Re: Pakistan Vs Bangladesh Asia Cup 2012 Final 22 March 2012
Mazak acha kr lete hai ap :cobra:
With the indecisive PCB we have that won’t happen soon..
These two photos are just waiting to be captioned…
Misbah: teach me how to win this final
Whatmore: ok …then you need to completely fix ur tuk tuk
Whatmore: Now hit…hit…no more defensiveness…
Misbah: aaanhhh…howww…need to tuk it…
Fast fact for you guys.
Behold:
Had Pakistan not finished their match against Sri Lanka on the final ball of the 40th over (to get the bonus point), tomorrow’s final would have been between India and Bangladesh.
Just think about it. We should be thankful to Hammad Aazam for finishing it with a four.
No..It would have been India vs Pak.
All three teams would have been on equal points, 8, both with two wins, and head to head would have been equal too. :) It would have come down to the last classifier, run rate and you never know how it could go. This play once and then final leaves it too hard for teams in the Asia Cup. The extra bonus point gave Pakistan a buffer zone. Even in their match against India.
timmings kya hai match k kal ![]()
All three teams would have been on equal points, 8, both with two wins, and head to head would have been equal too. :) It would have come down to the last classifier, run rate and you never know how it could go. This play once and then final leaves it too hard for teams in the Asia Cup. The extra bonus point gave Pakistan a buffer zone. Even in their match against India.
It would have come down to NRR and India and Pak would have qualified based on current runrate. But yes, that was smart thing to do for Pakistan.
Aye, that's what I meant, anything could have gone on them, maybe India would have scored faster, or Bangladesh could have smashed Sri Lanaka because of a low total. ;) You leave it far too close with three teams on same points, and same head to head. Like you said Pakistan did smart to get the bonus point to create a psychological buffer.
The way our team is they'd have gone into a slumber and finished the match in the 45th, it's not like Pakistani teams in the past batted slow. Anyway the final will be won by the team that has the better bowling, that much is given. If Pakistan can strangle Bangladesh batsmen, they are in with a chance. If Bangladesh bowlers can get some quick wickets and dry the runs, then they'll have the crowd support (and determination) to pull it all off.
The batting of both teams isn't something to write home about. Let's see.
So really it was PAKISTAN that made sure India was knocked out and BD just did the front line hard work
Ha, I’ve always believed in Bangladesh (except when they were playing against us).
Even when we won against Sri Lanak, I said that now all we need is a Bangladesh victory against India to kick things to the next level. Few here believe me, but hey that’s 3 defeats from Bangladesh to India, gift wrapped and hand delivered. One in the World Cup, one in peace time, and another one now.
And I don’t know how much members here know about Bangladesh, but they are darn passionate about cricket. So much so that the front pages of their national newspapers carry headlines about cricket. Where we have political news, they have cricket news. That’s the height of passion.
^^ I guess they must have fixed everything else in their country to only talk about cricket in the headlines…![]()
Ah, the other stuff can take the back pages.
I guess they had to find a national pastime, and cricket is what they got. I’ve seen their newspapers with my own two eyes, and anything important about cricket, it goes to the first fold of the front page.
Bangla all the way! They have played really well in the series and if they win the cup, other teams will take them more seriously in future tournaments.
(14:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 13:00 PKT)
Lo ji Bangladesh toss jeet gaya, or phr say chasing k liye tayyar ho gaya, i hope k aaj Pak ki bowling unko rook saky
Toss: **Bangladesh have won the toss, huge cheers, and have unsurprisingly **decided to bowl. They are fielding the same team, Mushfiqur says Pakistan will be under pressure since they're playing Bangladesh in the final for the first time. Sarfraz Ahmed comes back for Wahab Riaz, that's the only change for Pakistan.****
Toss: Bangladesh have won the toss, huge cheers, and have unsurprisingly decided to bowl. They are fielding the same team, Mushfiqur says Pakistan will be under pressure since they're playing Bangladesh in the final for the first time. Sarfraz Ahmed comes back for Wahab Riaz, that's the only change for Pakistan.
Sarfaraz Inn Wahab out :) laut k budhoo ghar ko aey
Good Luck Team Pakistan