Better Luck Next Time Yaro!
We played like champions... no doubt abt
Re: PAKISTAN vs INDIA: Dream T20 WC FINAL
i still have some doubt like is it fix by icc to promote 20-20 in indian sub continent, because the most cricket viewers are from this place, what do you say guys
I am thinking what would have been your thoughts had Misbah connected the last ball.
i still have some doubt like is it fix by icc to promote 20-20 in indian sub continent
I dont think so
It was just a game fellows.....and one out of the two has to be no.2 in such high wire events---hence no use saying this & that of ball and bat!!! its just like **TOW TAA* Kahani......( Ashfaq Ahmed's famous epic ) where people indulge in frustrating discussions with urdu dialects like TOW yun ho TA*
Great game--by both the teams.
Jo JEETA wohi SIKANDAR!
Khush Rahein Aur Ziyada Na Karen Baine......Warna Nahin Aaega Chaine...
-Raju
**Cograts Indians on winning the metal trophy **
**the real winner is the game of cricket and the resistance and bravery shown by Misbah ul Haq & Co.
I am proud to be Pakistani ![]()
Well done Boys ![]()
PD By the way don't see you online much. Hope everything ok.
khan sahib, everything is fine. Thanks for asking. I was extremely busy with my business school applications and the process took almost one full year. Now that I know that I am heading back to the school for my MBA very soon, I am trying to deal with all logistical nuisances (selling home in this dreaded US market is almost impossible). Although I do not post regularly, I do make sure that I read almost every thread on KK (at least your posts, Some1 posts, LM posts, dhobi bhai posts). You are doing a fabulous job as a Moderator. I used to be a moderator myself for the World Affairs forum and let me tell you one thing: You cannot please everyone; so do not even try doing that. As long you are making decisions with best intentions, you are just fine.
When did I say that?
Don’t twist my words. I just said a lot of Muslims do support Pakistan.
i still have some doubt like is it fix by icc to promote 20-20 in indian sub continent, because the most cricket viewers are from this place, what do you say guys
no way will 20/20 happen in Pakistan
there will be no sexy dancers nor the DJ's dueling it out.....
no way will 20/20 happen in Pakistan
there will be no sexy dancers nor the DJ's dueling it out.....
didnt PCB announce a 20/20 league?
I am sure it was and he didn't mean what he said. The guy has some communication problems. I have heard he is taking english lessons. Give him some time and he will get better.
i miss inzi's cute post-match comments. damn! end of an era.
khan sahib, everything is fine. Thanks for asking. I was extremely busy with my business school applications and the process took almost one full year. Now that I know that I am heading back to the school for my MBA very soon, I am trying to deal with all logistical nuisances (selling home in this dreaded US market is almost impossible). Although I do not post regularly, I do make sure that I read almost every thread on KK (at least your posts, Some1 posts, LM posts, dhobi bhai posts). You are doing a fabulous job as a Moderator. I used to be a moderator myself for the World Affairs forum and let me tell you one thing: You cannot please everyone; so do not even try doing that. As long you are making decisions with best intentions, you are just fine.
Thanks PD. Good luck with your MBA. I just started my MBA program this semester (going back to school is difficult) and so I know it is very tough with full time job and family.
btw, was it Misbah's catch that Uthappa dropped earlier or was it Arafat's.
For some reason, I thought it was the latter...but read differently somewhere.
Please tell me it was Arafat's , else I am suing Uthappa for contributing to the near heart-attacks to so many Indians in the end.
First and foremost,** Congratulations to India and the Indian guppies here**. On the day that mattered, your team played better.
As I had said in my first post in this thread, it all comes down to nerves, and in their last three matches, India has shown that they can stay composed until the very last ball… unfortunately, this isn’t Pakistan’s forte.
Overall, no complaints from this Pakistan team though. They’ve done us proud by making it to the finals and beating many formidable opponents during the tournament.
No complaints from Misbah either… the guy helped save some face in the end. He’s just not a finisher – it’s at times like these that I miss Inzi… he used to play with the tail enders and take us home.
Shoaib’s own leadership style is very clinical like his batting… I just found that zeal of the final… that rage... missing today while we were fielding first. Why did we let India take all those singles??… I’d much rather have brought in the field and applied more pressure on the batsmen.
If there’s anyone I thought who should be blamed for today’s loss… it has to be Younis Khan and Kamran Akmal… they gave away their wickets. I mean why would you play a stupid aerial shot when it’s not your batting style? Just keep your strike rate above a 100% is all that’s asked of you in this format of the game. Akmal has just been way out of form and needs to work on his technique all over again.
As for the other players:
- Hafeez has been pretty decent throughout the tournament with both the ball and the bat, so no complaints there ;
- Afridi has contributed with the ball and in the field… we can’t and SHOULDN’T expect him to fire all the time ;
- for Malik, it just wasn’t his day today, but he did his part in getting us to the final – he’s also a thinking captain… he just needs a little more aggression in the field.
That’s about all I have to say – congrats again India – well done Pakistan.
^its arafat..
First and foremost,** Congratulations to India and the Indian guppies here**. On the day that mattered, your team played better.
As I had said in my first post in this thread, it all comes down to nerves, and in their last three matches, India has shown that they can stay composed until the very last ball… unfortunately, this isn’t Pakistan’s forte.
Overall, no complaints from this Pakistan team though. They’ve done us proud by making it to the finals and beating many formidable opponents during the tournament.
No complaints from Misbah either… the guy helped save some face in the end. He’s just not a finisher – it’s at times like these that I miss Inzi… he used to play with the tail enders and take us home.
Shoaib’s own leadership style is very clinical like his batting… I just found that zeal of the final… that rage... missing today while we were fielding first. Why did we let India take all those singles??… I’d much rather have brought in the field and applied more pressure on the batsmen.
If there’s anyone I thought who should be blamed for today’s loss… it has to be Younis Khan and Kamran Akmal… they gave away their wickets. I mean why would you play a stupid aerial shot when it’s not your batting style? Just keep your strike rate above a 100% is all that’s asked of you in this format of the game. Akmal has just been way out of form and needs to work on his technique all over again.
As for the other players: - Hafeez has been pretty decent throughout the tournament with both the ball and the bat, so no complaints there ; - Afridi has contributed with the ball and in the field… we can’t and SHOULDN’T expect him to fire all the time ; - for Malik, it just wasn’t his day today, but he did his part in getting us to the final – he’s also a thinking captain… he just needs a little more aggression in the field.
I really think we should look to try other keepers.
Sarfraz Ahmed of the U19 (U21?) squad looks an increasingly promising prospect.
**Congrats India **You probably deserved to win after sterling performances with the bat (v Australia) and ball (v South Africa).
Not much between the two sides though - one stroke is all that separated the two teams in the end. All credit to Misbah-ul-Haq (Pakistan's Hussey) because without him, we wouldn't have gotten this close.
Pakistan however succeeded where other teams (England and Australia) failed. They were able to thwart Yuvraj not once but twice not to mention we (8) hit more sixes than India (4) in the Final
Conversely Irfan Pathan (again our nemesis) had not until the Final looked so threatening against other teams
For the first time I was very disappointed with Akmal.
As for the other players: - Hafeez has been pretty decent throughout the tournament with both the ball and the bat, so no complaints there ; - Afridi has contributed with the ball and in the field… we can’t and SHOULDN’T expect him to fire all the time ; - for Malik, it just wasn’t his day today, but he did his part in getting us to the final – he’s also a thinking captain… he just needs a little more aggression in the field.
Umar bhai..u should start writing for sports section in some news paper!!!