Re: Pakistan vs South Africa 3rd Test
meray dil nay kaha..key aap wohi hain…![]()
aur dil kee mai bhot sunta hoon!!!
meray dil nay kaha..key aap wohi hain…![]()
aur dil kee mai bhot sunta hoon!!!
South Africa won by an innings and 18 runs
i live in US and dont know much abt cricket...i thought it was a 5 day game..but apparently there are 3-day test matches as well...
it was a 5 day game but, pakistani players wanted some rest so they decided to wind it up on the third day:)
ooh i see…got it…sorry to hear that …so why do you guys follow such fazool team so passionately, which gets bundled on 3rd day…that must be embarrassing…
ooh i see...got it....sorry to hear that ....so why do you guys follow such fazool team so passionately, which gets bundled on 3rd day....that must be embarrassing...
No we don't have time to follow it..........we just report the results:)
pd bhai: bakhsh do bachon ko ![]()
ok ok yaar…mughay ilham hona tha kissie kee age ka!!![]()
marina beta, Uncle PD kay layee chai ka aik cup hee bana do…
Tuk tuk strategy is flawed , it puts pressure on the batsmen not the bowlers. This is just the 2nd time Pak batsmen have tried to score runs and they have been successful. For some reason our top order batsmen are okay with blocking and then getting out cheaply.
This was on the cards Our team was bound to be exposed on bouncy wickets......Time for some drastic changes because even last time we won one match need to get rid of this Tuk Tuk approach
No the guy does brain farts We are good with this Tuk Tuk Approach !
Tuk Tuk or no tuk tuk this team was bound to lose 3-0, you can't win test matches with one spinner strike bowler on bouncy green pitches, your batting technique is not there, you are not used to playing on such pitches then whether you bring a team of 10 Umar Akmals or 10 Shahid Afridi's you will have same result, only some people will get excited by watching 2-3 fours.
only some people will get excited by watching 2-3 fours.
that is fine... waleed gets excited easily!
Tuk Tuk or no tuk tuk this team was bound to lose 3-0, you can't win test matches with one spinner strike bowler on bouncy green pitches, your batting technique is not there, you are not used to playing on such pitches then whether you bring a team of 10 Umar Akmals or 10 Shahid Afridi's you will have same result, only some people will get excited by watching 2-3 fours.
10 Akmals and 10 Afridis, we would have won every match by 2 innings and 20 runs, considering, One afridi per match would have run we would still have 7 left by the end of the series either eating the balls or doing pitch dances. :D
hai rai hai…innee buree purfaarmunce…
menu dassya hee tha keh misbah ainjay ainjay karay heay…jaroor koee garbar howay!!
PD come on some very good commentary is needed now! ![]()
i give up bro! …![]()
Aansoon bhari hai
ye jeevan ki rahen
Koi unse kehde
Ye series bhool jaye
Aasoon bhari hai
The means you had no trust in ur leader Misbah......So Much for Misbaholics
and then they say me i bring Misbah in each and every post when they themselves bring Afridi in every post :D
The whitewash was perhaps inevitable but to lose inside 3 days is shameful
The principal blame lies with our batting (apart from 1 or 2 players). Our pace attack is not world class but I thought they did an adequate job despite being relatively inexperienced in these conditions. Saeed Ajmal could only do so much on these pitches. You expect the home side to notch up a few big scores in the series and the fact that South Africa made only one 400+ score (they were 196/5 at one stage but recovered well thanks to depth in their batting which we (unfortunately) desperately lack at present) proves that bowling was not the main reason for defeat in the test series
Our average score per innings in SA and Australia is like 150-200, it’s not hard to see why most of our tests finish inside 3 or 4 days. The current Australian team does not comprise great players (Clarke and Watson are very good rather than great players imo) but I am pretty certain that if we toured there now we would still lose all three tests. If I am not mistaken we have lost 9 straight tests in Australia. And even though we did well in England in the 80s and 90s (winning 3 out of the 4 test series) our record there since the 2000s has been less than satisfactory
Australia and South Africa should refuse to host us for test series until & unless we do something about our woeful, inconsistent batting. They should only invite us for limited overs series
could have (or should have) won the second test if the batsmen had applied themselves but overall a very disappointing performance in the test series. Sadly neither our present batting nor pace bowling is anything to be proud of
Expect more humiliation in the one-day series. I have always believed that one-dayers are won mainly by batsmen (bowling matters less so since you don’t have to take all ten wickets) and tests by quality pacers (provided your batting is able to consistently put up adequate (300+) totals,** pathetic totals of 150-200 are never going to be enough**). case in point: Pakistan’s victories in England in 1992 and 1996 when we won mainly because of the two W’s. Our batting was unpredictable even back then and we didn’t really post huge scores on a consistent basis. We won mainly because of our pacers. This was esp. so in the case of our 1992 test series victory in England when Wasim and Waqar shared 43 wickets between them!
Infact even in the 80s (when most of our main batsmen regularly played county cricket) our batting wasn’t exactly consistent or world class apart from Miandad and Zaheer
I whole-heartedly agree with Saad here: Batting is Pakistan’s achilles heel
Saad Shafqat : Saad Shafqat: Batting is Pakistan’s Achilles heel | Cricinfo Magazine | ESPN Cricinfo
The one obvious weakness in the South African team is the lack of a world-class spinner (not that it mattered against our inept batting). If they had someone like a Swann or an Ajmal in their side, I believe they would be very hard to beat anywhere
(ps. all being said, most of the current teams barring South Africa are winning at home. India are on the verge of winning the first test against Australia)
You can't blame the bowlers for the whitewash. Pakistani pacers had NO experience at all. You can't beat one of the best teams with such inexperienced fast bowlers.
The whitewash was perhaps inevitable but to lose inside 3 days is shameful
The principal blame lies with our batting (apart from 1 or 2 players). Our pace attack is not world class but I thought they did an adequate job despite being relatively inexperienced in these conditions. Saeed Ajmal could only do so much on these pitches. You expect the home side to notch up a few big scores in the series and the fact that South Africa made only one 400+ score (they were 196/5 at one stage but recovered well thanks to depth in their batting which we (unfortunately) desperately lack at present) proves that** bowling was not the main reason for defeat in the test series**
I am blaming the batsmen for the defeat
We started 2012 with the whitewash of England in UAE. Now it was our turn to face ignominy
The means you had no trust in ur leader Misbah......So Much for Misbaholics
I don't know how you can conclude that, may be you can be our coach here on KK to conclude something irrelevant, are you hanging out with Anwar Pasha these days?
Didn't you get the memo? It is no longer KK. It is Cricketnama.