Pakistani Film Music

Q2, wonderful bro :k: thanks :k:

Nice work :k:

Wonderful thread with loads of information. :k:

Great work Q2. I am going to read and listen the fine music.

Thanks for the effort. Well done.

Wonderful thread..:k:

sighz
what can i say yar :k:

reading stuff about Sohail Rana - almost brought tears to my eyes. As I belong to that generation which grew up watching and listening to Rana Sahibs Children’s programs in the golden age of TV ( the 70s ). Still remember Saat suroon ki duniyaa , KaliyooN ki maala. The great numbers which we we still remember vividly, Daak babu Daak babu , Lay kar zara hamain Urr Jaa tu , oooo titleee and loads and loads of other equally great numbers …

i dont know where music is heading these days .. they say it is the natural phenomenon, it is adopting itself to the changing lifestyles and modern technology…

where is the melody ??? where are the beautiful lyrics ???

2nd to none Q2 :k:
excellent compilation here. Hope you can finish it some day. Bless you.:biggthumb:

*Originally posted by Raindance: *
Hope you can finish it some day.

LOL

** To me, it is absurd to make a whole genre of 'film music'. Hollywood doesn't have it, it goes along it's superb music industry and borrows music from there. As long as we keep trodding along this trashy bwood films, we'll forever be doomed. Look at india, it's dying to have our artists sing for them in their film. We need to borrwo from our highly developed music industry instead!**

zabardast yaar! I appreciate ur effort! :k: :k: :k:

great work!!!!

The infamous song - Tu meri bandagi hai, should be posted here too. Its a very rare song indeed. Xcellent thread.