Re: Pakistan vs Srilanka - 3rd ODI, 13th June 2012
I hope Pakistan are made to chase 250+ runs in all three remaining games
doodh ka doodh aur pani ka pani ho jayega
and i hope so they chase it ![]()
Afridi suffering with fever n stomach problem so let's c whether he l be able to play 3rd ODI or not
Source:geo super
I hope Pakistan are made to chase 250+ runs in all three remaining games
doodh ka doodh aur pani ka pani ho jayega
Aur ap doodh ka doodh aur pani ka pani kyun krwana chah rhay hai
I have a big question mark on Pakistan's chasing abilities
The question mark has been there since past 10 years or so bru
Maybe its time to rest Younus Khan and play Asad Shafiq in the 3rd ODI.
There never was a question mark for me … in 8 of 10 matches they’ll collapse chasing down anything above 240/250+ … maybe some guppy can come up with stats that it ain’t so but then that’s my gut feeling
Any team in World cricket knows … Bat first against Pakistan, put on a half decent score on the board and in most cases the match is urs to lose ![]()
We need atleast two batters in the middle overs who have the ability of Yousaf to pinch singles and keep the score board ticking and at the end the power of Razzaq/Afridi to slog but most importantly the chasing brain of Miandad/Inzi not to implode but rather guide others around him to the total … unfortunatly i don’t see any such player coming through the ranks ![]()
It’s not only a question of ability but also the approach … set urself goals like in the next 3 overs get 12-14 runs or in the next 10 need 45-55 runs …
^ I don't think we play the middle overs as well as we should. 1 or 2 stabilizers are a must in the batting line-up but any consolidators should be good at rotating strike (cf. Miandad, Inzy). It is not just a question of hitting 4s and 6s but of doing the basics right; keeping the scoreboard moving (at 5-6 RPO) with well-stolen singles and doubles. Too often our batsmen go into their shell (2.5-3 RPO) after a mini collape and put more pressure on themselves and the following batsmen. This eventually costs us the game
Bat First and Win the Match ![]()
first win the toss ![]()
Acha ![]()
phele match tu start honay de, phr pistol nikalya ga ![]()
are u with SL ![]()
Honay wala hai bus 1 hour 20 min mein
are u with SL :@:
Yes n thats the only way Pakistan will win :@:
20 nai 17 min :@: . . .