Re: Pakistani-American to participate in 'Mrs World 2007' contest
Boss!
Boss!
Re: Pakistani-American to participate in ‘Mrs World 2007’ contest
yes you certainly have! you manage to say it in every thread! :maulana:!
we get it!
heheheh
In women beauty pageants STILL men go to watch.
well, they have a lot of photographers at them. If it's an international competition they cant really bar women anyhow. But anyway, lot of women wear those things that expose their bellies dont they in Pak. Not much different to a bikini,saronf wrap in some ways is it?
it’s not directed at you, if you get it. kindly get off my case.
Um a belly-baring sari or lengha is still light years away from a bikini.
First of all those belly-baring outfits are not a part of Pakistani culture. I think our cultural dress is Shalwar kameez for everyday/fancy wear, and lenghas/shararas for weddings. It’s pretty hard to show your belly in a shalwar kameez.
Sarees, which usually do expose the belly, are a part of Indian culture. The blouses tend to be short. I’m not goign into the modesty vs immodest because that’s another topic, but the fact is that saris are more prevalent in India than in pakistan.
Now…a bikini is pretty much bra and panty. You do know what a bikini looks like right? Not the same as a belly-baring sari/lengha ![]()
There’s different types of sarees. Some are more exposing than others. Muslim women in the subcontinent wear these, and some in Pakistan do too. They might have an Indian origin, but during colonial times, they managed to spread some of this sort of dress to Pakistan. Here are examples.
This is from a Pakistani site I believe.
http://www.bargello.com/women.asp
Look at the girl in the saris section. How is that so far from a bikini..and this is a Pakistan site.
http://www.bargello.com/Leche+Sari-267-Saris-107-2171.htm
Or even the olivia saree
http://www.bargello.com/Olivia+Sari-267-Saris-107-2012.htm
Incidentally, all these Paki models would make better beauty contestants than what they’re entering.
Other examples (lot of them Indian but it’s just to show the exposed belly saree concept).
http://www.bhj.org/journal/2005_4703_july/images/saree_fig1_302.jpg
http://www.saree.org.in/_image/blouse2.jpg
http://www.indian-dresses.com/catalog/images/sr165.jpg
These are not so far off bikinis on the top half, and then a sarong for the rest isnt going to be much different.
Anyhooo....back to ol skankzilla ...totally different...in any case, it's not so much about exposing the old belly...hoobaskank already said she's gonna wear a one-piece which doesn't expose the belly....now if it were the same, she'd just wear a sari now, wouldn't she? In any case, a sari is much more dignified...but rumpelskankskin can't wear one...no way, no how...she'd look bloody INDIAN!!!
How the hell is a bathing suit modest period??? I don't buy teh "one piece is modest but wto piece is slutty" , its' just stupid.
:D ....u remember me???...
well yes, it is quiet true. One pakistani i came across in US, the first question he asked was, "are you from south india?".....and yes i am a south indian. My ancestors are from rajasthan migrated god knows when. and i am brown skinned.
I agree totally…but ol Skankenstein seems to think a bikin would be going “too far”…
agree with this also!.......
well yes, it is quiet true. One pakistani i came across in US, the first question he asked was, "are you from south india?".....and yes i am a south indian. My ancestors are from rajasthan migrated god knows when. and i am brown skinned.
ofcourse i remember u singh jee, tussi GS dey best indian poster jo haigay!
In her case, a one piece isnt more modest than a two piece, but then noone really cares, as noone will probably be looking. But to an extent this depends on what others are wearing.
Welcome back ssingh, yes, India does have a lot of ethnic groups that are all various subgroups of Dravidian :D
oh so sorry....mujhey woh title kuch bhi interest nahi hai. Besides, i have seen Best posters than mine which i displayed in last thread over here. That credit will go to Pakistanis themselves :D
:D. ... dont start with all these now. there is no such thing as subgroups in it. and i am a dravidian.
Come on singh, dont be so humble! its a pity those indo pak pissing competitions end up in the trash/review folder... i think its a great source of entertainment.
Ok everyone, thankyou very much for your input ![]()