Pakistan WINS SERIES against NZ

*Originally posted by Changez_like: *
But seriously, it provides strength to speculations of a row/tussle b/w Inzi and Javed, which won't be good for our team.

Nah. :p

Miandad salutes everybody. :D

[thumb=E]a91326_7803127.JPG[/thumb]

Jubilant Pakistan team.

[thumb=E]a101326_7803127.JPG[/thumb]
Miandad thanking everyone.

[thumb=E]a111326_7803127.JPG[/thumb]
The whole team shouted “Pakistan Zindabad”.

:jhanda:

Javed led the talk, then Haroon Rashid, then a Pakistan Zindabad. What a way to finish off the game.

:hehe: Was that Asim Kamal who wouldn’t let go of the trophy for the whole time?

We WON

RESULT: Pak 277/3 after 74.5 overs. Pakistan win the match by 7 wickets.

:bhangra: :nuch:

That’s it. Pakistan reach the target when Youhana cuts Butler for four to give his team victory by seven wickets. It has taken Youhana and Inzamama one ball short of four overs to get the required 28 runs.

:dhimpak:

A Brilliant performence by Pakistan :jhanda: And this was the first time I actually heard Inzamam speak English! :eek: :eek:

Inshallah Pakistan will win the ODI series as well :jhanda: :jhanda:

mashallah.. excellent performance by our team… :jhanda:

now who is going to NZ with me to kill our aalo :stuck_out_tongue:

anwayy.. ehsan bhia… can u please tell me how to broadcast live matches?

wat do i need to have.. cuz i think i do have tv tuner card installed in my PC.. but what else i need :halo:

brain? :stuck_out_tongue:

p.s. pm me the link when it’s up n working :halo:

PC I think Inzi led the talk than Javaid and than Haroon. I cam pretty sure I saw Inzi doing the talk first as the camera was shooting right behind Shoaib so you could see Shoaib’s hair flying and right oposite direction of Shoaib was Inzi doing the talk and than the camera moved to Javaid and so on…

BTW Shoaib’s comments were nice and Inzi not having breakfast due to rain he must have paid a visit to the bathroom after winning the match. :wink: :slight_smile:

So for top 3, Test and ODI rankings are same:

Australia
South Africa
Pakistan

See I told you guys on day one. :snooty:

yaar millionaire sahib, kuchh stock market kee predictions bhee batatay jaao :slight_smile:

Does any one know where I can watch the highlights? I really want to see. Damn Prime TV didn't show any.

*Originally posted by a1kashur: *
Does any one know where I can watch the highlights? I really want to see. Damn Prime TV didn't show any.

check your PM :)

A wonderful day and a memorable victory… Weldone Guyss…

our hopes would have shattred if it continued to rain whole day.. but ALLAH provided us the uppurtunity.. other wise Inzi to mara jataa hamaray hathon…

Our bowlers are again showing there worth and class… :k: Shoaib.Sami,Shabbir :jhanda:

Really great performance by Pakistan. They made us all proud. I am especially joyous about our bowling attack. It is leading the team and winning us the matches. Batting is still a bit of hit-or-miss, and as long as they hit more than they miss, all is fine. :)

Well done Pakistan, it was a joy watching our team perform in this series and every penny of 50 bucks is worth it, and the good part is that we still have 5 more matches to go.

My Review of the team.

Opener: Like many mentioned after the South African series, Taufeeq and Imran are good batsmen but they will be test against New Zealand, and they were definitly tested, Taufeeq was mediocore, and Imran got good starts but never captalized on them.
The conditions were also good for batting, so no excuses can be given for their below standards.
Hope of to see more of them in the near future and specially against India. But I would stick with this opening pair for test matches for the time being.

Middle Order: Basically it was a 2 man show but Moin Khan also chipped in with a useful century, and Razzaq hung around for a while in Hamilton. But in future, we need another specialist batsman, rather be it Younis Khan, Asim Kamal or Shoaib Malik

Wicket Keeper: Moin Khan was awesome, he didn't take any spectacular out of the ordinary catches but he didn't drop any which was a positive sign, and his sneeky century also cemented his spot in the team. Now its very difficult for Latif to make a comeback.

Bowling: Bowling was brilliant, at times ordinary but mostly awesome. My bowler of the series goes to Shabbir, he bowled very well, in all 4 innings. He stuck to the task and also bowled well into the wind.

Umar Gul also played well and bowled with extreme confidence on Day 5 of 1st Test, and also a good reserve in case of injury.

Sami was awesome but inconsistent, his bowling in 1st inning at Hamilton was a huge let down but he came back strongly in the 2nd inning and he also bowled well in 2nd test, though he didn't take many wickets but he was fast and accurate and supported Shoaib very well.

Razzaq was extraordinary as well, I personally thought he played an important role in the first inning of 2nd test. Bowling in the wind is not an east task and Razzaq took it upon himself to bowl into the strong wind for almost the whole session.

Kaneria was helping, came in and took crucial wickets, especially the scalp of Fleming as he was looking very threatning, he was improving very quickily into a world class spinner, and will play a major part during the Indian series.

Shoaib: What can I say, he was amazing. Fleming before the start of the 2nd test mentioned that Shoaib will be the difference and as he was. His courageous effort in the 2nd inning stole the show. He bowled continiously for 11 straight overs to insure his team the lowest possible target.

Pakistan clinch series with seven-wicket win

The Wisden Bulletin by Lynn McConnell

December 30, 2003

Pakistan 196 and 277 for 3 (Youhana 88*, Inzamam 72*) beat New Zealand 366 and 103 by 7 wickets

Inzamam-ul-Haq and Yousuf Youhana needed just 3.5 overs to knock off the 28 runs Pakistan needed to win the Test and wrap up the series 1-0. On a cold and blustery day at the Basin Reserve in Wellington, the weather briefly threatened to ruin Pakistan’s party –** play was initially delayed for 30 minutes, and when the players did walk out, another passing shower sent them back to the pavilion without a ball being bowled. **
However, the clouds passed quickly and play started just after noon. Inzamam showed that he was in no mood to hang around, as he pulled the first ball of the day from Daryl Tuffey to the square-leg boundary for four.

Ian Butler suffered a similar fate at the hands of Inzamam when he bowled his first ball, and Yousuf Youhana joined in the fun, creaming two more fours as 13 came from Butler’s first over. The final blow was delivered in Butler’s next over when Youhana smashed a wide ball behind point to secure the victory that takes Pakistan to third place in ICC’s Test championship table.

Both teams will now clash in the five-match one-day series, with the first of those games to be held at Auckland on January 3, 2004.

© Wisden Cricinfo Ltd

A little ingorance would have caussed us a lot of damage. but alas we managed to win the match… :jhanda:
I cannot just explain my joy after seeing that spell of Shoaib.

Congratulations ev one on a brilliant victory. it has all been due to unity in the team. the coach n captain shd get the credit for gelling the team into one unit for the past few months and guiding them well.

Our batting was gd 2 out of 3 times in this test series. only once did we falter in our batting and in our bowling, which is acceptable given the fact that this is a young side that hasn’t played much on foriegn soil.

Our bowling really did it for us, though. The Three S’s really showed how explosive they can be, n even Gul impressed in one innings. Kaneria was quite thoughbut that was because the pitches weren’t to his liking. Anywayz I hope Pakistan can continue this run of form and beat the New Zealanders in the ODI series as well.

:jhanda: :jhanda: