Pakistan VS West Indies 2nd Test at Jamaica 3 - 7 June

Re: Pakistan VS West Indies 2nd Test at Jamaica 3 - 7 June

I never said that he doesn’t bring firepower, I always said he is one of the best we have. But lets stop the Shoaib bash/defend game, we have spent enormous amount of time and energy on this issue already… let the guy break into team again and we will see what happens afterwards.

These two WI batsmen have settled really well now, we'll need some sharp fielding or some intelligent bowling to get them.

WI cross 200 with a boundary from Sarwan...

Sarwan 54
Lara 84

Challo accha hai, its a start…

sarawan out to shabbira...kaneria takes gud catch

True.Thats what i said couple of days ago that we have said and discussed alot on SA, and there is no use of repeating what we have already said about him in the past couple of months. Now just wait and see when he ever he is back. In the mean time we will definitely feel his absence whenever we see lara and company butchering our bowlers.

Chanderpaul comes in to bat....

Sarwan Gone

At last. Sarwan OUT - Shabbir strikes. Long time due.

Shabbir gets Sarwan phew but now Chanderpaul - the other dangerman - comes to bat :(

Now get Lara out. or kam mukao. :)

Without a doubt he brings firepower but he also brings, ego, and disunity with him. We are better off without him till he sorts his messed up head. So what if we lose a few matches without this egotistic maniac.

Iam surprised how ppl react when Shaibby is being discussed. He has really ignited a hellstrorm for himself.

Ego and disunity? Ego,
uthin wrong with that, do u remember Imran Khan in his hedays? Fast bowlers need an ego boost to bowl with venom, some maybe more.
Disunity: That is news to me. How can a single player bring disunuty? simply bcos Inzi says so? Shaibby never had leadership problems till Inzi arrived as captain.

And it does matter if we lose bcos we are sacrificing merit for mediocrity…

aho

Ehsan bhai i don’t care about defeat in the matches with or without shoaib akhtar. I know you can’t win every match unlike some people who want to kill players after one defeat.
As far as shoiab and sorting of his messed up head is concerned, you will only get to know of that once he will get a chance.
As far as ego goes, every one has got their ego. Even people here on this forum who don’t want to admit that the guy has provided the team with more oppotunities to win matches or created winning situation than any other bowler currently in the side.

We need to get Lara and Chanderpaul wickets b4 end of today :bash:

FartGuru Bhai,

Attitude on the Feild where you Intidimate the Opposition, and Ego with Team Members/Management/Captain/Administration, Specially Off the Feild, are 2 different things,:rolleyes:

We need to get rid of lara, his performance is the most important factor which will decide if Pakistan is going to lose 3rd consecutive series in WI.
BTW his performance is a slap on the faces of those who said that he shouldn't be in the WI side. Some people only base their comments on the basis of some articles written by a narrow minded gora writer or critic.

ajez bhai , SA is not the first spoiled brat in cricket. Alot of poeple like him must have played cricket under different captains. Keeping him out just becasue of the fact that he bring DISUNITY in the side is a very lame excuse. More accetable excuse will be that as a leader someone is doing a pathetic job of not controlling his players.
BTW i never understood how come a single guy can bring disunity among a team considering the fact that a team consist of 11 players.

WI 224/3, Lara on 93

shabbir has already changed his action!