Pakistanis are dishonest!

Re: Pakistanis are dishonest!

not ALL pakistani’s are like that…just the one’s that dont fear their creator :halo:

Reason is a molestation of the desi society by a 200 year rigorous Phainteee by the white skinned superior human beings. Now it will take a couple of generations to come out of that fiasco (IF ever). The desis are inherently introverts, totally defensive and tend to rely on "Hamaray dada kay poodinay kay baagh thaay" , sort of back-bencher in all walks of life.

There are a few exceptions - but just a FEW

All together these negative things conjure a personality that is internally unstable and a victim of inferiority complex, in a majority of cases

so 90% or so?

hmmm my experience, this guy called kaleem who chats on company time :p

i've always had a pretty good experience with Pakistanies actually. I know people who hire other Pakistanies with less than perfect immigration papers simply because they're Pakistani. I know Pakistanies who try as hard as possible to hire Pakistanies esp in comparison to a neighbour country. my pakistani landlord skipped on the deposit and the collection of fines in LA for other pakistanies.

sure a little dishonest but in the opposite direction.

I think it goes both ways. you have ravage's acquaintances and then you have people who try to take advantage of their fellow countrymen especially when there is room for exploitation. Hiring pakistani workers with less than perfect immigration papers for minimal wages is not quite altruistic.

Worked for Pakistani guy in Highschool... Worked a 16 hour weekend, and he only paid me $20 for the entire time...
Said I was only in training!

Friend of mine told me some Pakistanis and Indians:) figured out a way to check scratch of lottery tickets for winners, and then sold the rest to unsuspecting customers... Never seen this done myself, apparently there is a trick to it.

Uncle was working with a construction company... Friend of his was going to start a bussiness with a partner who was also a friend... Guy ran of with his $30,000, and is yet to be found.

Outside of that, not many dishonest Pakistanis, atleast not openly... Some have indulged in corruption, but they arent alone... I use the case of the construction, since have some insight there...
A Pakistani owner of a construction company used low quality material and bribed an inspector with a brand new SUV.
But then thats not isolated to Pakistanis, seems to be endemic in that industry.

Oh and the best one that I know off...
My fathers been managing a residential building in NY for a about ten years or so so he has a few stories.
A Pakistani guy came to him, very sincere and all, asking for an apartment. Turns out, without telling anyone, he had started his own little bussiness.
He was charging illegal Pakistani immigrants about 100 dollars each to stay there... Guy had about 10-20 Charay living there in that one bedroom apt... Which if you dont know, is illegal.

In another building owned by the same guy where my father is a manager, people suddenly started gettin huge bills for calls made to Pakistan. Turned out some Pakistani guys had been rewiring phone box in the basement to make phone calls. This has also been done by others however, an egyptian in my building once did that.

A guy I knew from Highschool, HS drop out I think... He suddenly started appearing in suites and holding a briefcase... Ask him what he's up to and he says he got a job on wallstreet... Mind you, this guy hardly comleted HS so college is a long shot. Turns out he got caught doing some illegal scam... Something to do with credit card fraud... I think he had the case dropped, becauseI saw him after that, but without a suite this time...

Now I dont live in a large Pakistani community, but those who do, can tell some stories. The Coney Island area of Brooklyn is filled with characters with interesting pasts and presents, and im sure the people who are local over there know a lot about them.
But for all the screwed up Pakistanis out there, there are also many good ones... So cant generalize... But still, cant claim Pakistanis as the most honest of all people either. Pakistanis are no better or worse then the rest of the populas trying to get ahead... Atleast we dont have a Pakistani Mafia to speak of:)

ravage, could it be that the pakistanis you're talking about were nice to you for the same body of yours we were discussing the other day and how women drool over it?

Simply a case of mismanagement...to generalize it...Pakistanis are missers... :D

what you dont know is that Kaleem works weekends and evenings as well..with laptops and pagers and cellphones, some work around the clock.

PS: Kaleem does not chat on company time, but 'company' time. his assignment is keeping tabs on desis.

^^ and i wonder why the pakistani boss shorted him on hours hmm..

I'm That Pakistani..poot lo!

More like Desi are dishonest. Its like this;

*Beta/ bhai, main tumhe apne jaisa samjhta hoon. In goron pe tu koi bharosa nahi, kab kam pe aye kub chor ke chale jayen.

Tumhari pay main lana bhol gaya. Next time mil jaye gi.*

add yours. :)

and what exactly are you doing, Missy?

disgusting…now I have to go throw up. :hoonh:

clapping.. and.. Why did it take you so long to realise it!

KK, how exactly did you find out that i just realized it?

^ the day I moved to EAST london, which I preffer to call Corruptistan, and this DEsi Landlord asked for coppies of my Passport, ORIGINAL BANK statements, NI number AND coppies of my cards.. :o of course I told him to go fcuk himself.

Pakistanis are dishonest , egoistic and narrow minded

^ examples of each trait are required to prove your point.