Meenu poori samj ni laagi.....

Haanji mein nawan hai

Re: Pakistan vs India Asia Cup -18 March 2012

**H/L

**India vs Pakistan Video Highlights 5th ODI Asia Cup 2012 Today

Koi masla nhe agar woh 200 bhe kr deta uncle

Random Q: How technically difficult is it to hit a boundry straight down the pitch (towards the non-strikers end)? Obviously if there is no fielder there.

It depends on the length of the delivery and your batting style. Some batsmen find it hard to hit straight because of their stances.

kyun bhayee? kyun poocha?

Hafeez and Jamshed were amazing too today but they should learn from Virat on how to carry an innings without leaving it in the middle. They had a 224 runs stand and then they lost it. :)

I think today was the day misbah's captaincy failed miserably! It didn't look like he had a clue of what he was doing....it was all over the place...persisting with the wrong bowlers, not letting the spinners finish their full quota of overs...I mean what frame of mind was he in? and the decision to let UA be the wicket keeper was an extremely stupid one...you don't make such changes in such a crucial match...we took a huge risk with wahab riaz and hence paid the price. Its not exactly wahab's fault either...you don't bring in a bowler who has been out for 3-4 months and ask him to bowl in such a high pressure situation....clearly this match was ours to lose...didn't put any pressure on virat and sachin in the beginning...the first 10 overs decide who loses and who wins!

as far as i know sachin broke that saeed bhai's 196 record times back in odi match

that is precisely where a coach shd take responsibility as well...

decision to include half baked wahab was perplexing...

yes skipper makes all decisions on the ground but i think the think tank did not do enough work as to how to use spinners..what would be the back up plan if one fast bowler gets smashed....how to contain kohli as he has been scoring so heavily for last 2 months...

I think pak thought that we have enough score on the board and the pressure will let us win but once indians backfired so heavily right in first 7 overs, pakis lost the plot...so nervous, hands were shaking, misfieldings..and then they never got back into it.

Whatmore really need to work with pak team on DSP (disaster scenario planning) because pakistani cricketers are mentally weak...you have to coach the skipper with 2 or 3 worst case plans so that he knows what to do when a storm like kohli hits.....otherwise our players and leader will awlays be clueless in the field. None of them has natural intellect and leadership fabric (like akram, imran or miandad) to standup when chips are really down...

MY BOY VIRAT MAKES ME PROUD AGAIN !!!

Great game. Sad to have missed most of it live.

I don't know how much of it was whatmore's fault....was he the one to select wahab in the playing 11 for todays match? If so yes he is to be blamed. Did they not assess his current form before sending him out on the field like that! and as for leadership, I think even younis had a strong leadership capability...but misbah has instilled this defensive mentality into the team's mind and that shows in each and every single match they have played ever since he took over. He is a naturally defensive captain so can't really expect that to change. Staying on the defensive is only gonna make the team mentally weaker!

All these analysis aside though I had already heard from "someone" that pakistan was gonna lose this match way before India started their innings and win the final! I don't know how true that prediction will turn out to be though!

of course, whatmore shd be on board for wahab selection...he accepted the coach offer on one condition that he will have full authority in selecting final eleven...

as for conspiracy theory, based on what you are saying means both teams, all officials everyone will be part of fixing scandal.....is that even possible? obviously not...

Its the bowling and fielding dummy....someone needs to create a new adagefor Pakistani team. The pace pace attack is now led by pie throwers..in the olddays they would have one with atleast 50 runs..

The bowling attack is full of mediocre bowlers - except Ajmal, the rest of them would never find a place in the bowling unit of the 80s and 90s...Gul in particular is another over-rated player, all he can do is get hammered each time against top teams, especially India, and then smile and grimace about it.

As for Afridi, the less said the better. Those calling for Misbah's head, need to put Afridi's overated head and ego, right next to Misbah's on the chopping block.

Pathetic.

it looked like a fixed match because of pakistan's poor bowling and fielding....after an excellent batting i was like ok pak is here to surely win the game....but sab khuwaab chikna choor hogaye.

shukar hai pakistan final main tou hai....ek aur chance....ya allah pakistan final jeet jaye...ameen and inshallah

**Congrats Indian team and all the fans/supporters. :balley: :balley:

a good chase by them.**

I wouldn' believe that, read Aizaz Cheema's interview after previous game where Aizaz was trying to contain runs but Misbah told him to bowl with his natural aggression which then boosted him in getting the wickets. Though Misbah himself might have set a defensive field-setting to stop boundaries and leak singles/doubles which releases pressure from batsmen.

Unfortunately before a game all kinds of calls are made but what when the game is over the ones that matches the result come back and seems to be 'geniune'.

That was just a prediction...hopefully Pak will learn its lesson to come back strongly. As for cheema, I don't even know why and how he was selected for the playing 11 ahead of junaid and wahab. The guy is mediocre...doesn't really know how to handle the new ball properly (not that wahab does either) but I would have selected someone like mohammed talha ahead of this 31 year old for sure!

in hinduoon ki zainiyat hee aisie hai
bade chote dil waale hain