Pakistan vs Zimbabwe, 14th March 2011

Re: Pakistan vs Zimbabwe, 14th March 2011

Gul MOM :jhanda:

This is the ideal team. But I dont think management will drop Rehman. I think they should take a risk.

This should be the team with the same order!

1 - Mohammad Hafeez
2 - Abdul Razzaq
3 - Asad Shafiq
4 - Younis Khan
5 - Ahmed Shazad

6 - Misbah-ul-Haq
7 - Shahid Afridi
8 - Kamran Akmal

9 - Wahab Riaz
10 - Umar Gul
11 - Shoaib Akhtar

Suresh Raina as super sub **

rehman is useless just useless.....Ajmal's dosra are real threats

Excellent win by pakistan :balley: :balley:

I am SOOOOOOOO happy that pak has won (dil main kuch dar sa tha)

CONGRATULATIONS the whole team and all the pak fans.

Here i would like to appreciate mohd hafeez and asad shafiq for excellent innings and umar gul for the wickets.

I hope and inshallah we will win the match agianst australia too. ameen

think again…

:fraudia:

Good win and Pakistan off to the Quarter Finals

:yahoo:

Chalo sab log Alreitter kee tarah thread kholain TEAM PAKISANIEEAAAAHHHH!!!

this Sidu idiot is not leting the other people to speak..

there is a separate thread for his jewels....

Why did idiot Afridi come 2nd down?

Anyways, good comfortable win for Pakistan :jhanda:

Ehsan bhai ho sakta hay iss kambakht nay catch pakaRnay kay paisay liyaay hooN :hmmm:
iss ka purana record theek nahi hay

Sari qaum yeh sooch rahi hogi kay catch chooRay ga
saTTay ka bhao aik dumm aasman pay :smiley:

aur iss jawan nay Catch pakaR kay phirr subb ko choona laga diya :hehe:

Asad Shafique can be stablizing factor in Pakistan middle order, most of our batsmen Umer Akmal for example, thinks that playing big shots is the solution or cricket, this thinking have made a fragile batting order, where class batsmen like, Yousuf, Younis and Misbah are treated as liability...

Asad's Combination with Younis and Misbah can make Pakistan's middle strong enough to post a big total by simply building the innings in the middle overs and exploding in last 10/12 overs...

Same team should play against Australia, let Umer Akmal rest and lets have Shoaib & Ajmal back in the playing 11...

Agreed ...

i know you are allergic to akmal brothers but you can't prefer shahzad over Umar. Drop Shahzad and bring in umar and promote kamran to open the innings with shafiq at number 3.

and you also know that my reasons to throw them out of team are valid... in match with Australia, i would have Ahmed Shehzad out and Saeed Ajmal back in team, having more spin + wicket taking bowlers with Abur Rehman economical bowler would be a perfect combo and would weaken the Australian batting...
Umer Akmal, i don't remember when was the last time Umer Akmal was in the news for the right reasons..

sorry totally disagree. Rehman should be dropped and Ajmal brought in. however it si surprising to note that you prefer Shahzad who has played 5 matches scored 44 runs with highest score of 13 at an average of 8.8 runs over a guy who has played 4 matches scored 167 runs with 71 being highest at an average of 41.75. What is better for the team should be top most not personal bias.

I don't hold any personal thing against Akmal brothers, it is they who hold everything against the team and Pakistan... their fake injuries and backing each other at the cost of Pakistan which makes me hate him...

Ahmed Shahzad is as good as Umer Akmal, and there are lots other unidentified talent in Pakistan... we don't have to stick with these dental doctor who do not take responsibility and cost a game to Pakistan for their personal preferences.... Ahmed Shahzad should be given chance, but having Afirdi, Razaq in team, i don't think we need Umer Akmal who have so far proved himself nothing but a brain-less hitter who loses his wicket when it is needed the most...

My team would be

Hafeez
Kamran
Asad
Younis
Misbah
Razaq
Afridi
Rehman
Umer Gul
Shoaib Akhter
Saeed Ajmal

Aussies do not have any problem with the pace attack, it is spinners they are wary from.... so Rehman would be good in the middle overs to contain the run-rate from one side, where as Afridi+Ajmal from the other end as attacking bowler...

Gul, Akhtar would have assistance of Razaq to bowl 3/4 overs if required...

by this, our batting lineup goes till Afridi, where Rehman & Gul with some hitting skills... seems to be more balanced side...

Congratz :slight_smile: :k:

I would rather have a brainless hitter with a 41.75 average than someone with 8.8 runs average, who used his brilliant skills to throw away his wicket even against lowly zimbabwe.

Please note: Ahmed Shahzad is not in my squad for Australian Match.... rest can bring him to senses