Pakistan vs Sri Lanka in UAE, Oct-Nov 2011

Re: Pakistan vs Sri Lanka in UAE, Oct-Nov 2011

Bhai i agree with you but look at how can u expect that a player will improve by making him sit in the pavilion.......I know asad is a good test player than Umar and it was time for Umar and Asad both While malik is a tested failure in Testss

Even if Umar had been selected you can only play one from Asad and Umar. The problem is with Malik being selected, Asad won't get to play either!

Taufeeq
Hafeez
Azhar
Younus
Misbah
Umar/Asad (will be replaced by Malik)

Adnan etc.

I hope they play Asad in place of malik. i know Malik gives them a bit more in bowling options but still.

we have not got a threatening bowling attack anymore, so why offer concessions/relaxation to opponent batsmen?

[The News International: Latest News Breaking, World, Entertainment, Royal News

ISLAMABAD: Cricket star Shoaib Malik and his wife Sania Mirza, an Indian tennis player, called on President Asif Ali Zardari at Aiwan-e-Sadr on Thursday](The News International: Latest News Breaking, World, Entertainment, Royal News)…

Just read on another website … Mohsin Hasan Khan (Chief Selector) is named interim coach of Pakistan Cricket Team for series against Sri Lanka. & Col Naushad Ali The Manager

stupid decision, there is no need to put your chief selector so close to the players, it can have many adverse reactions

**Mohsin Hassan Khan

**Cricketer turned Actor turned Administrator turned Selector turned Coach :slight_smile:

with so many turns, he can now claim he has curves on all right places :)

That explains it!!

So that is not right BUT when the retired star says "“There is a lot of pressure from fans and friends to come out of retirement, but I will wait for things to improve. I will take at least a month to reconsider my decision.” There is nothing wrong with that?

He would not make any decisions till he is more clear on following

• The Big Ba$h schedule comes out
  • There is going to be a t20 league happening in SA eariler next year

Why would he say that "I am back to serve my country" if it is going to interfere with schedules of above two tournaments?

Why are u against Afridi playing other leagues?

Its his right to earn bread and butter and when there is no international game every international plays it

Get over it dude

Dnt compare Malik with Afridi

Nikema bhai where have I supported Afridi's tantrums? I am not against Malik. just saying that his recent test form (an average of 17 in last 6 tests) does not justify his selection ahead of other guys

Ghalib film deykhee hai aap ne?

Sorry I did not mean to imply that you are a afridi supporter, Instead the point that I was trying to make is that its NOT necessary that Malik got into team because of Zardari and how easily people and you have zeroed in on it.

so whts the final lists of players?

Squad: Mohammad Hafeez, Taufeeq Umar, Imran Farhat, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-haq (capt), Asad Shafiq, Adnan Akmal (wk), Shoaib Malik, Saeed Ajmal, Abdur Rehman, Aizaz Cheema, Wahab Raiz, Umar Gul, Junaid Khan

it might not be Zardari but he is not there just because of his skills, cricketing skills that is. I still think Malik fits into ODI and T20 team perfectly but not in Test (specially with current form) .

As for comparing him with Afridi, there is no need to compare 1 scum with another. Remember its same Malik who threw the match purposely to take revenge and then accepted it with begharti in after match interview.

glad to see Wahab Riaz, Asad Shafiq and Umar gul :)

bhai sahib, last I checked our team selections/control is still in PCB's hands so if they make one good decision they HAVE to make one decision which truly reflects them, no?