a great many nations big and not so big that have made far more serious mistakes… I think making mistakes is part of human nature…

Worry not about others mistakes unless they directly have an effect on you… worry about your own mistakes and try to make your own life better… :slight_smile:

This goes to everyone by the way… forget useless nationalism just try and keep your head above the flood…

I know your lungi was probably in danger but I don't pull things from behind like others, there are confessional videos of MQM terrorists admitting going to India for training, getting support. BLA support by India is not hidden from others. You can chose to bury your head in sand and believe storm doesn't exist.

Can you further explain your wisdom? What were their mistakes? Please enlighten mistakes country wise…If Germans made mistake of making Hilter their leader, they were punished heavily for that in second world war, soon after that it became one of the biggest economy of the world and still it is. What else???

wht abt americans :snooty:

lame excuses
jo jaisa karega vaisa bharega , you see the case of azmal kassab and ten others from pakistan of 26/11 do you still have any doubt about them? , if you have any** mqm or pppp or pmln terrorist trained in india , they are your countrymen catch them try them hang them** .this is your problem if your countrymen become traitor . you should look in to your treatment of people of pakistan who are non punjabi you can easily get to the root of the problem of pakistan, if you have forgotten how you treated bengalis . bringing lungi or pajaama dont avoid the bitter truth . learn from past mistakes that is the message of this thread .

Yes tell me what mistakes Americans made which created disasters like Pakistan? Comparing Western countries with Pakistan is just like comparing apples with oranges.

or calling Banana an Apple.

Every country makes mistakes my friend... America screwed up in every big fight with the Indian nations... in fact the Americans never beat the Plains Indians on the battlefield only on the desk and railroad department...
Oh and if you head up to Michigan and drivie across the big water the Canadians will tell you of a time those Americans misjudged and fought a war... the White House got burned down.

England has made so many mistakes in Ireland...

The Japanese started the first major war in Asia, look up a fellow called Hideyoshi one of the founding fathers of Modern Japan... he is the reason why we have a North and South Korea problem...

Spain has had more than its fair share of troubles too, not that long ago Madrid bombings were blamed on Basques.... Oh and aside from war and terrorism Franco was famous for being mega corrupt and the Spanish banking system is hardly a prime example either... you know in Spain and Greece both nations are riot heavens in Europe. The Cities like Madrid and Athens are not that different from Rawalpindi you know riots start for some silly reasons... not always politics in Greece there was a recent riot about lorry drivers not getting cheaper fuel.

Oh and Germanies problems did not begin or end with Hitler either... ever heard of the Stasi? You know they still operate dont you...? Oh and theres major problems with a growing Ultra left wing in Germany... predictions are the Right wing are making a comeback as seen in Russia.

Every country has its fair share of troubles.

I think the big thing in America right now is Hospital bills...

^^^But all these countries are super powers and with giant economies ruling the world. How??? I think just stick to Pakistan, where nothing is right there even after breakup of the country. None of the above countries faced disasters like pakistan had faced, continue to face since 1947.

Korea is a super power huh?
Spain has not been a global power for at least four centuries now… as for Germany they were never a superpower either no matter how great the 3rd Riech tried to be…

Jeo pohlay Badshah…

Theres no arguing with you yaar your just blind to Pakistan like a one track pony so carry on… :chai:

Every nation has its problems give Pakistan a break will ya… most people are below the poverty line and the nation is hardly a hundred years old yet… sure we got a mountain of problems…

But if anyone dont like it then feel free to go to Somalia or Afghanistan, majority of Pakistani’s both home and abroad are still proud of thier country and we all know that if you gave the common man of Pakistan a fair chance he is just as good if not better than any other guy.

Sure constructive criticism is usefull but always putting a country down isn’t this goes for any country as well… India and Pakistan are great nations in thier own right.

Put it this way, America may well be a bloody superpower but if its politicians looted it for half the time Pakistan has been looted then the country would be a wasteland. Allah has blessed our nation with great wealth and its a shame its not distributed fairly… but this has nothing to do with Pakistan being a worse country than others.

Everyone knows that given a fair chance Pakistani people would be a lot better off perhaps even more so then the best of countries… And with that I rest my case. :smash:

in fact the Americans never beat the Plains Indians on the battlefield only on the desk and railroad department...

Ok, there were instances like when I forgot the exact name (apache or commanche) wiped out some units of 3rd cavalry in the nineteenth century, but this is just a misstatement to say that native americans were defeated only by goray baboos' pens. Even the british had to defeat tipu sultan, sikhs and crush indians in 1857 in military engagements to put in place their infamous "divide and rule" policy at work through their state machinery.